We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Trip.comUS$64
eDreamsUS$45
Orbitz.comUS$40
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
106
74
70
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
74
70
29
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Why? Why stay here when Bangkok has so many other choices, everything from backpacker hostels to fantastic boutique hotels to upscale (but not snobby) hotels in the Sukhumvit area.
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after 6 weeks of roughing it through Cambodia and Vietnam, so we weren't expecting luxury, but this place is just downright dirty. The rooms are basic, with standard dorm-room type furniture and huge windows (ours looked into the courtyard). Our bedding was absolutely filthy, and there was left-over garbage from previous guests in the room under the bed and in the corners. We shrugged it all off, even the "abandoned hospital" feel of the place, until my wife politely asked someone to come up and take a look at the air conditioner in our room as it was stuck on "super cold". We were greeted a few hours later with a knock on the door and a pissed-off staff member who walked silently past us into the room, turned the air con off and walked out without saying a word.
While checking out the next day the front desk guy tried to charge us extra for towels and some bogus extra cleaning fee.
Do yourself a favor and skip this place.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Pluses...

- No other hotel in area as cheap as this (THB900) with a swimming pool
- VERY convenient to Nana BTS (Skytrain). All similarly priced hotels nearby are waaaay down (sois) lanes with unreliable shuttles back. At Miami you can walk
- not expensive (well, *everything* in Bangkok is these days)
- large fridges and bath tubs
- large swimming pool
- attractive patio
- wide hallways
- retro 1960s decor
- 7-11 convenience store next door
- comfy chairs

Minuses...

- A lot of mismatched mattress and bases, so they are sloppy fits. i got a very firm mattress where fortunately the top was slightly smaller than the top, the reverse of the usual
- bath tub plugs don't always fit (slowly leak)
- When empty bathtub, drain on bathroom floor surges and floods floor
- Cannot adjust air-con, it's off or on only (staff has knob to adjust, bring your own?)
- no bedside table

Room tip: Realize you get what you pay for Sleep in places not recommended, they will be better deals
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermes_the_beekeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Only stay here if you want to hand wash your own towels!

Clean, spacious and a good location to stay on Suk road. Cheap with 3 of us in the room.

When we checked out however they tried to say we had stained 2 of the white towels and were charging us like 300THB for them. We protested saying they could be easily cleaned but the manager was quite insistent that we pay up. My girlfriend went to the toilet with one of the towels and cleaned it by hand in like 5 minutes; they weren't actually badly stained. At this revelation the manager didn't offer any apology or anything, just told us all to get out. Left a bad taint on our experience staying at Miami, which was otherwise pretty good.

Room tip: dont stain the towels in any way!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattlloyd481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Pros:

- Within walking distance to Nana train station and the bustling night market

- 7 eleven is just right downstairs

- Huge swimming pool with sunbathing chairs

- Small lift that operate 24 hours to all 4 floors

- Bath tub to relax

- Big room with soft bed

- 90 free satellite channels on a small TV

- Counter staff speak good English

- Cheapest room rate in whole of bangkok ie. 900 baht per room

Cons:

- Furniture and windows are old

- No phone service inside room

- Noisy air conditioner compressors

- Water from bathtub is slow running and not hot enough

- Internet in the common lounge area at cost of 100 baht for 1 day

- Strict on checking out hours ie. 12 pm

- Breakfast is not included and no free water inside fridge

Room tip: Don't choose rooms facing road
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegxng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2012

It's quite hard to comment towards this hotel on their style. Obviously it's the old hotel with old styles back in the day and they dont see to change anything and be more up-to-date. So it's a sixties vibe but it's no longer fresh look, things look a bit too old and scary in a way. But I take it as a charm. The bed was comfortable and clean, they changed the sheet everyday including towels but the bathroom was just ok. facilities were not new, so it may work slow sometimes and didnt look very clean.

The swimming pool is great, perfect size and depth.

The service part, even though the bell boys were very helpful but we found we lost one bag after we moved all the bag to the room (13 bags we got, I tipped them anyway becoz we had so many bags and many of them are small plus we been moving to several places, so there's a chance we lost it before)

One bad thing: They dont have wifi service, but has 3 - 4 computers downstair with coin system (10 bt/10 mins). You get what you paid for. I paid 900 baht a night and it's in the heartbeat area of bangkok, can't complain much. All in all, the vibe I got from the hotel was weird but in a good way. I would consider to go back there again for only the short trips in bkk. If you look for cheap hotel for a few days right at the heart of bangkok, Miami must be one of the few choices. or else, Khaosan road, there u could get better and newer hotel with that price or cheaper

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelee086
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews