We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A residential tower, not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Waterford Diamond Tower
Ranked #885 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in February. This is a residential apartment tower and the management are renting out vacant apartments to tourists. Although close to BTS stops, the building is in dire need of TLC. We arrived after 2pm but our rooms weren't ready. We were kept waiting in the lobby, where we felt like we were in the way, as families were arriving home from school/work and there we all were, sitting with our back packs. There is a pool but only 3 hard loungers and it barely gets any sun, ideal for Asian residents but not those of us who have flown across the world in search of some much needed sunshine. Ok if you need to be in Bangkok for a while otherwise, go for one of the many hotels or hostels. The service is pretty non existent as its not a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 46th floor for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is not a hotel. It is more like an apartment complex but everything is great. We booked 2 BR junior suite here. Our room was on the 46 floor. The view is stunning. The room itself is huge sizing around 80 sq.m. . The property is in the walking distance to BTS skytrain, and Emporium. The community mall is opposite and open until late night. The property also got 2 swimming pools indoor and outdoor also including an awesome fitness center. We definitely be back here.

Room Tip: 2 BR is huge and functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks, this place is ideal for longer stays as it is more of of an apartment complex than a hotel.
Nice studio room with small kitchen area, dining table, desk and washing machine.
Really good gym.
Close to Phrom phong and thong lo BTS stations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank polonara80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank yanl116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DocTravelCheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,865 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 894 in Bangkok
6,124 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Diamond Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Diamond Tower

Address: Sukhumvit Soi 30/1, Near Philippine Embassy, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #885 of 1,413 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterford Diamond Tower is the apartment-style hotel that suits for both business and leisure travelers who looking for a cozy accommodation surrounded by convenient facilities. Our rooms have wide range of amenities such as desk, air conditioning, kitchenette, balcony/terrace, in room safety box. We offer many unique recreational opportunities such as beautiful outdoor pool, full-equipped fitness center, spa, massage which you can escape the stresses of the day. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Waterford Diamond Tower. Hotel is placed in a prime location, right in the heart of the city, just 5-minute walk from Promphong BTS station. The sights and attractions of Bangkok are in close proximity: Emporium Shopping Complex, Thailand Creative & Design Center, Gateway Ekamai, Terminal 21, Siam Paragon and Central World; they are all easy to reach by BTS at Promphong station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waterford Diamond Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing