We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else...”
Review of Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Hotel
Ranked #366 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great convenient location - especially for those needing Passport or Visa services from the 'Trendy Building' which is next door.

We checked in and were immediately disappointed and asked to see a different room, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly though the second room was as bad as the first.

OLD & SMELLY

I asked to speak with the manager who was very obliging, called AGODA and cancelled my booking/payment.

I get no satisfaction from writing a review that 'cans' a property - made an exception in this case.

Room Tip: ..., want a good room? Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank AoNangDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I remember when i was a little kid my family use to stay in this hotel about 20 years ago, but this time we didn't book any hotel from the internet so we had to stay somewhere 1 night to search for a hotel for the next night, so my father decide to stay in this hotel, The room for 3 person cost 1300 baht which was really expensive, there are swimming pools but no one use it cause it was dirty. The location is good & bad. the good things is that is on the sukumvit roads which have many shops and easy to get in the BTS or to siam / mall etc. But the bad part is that everytime you want to get to your hotel there are atleast 10 peoples that will talk to you to buy some nude massage or a Porn DVD and such. at night the street become a protitute area AVOID IF YOU ARE FAMILY TRAVER, but if you are looking for a good time then this hotel is definetly for you :p

The room was very old how it was 20 years ago? today it's look the same just new floor that's all. the room didn't have anythings much just 3 beds a fridge small table and a small sofa that's all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonta_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

booked a triple room for 2 nights via hotels.com. hotel is in a good location, only 5 mins walk from the skytrain. hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. there are a number of bars/restaruants within walking distance from the hotel but it was not noisy for us. being so close to the skytrain meant it was easy to visit places such as khao san road with ease. 10 min walk to siam paragon shopping mall. Not the best hotel i've ever stayed, but for £10 per night you get what you pay for and the location was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tablb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a twin room (thats all they had 1000 baht) im a lone traveller.
Brought a girl back and was told to pay an extra 500 baht. I refused so they turned off the air con.
Avoid
Shower cold. Room oldstyle but ok

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank surintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Rooms- Basic very normal
Location - Best thats where this hotel scores.Very next to BTS station.
Service- Modest
No breakfast

Overall a budget hotel in the centre .

Hotel needs a complete makeover to compete with others

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelindian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank 77ciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were a family with children(above 12 yrs) and were staying in the family room of this hotel ! This is two star hotel and since we have booked 60 days in advance,we get it at only USD 30 per room per night ,which was a really good deal ! The family room was big,clean and comfortable for a family having two kids,with all necessary room amenities ! The staff at reception was not very humble by nature and not always ready to help out their guests ! Cheap price & nice location is the only benefit you get while staying at this hotel ! Shopping area of pratunam market and all major shopping malls like big C,pantip plaza etc are within a short distance by road or my metro train ,whichever you like !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#644 of 894 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#415 of 894 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#801 of 894 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#385 of 894 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#670 of 894 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 13 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing