We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
228
338
69
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
338
69
21
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everybody knows Wendy House is near to all the shopping malls and near to BTS station and the rate is good as well. However what caught my attention is how well the receptionist and service over there. Each time when i go out for a walk one of the lady will kept on reminding me to be careful of my bag and all the other things a mum would say to a son. Breakfast is provided early in the morning and laundry is just next door. 7/11 is just nearby and MBK mall is next street. Great place and will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Don't worry about paying in advance, they accept emails booking.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaydenCQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Hi Friend, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Felling as home
We are really pleased to read that you liked our place , staff and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wendy House your home in Bangkok.
With smile. Wendy and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

nice location, near bts station, near 7-11, near shopping malls and friendly staffs! We were staying in Twin room + extra bed, the size of the room is ok for 3 of us! But the air-cond making some noise sometime.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ching B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Sawaddee Kha, Thank you very much for posting a review. We very happy that you enjoyed your stay.For Air- con after you check out
We closed that room for maintenance the air-con, now it good condition. Thank you for let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wendy House on your next trip to Bangkok. with Smiles. Wendy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I booked this room for 2 nights after reading reviews on here. I was not disappointed.

I arrived late at night but the lady on the front was still very helpful! They helped me with areas around, I stayed 2 extra days, and even after I'd left I came back to hold my bag with them for a few hours!

Great!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Hi Friend,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and your kind words.
We are glad to hear that you like our guesthouse and stay longer.
We hope you enjoyed Bangkok. (Land of smiles)
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Low cost, 10% discount for massage in the Center in the front of.
Very near to Sky train station (150m) and to the main Mall of the town.
Staff very kind and good management.
Room are small, minimalist and clean.
Breakfast is complete and acceptable.
Free WiFi, internet corner and 2 water per day.
Internal laundry and mail service are a plus.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumsapensante
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your review us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back bangkok soon. With Smiles, Wendy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here and were very pleased with our experience. This is a great choice for travelers seeking an alternative to Khao San Road (which we despised).

Wendy House is located on a clean and quiet ally near the shopping and embassy district of Bangkok. The surrounding area has numerous street vendors, shopping malls, food courts, and parks. It is very well connect to the airport and central train via the metro and subway lines. There is also a canal taxi stop around the corner.

Breakfast was included with our room and included eggs, fruit, toast, and some beverages. The service was great and despite oversleeping one morning, we were still able to get toast and coffee.

The double room that we stayed in (210) was fairly spacious and very clean! Free bottled water was included in the mini fridge.

This place really is a great choice for a lower midrange price.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamborres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thanks for your wonderful review. We're always pleased to meeting the guest in the morning during breakfast time, One section of self-service breakfast ( English tea, fresh brew coffee , Bakery Basket, fruits, juice, Cereals and Muesli, milk) included serving from 6.30 am – 11.00 am. And Two fresh farm eggs will cooking as your styles Sunny side up, overeasy ,Scrambles , Poached Boiled) Some case guest have early flight , early breakfast will prepare
Or wake up late, front desk are pleased to arrange late breakfast for guest who wish to sleep longer. We're delighted all guest to experience make themselves at home type stay guesthouse. And we hope to welcome you back some day. with smiles, Wendy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews