We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K.T. Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
34
39
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
39
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskt guesthouseeasy accesstaxithaimrt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2008

If you're looking for a low cost, yet extremely clean and friendly place to stay while in Bangkok, I would highly recommend this place.

While it's a little off the beaten path (if you're using taxi or tuk tuk there's a 50/50 chance they'll know where it is unless you've got a good map), but there is apparently both a subway and skytrain station nearby. People in the neighbourhood are really friendly, so taking a walk to the skytrain or subway is generally quite pleasant.

The rooms are extremely clean, staff is really friendly, in house food is excellent, and the pool is very well taken care of.

Next time I find myself in bangkok, I will be hoping they have a room free once again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank damnhonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

My husband and I stayed there with our three teenagers, and we all enjoyed it. We found it very clean and the staff extremely helpful. We stayed in two rooms that were side by side but had a door that closed our two rooms off from the others and so it was very private. The pool was very clean and we used it a lot. A fridge in the room would have been nice

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marezipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

After reading the last review about the area where the guesthouse is located I thought twice about booking a room there

However, the area is not that bad at all. It's very much a Thai neighborhood and yes it is somewhat dirty in places. It is not at all dangerous and the people in the area are very friendly.

The room itself was a nice size and there was certainly hot water available. I adjusted the water heater several times and I had no problems with it.

The beds are hard but that is the way they are here in Thailand.

The food is good but the servings are a bit on the small side.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and most of them speak at least some English.

The room is cleaned daily and the beds are made as well. Every day they change the bathtowels and provide more soap.

The nearest subway station is a bit of a walk but there are plenty of taxis, motorcycle taxis and tuk tuks to take you there. Once you get there getting around Bangkok is quite easy.

All in all it is a very nice guesthouse with nice staff and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank frauenfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

KT Guest House: First off this guest house is very far from the center of Bangkok (Near the outdoor market). The locating of this guest house is not nice nor clean. The area is a seedy mess of dirty people and houses. To get to the so called close subway you must walk about 1km (usually not a bad distance to walk) through a dirty smelly and poverty stricken area. When you finally reach the subway it is bliss because you finally feel safe.

The KT Guest House (as written in previous reveiws) is okay for cleanlyness and people are so so nobody speaks much english. The food is good. But the BEDS are a nightmare...so hard the floor was more comfortable. The showers are NOT hot, they are cold and also you may risk electricution from the horrible wired electric shower. BE CAREFUL and never touch
the shower box you will DIE!

I am a travler of the world; I stay various priced hotels all the time and this is a complete and total disaster. The previous reviewers must be okay with absoluly medeocre standards of living because this place is totally unacceptable for budget accomidations.

Don't ruin your vacation and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GirlWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2007

When ever I'm in Bangkok, I alway's choose to stay at the KT guest house, in Huai Khwang.. The staff are very polite and helpfull, clean bed room's. It has a nice swimming pool , the water is alway's clean.. The guest house is in a good location , away from the noisy bar scene area's. There is an MRT station not to far away, so it's easy to get around the city with out having to sit in a taxi ,in endless trafic jam's...

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank colin-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews