We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
Ranked #165 of 691 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room is simple but very clean and quite well equipped. Not having a TV did not bother me that much since free wifi was provided. Adding a hair dryer to the room would be great. Since there is no window, there is a tendency for the room to be smelly in the future. Because it is new, for now, it smells alright.

The strongest point of this hotel is the location. It is just right opposite a shopping mall and situated at the foot of Ekkamai BTS station. might have to walk a few step on arrival but if you want to go out, the BTS escalator is right at the front of the hotel door. The bed is very comfortable.

Breakfast is quite plain but not that bad though. I've been lodging in many hostels in Bangkok 'coz I am not living in downtown, they would give you the same kind of breakfast at this price, or sometimes, no breakfast at all. At least this place give you thick slice of bread and real butter, unlike the other place I've been to, where only margarine is provided.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I visited this hotel for a couple of days both in april and may. The hotel looks very new and the rooms are clean with a big bathroom. The bed is god and the only thing that could make the room better was maybe a tv, but you get free wifi, so if you have a laptop/smartphone it's not really a problem. The best things about the hotel is really the friendly staff there's always there to help you if you have any questions and of course the location. The hotel is located right next to the skytrain station Ekkamai - litterally, you just walk outside and there is the stairs to the station. Perfect to get around in bangkok. The only thing they could do better is the breakfast. It's really simple and miss more options. But overall the hotel is really great and I will definitely come back if am going to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonaskhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,


Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok ! It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

Even with all of the other activities going on during your stay, we’re grateful and appreciative that you our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

We look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

1. Nice location: right next to the BTS station,so its easy and helpful for traveling around the city.
2. Nice Staff: Polite and always with a smile.
3. Need improvement on facility: 1. suggest to add TV in the room. 2. In case people get hurt,I recommend to put a bath mat on the floor of shower room,pretty slippery when its wet.

Generally,we had a pretty good stay.Since its a relatively new hotel, I think its gonna get better and better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicMike11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear MagicMike11

Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

We have informed the departments concerned in regards Shower room; we have been taken your comment in one of our important issue to improve our property.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

we arrived after a long journey from Cambodia. After failing to find it for around 30 mins from the useless directions.... (not directly opposite bus station and no Tesco insight) it took the nice lady ages to check us in. Once checked in, we headed to our room. My boyfriend nearly broke his foot due to the lights not being turned on in the hallway (random steps)....after we made sure he was okay, we found our room. Clean as it may be, he ventured down stairs to ask about the lights and lack of tv as mentioned when we booked, and the bathroom door slams shut! Completely shut....locked in fact....no idea!? i went down, she came up, and back down, twice, keys couldn't open it so we had to change rooms. once in new room (really tired by this time) we went to sleep - nice bed, shower good. Next morning, the poorest 'breakfast' ever - considering this place is apparently a 'cafe'... crap bread for what we are assuming was meant to be toast, awful coffee and that was your lot. for the price you can find better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeandAmyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms are new, simple, clean with great bathroom facility. No windows, but that's actually fine. Staff is definitely nice, kind and very helpfull. The lobby is nice and cousy. Price quality ratio is excellent. Will come back when in BKK centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Ronnydee,
Warmest greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast.

Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at our resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. Further, we are pleased to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has exceeded your expectation.

Here at 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed& Breakfast we strive to provide our guests with indigenous and exceptional experience all the time.

We hope that your flawless experience will lead you back to 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed& Breakfast.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed& Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The room was immaculately clean & I slept like a baby there (maybe due to the cloistered feeling).
I must say, the aspect that really made them shine was their willingness to help you with whatever you need. I stayed there because of it's proximity to the Ekamai bus station, not realizing that, although almost across the street, it was really up 2 flights of stairs across an overpass & then down 2 flights of stairs & across a street. UGH!!!
When I was ready to go 3 of the guys working there grabbed my suitcases & helped me get over there.
They did not expect it, but I was happy to tip them all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Cynhoff,

Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast ! It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

Even with all of the other activities going on during your stay, we’re grateful and appreciative that you our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

We look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at eastern bus station quite late in the evening and didn't have anything booked so when we got out the bus I looked on tripadvisor and the first one at 100 meters was 63 , the place is really cool , very well located right next to ekkamai bts , the rooms are super clean I love the decoration , we were so happy to have found this place , the lady at the reception is really nice she helps out a lot . We will definately stay here on our next trip to Bangkok !!! I highly recommend this place for travelers .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ganesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests' trip was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission & core values of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast , to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#435 of 879 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#521 of 879 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Kaza Boutique Hotel
Kaza Boutique Hotel
#739 of 1,276 in Bangkok
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nantra Ekamai Hotel
Nantra Ekamai Hotel
#435 of 691 in Bangkok
93 reviews
The Little Pig Sukhumvit
#53 of 1,276 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bourbon Street Boutique Hotel
Bourbon Street Boutique Hotel
#146 of 691 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai

Address: 1323/2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 691 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £17 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
63 Sixty Three Bangkok Ekamai Sukhumvit, 63Bangkok boutique residence is designed with young travelers at mind. Each of our 42 chic Rooms offers considerate design with the intelligent comforts. This trendy Lifestyle 63 Bangkok provides high-speed internet all over the residence. Every moment you are with us, you are guaranteed to always be connected with your world. Our co-working space will surely not disappoint! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing