We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muangphol Mansion
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$812
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$113
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
7
26
71
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
26
71
20
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here with my friends. We booked two rooms; family and double. its family room is spacious. it has good air circulation. but for the other room (standard room) the air circulation is quite bad, it made the smell stay in the room. it has wifi in the room and computer rental in its lobby. the lobby is just so so. staff, receptionist is really helpful.
it has excellent location, near MBK and public transportation. it is pretty cheap hotel with that good location. great choice if you want a comfortable backpacking holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank True_Learner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Location of Muangphol Mansion is great if you are looking to be as close as possible to all major Shopping Malls. Just across the street is MBK, Siam Paragon etc. The BTS which will take you all around the city, is just around the corner.

The rooms are clean, however thats about it for this place. The reception and restaurant is very boring and run down, not a place to hang out and meet other travelers for sure. The staff looked as well very bored, I didn't find them too helpful. After a few nights, I moved further down the street to "Wendy House" which for about a hundred bath more a night serves an excellent breakfast that is included in the price and has a very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nattalped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Cheap close to MBK and public transport.
Spent one night here, first room had bugs in the bed.We got into our second room quickly and it was better but. Clean, you get what you pay for. Was ok for one night and to close to the shopping. Couple of restaurants close by and food stall lining the street

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Cheap hotel for and overnighter or just a couple of nights, staff were friendly and the rooms were clean air conditioner was old but worked real good, had free wifi that worked fast, hotel is a bit old but really for the price I am not complaining, close to MBK, and rail link,
Would stay there again for a stop over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is my first trip to Thailand to attend the exhibition. I stay in this hotel and I dont feel comfortable at all for the following issues:
1- Hotel room is very small
2- Front dest satff is very brush-off, not very helpful
3- There is no amenities
4- Slow internet speed

It is definetely say that a poor quality of hotel standard in here, wore than most 2 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam. I hope this hotel can improve a bit !!!!!
Jane Thoi

Room Tip: Bigger room with better AC.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews