We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels Like Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wendy House
Ranked #24 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hosts are nice and friendly, also helpfull. Rooms great and just like our own. not too big but ok for two persons. Clean and support 'green earth'.
Breakfast fine, i love their salads, so fresh. and u can request for the eggs. we can use internet for free over there ;).

located nearby national stadium BTS station. u just turn down and find big MAZDA logo on your left, venue is behind there. opposite of MBK building and near IBIS hotel though. reccomended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temy1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    300
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
57
237
122
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms. Good value. Location: near shopping area (MBK, SIAM mall...) easily reached by train from airport. The breakfast is awesome with buffet : toasts, eggs, fresh made yoghurt, fruits...
Staff nice, professionnal and helpful. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galaxy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed one night at Wendy House as I was transiting from Bangkok to Phuket. It's close to the National Stadium Station on the BTS. Breakfast and free wifi are always good. I had originally booked a single room, but was upgraded to a double. However, the double room was on the fifth floor, and the stairs are quite steep. Overall, if you plan to do some shopping at the MBK, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can't handle steep stairs, ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scientificnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Wendy House staff were very helpful, friendly and made my coming and going from Bangkok a pleasure. The room was basic but clean, quiet and with blessed AC. Great service (they helped with taxis and wake up calls and more) and good breakfast - a nice bonus. And the location turned out to be perfect for a first time visitor. I'll be recommending it to my friends. Thanks for making my trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you are looking for a posh boutique hotel or even western hotel experience, look elsewhere. If you are looking for simple clean guesthouse accomodations in an excellent location in short walking distance to MBK and skytrain then you have the right place. Some might balk at paying almost paying $30 a night for a guesthouse but its literally downtown. If you need a place to pass out after a long day of shopping this is the right place.

The air conditioning was ice cold( which was nice in Bangkok...in July) . The showers were hot. I didn't sample the breakfast but they did offer one. No elevators in the place but so its not for the handicapable people but the staff was friendly and family-like and courteous and satisfied any basic requests including calling a taxi for the airport. I dont know what some reviewers said about the front desk not knowing english. They may not speak it that well but I was easily understood.

Then there is the wifi..oh yes glorious wifi. 16 mbps. I have 1.5 mbps dsl at home, so I put this wifi to the test. It passed with flying colors. Skype, flickr, crunchyroll sometimes both or all three at once...a veritable buffet of wifi, free and unlimited.

The location is fabulous although you do have to have to walk down a small sidestreet. At the head of the street there is the skytrain and walking bridge to mbk(If you dont know about MBK and around the corner a 7-11.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voss749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We recently spent two nights in Wendy House and were pleased with the location (steps away from the National Stadium BTS station), the nice breakfast included, and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are very small but well appointed with mini fridge and electric kettle. While very friendly, the staff were not particularly helpful in either being able to call a taxi (saying they needed a day’s advance notice!) nor in helping getting the luggage down the steep and narrow steel staircase. Overall, good value for a centrally-located Bangkok guesthouse.

Room Tip: Stairs to 3rd floor are very narrow and steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you very much Gentlemen for your review. It would help other travelers to get the picture of our place. We are just a small little B&B, our rooms and bathrooms are not large at all. We appreciate hearing that you liked our breakfasts and location.
In addition all staff are girl we have no porter anyway some case the staff are always welcome for bring baggage for seniors guest or guest who travel with child.
The location our guesthouse in central area a lot of taxi in this area but due to the period you stay the protest are shutdown Bangkok in front of Siam and MBK area From 13 Jan to 24th Feb the public taxi are not come in this area without reservation at front desk we have a poster for all information for guest about this...Kob Kun Kra :-D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wendy House is a small hotel, not really a guesthouse : friendly, inexpensive, clean, efficient and best if all location, a short stroll to National Stadium. I have stayed a few times and will return. Ideal for singles, not big rooms but very functional without being clinical, its homely. No left, but stairs are good for the heart and legs.

Room Tip: Away from stairs is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jheffward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#722 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#36 of 606 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendy House

Property: Wendy House
Address: 36/2 Soi kasemsan1, Rama1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wendy House 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE (room with breakfast)with free wifi internet in all guest room and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wendy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendy House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing