We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
334
117
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
117
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palacekhao san roadsecurity guardthe riverboutique hoteldemocracy monumenttaxi driverbreakfast was deliciousmajor attractionswould definitely stay here againroom keyminute walkthe hotel is cleanstayed for two nightssmall hotelwat phowalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We planned to stay there only for 1 night but as we entered the front gate we ended up registered for 2 nights. We were firstly impressed by the beautiful buildings and friendly staffs. The room nearby the canal is extremely gorgeous. I really like the scenery and the big white bath tub.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

When I first came to this hotel,I was so relax and couldn't imagine that there was a nice hotel here in Phra Nakorn area.The hotel is clean ,bright and I feel comfortable when I stay here.Staff are well trained and have possitive attitude.The location of the hotel is very good.And I recommended this hotel to my friends already.

Stayed: March 2557, travelled on business
5  Thank jathannapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

l stayed here 2 nights. the hotel is clean ,quiet,and safety.Staff are friendly.The design of hotel is mixed between eastern and western. The side of hotel is small but l think it is enough for our life. l love this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirichan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Real nice staff.Happy to answer all your questions and could recommend attractive places all around central ancient city "Rattanakosin island" which is just surrounding Villa Phra Sumen.

The accommodation is above standard worth more than your expectation.All new renovate and all new in-house facilities.Design to be just like a local home and you will feel like you live in Thai way.

The restaurant only serve in the morning hope in the near future will have a nice dinner along Bang Lum Poo canal.

If you just happened to stay and sight seeing old Bangkok this is the place for you one of the best experience for you.

Room Tip: Garden rooms more quiet and better style.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Weerapon_Chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice view of garden in the middle, good location and good venue to organise such a small events, party (outdoor wedding party, or music). Cleanliness. Service mind of staff is well trained. Just little remarks, lots. of mosquito at night, and should have more choice of breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews