We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Ranked #76 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

This is a very good to stay, with a great location, near the BTS of Silom (saladeang)
The rooms are nice and very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is buffet, good, but not special.
We didnt try the restaurant in the evening, since there are so many good restaurants around in Bangkok.
For sure a place to stay in Bangkok. Clean, good service, not too expensive and a very good location.
Free internet as well

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onggarry1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    172
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
139
66
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and found Siri Sathorn great value with helpful, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast buffet and a fast, reliable wireless internet connection.
The rooms are large and well equipped with full size fridge, microwave and utensils.
There is a fully equipped gym and a pool which, although overlooked by buildings, was nice to cool down in.
It is a bit of a walk from the BTS station which can be a pain however cabs are so cheap that they are usually a better option depending on the traffic. You need a cab to get to the main shopping centres (Siam Centre, Central World, MBK etc) but lots of eating options
close by.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotTheTshirt_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

This hotel is more like a business hotel, but it offer great service for tourists as well.
We were recommended to this hotel by Stephen, the owner of Elements in Samui, which told us this is one of the best value for money places in Bangkok. He was right.

The rooms are very spacious.
The location is near Silom, were you can get the BTS or underground to anywhere in Bangkok. The shopping area are never far away. The staff is great and friendly, always ready to help you with anything.
Free internet as well. Should be available in all hotels.
The restaurant isn't the best thing in this hotel, but why need it if you are in the city with over a million place to eat.
For sure, this was a very good advice to us and we will be back if we take another vacation in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverjoanstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

For my most recent trip to Bangkok, I decided to eschew my favorite hotels -- the Metropolitan, Le Meridien, Peninisula -- and try Siri Sathorn (SS), in part because of its Beaufort affiliation (same group that manages the beautiful nearby Sukothai Hotel).

I agree with the consensus of other SS reviewers: Siri Sathorn is a solid, comfortable choice for a short (or even longer) stay in Bangkok, and the location is ideal: on Soi Saladeng, just of Sathorn Rd. and withing (longish) walking distance of the dining and nightlife areas along Silom Rd.

I'd booked a two-night stay for a total of US$230, including taxes, service fees, and a small discount (a special that Hotelclub was running). At this price, SS was a very good if not outstanding value, and the rate did include internet (which was very reliable and fast, both wired and wireless) and the very good breakfast buffet.

I stayed in the "Designer" suite, which, despite the name, is one step up from from SS's base, smaller room. The suite was roomy and well laid out, with a complete kitchen and utensils, living/sitting area with a medium-sized LCD TV, and a comfortable corner bedroom with windows along two walls. I was on the 11th floor, just high enough up to mask the traffic and construction noise, and to afford a pretty good view of the surrounding buildings (many) in Saladaeng.

The bathroom was small in relation to the rest of the suite, but it was attractive, with granite and marble surfaces, and a good-sized shower (but no tub). The toilet was squeezed into a corner and felt a bit cramped.

Everything worked as it should in the room, and housekeeping was reliable and thorough (even though I tried their patience one day by having a post-breakfast nap until 14:15, at which point the front desk called to ask me when the room could be serviced). I liked the space and facilities, and while the suite wasn't 5-star luxurious, it was certainly more than comfortable and well equipped.

SS isn't a huge complex, and I liked it for that. It doesn't offer 24-hour room service, but with the abundant dining options -- both Thai and international -- in the vicinity, that didn't matter. And, again, the included breakfast was delicious with ample western and Asian choices and good, frequently replenished coffee.

While SS doesn't rank among Bangkok's most luxurious or memorable hotels and serviced apartments -- Chatrium Suites is still my top pick in the latter category -- it's a reliable choice in an ideal location, and a good value for what I paid.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

we had an excellent one night stay here while we were on our way to Samui.
clean, good location, very helfpfull staff, big rooms and not too expensive.
Located right next to Silom road, close to the BTS and shopping areas.
The restaurant wasnt too impressive, but all the rest was great. Free internet, which was actually working.
very good hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andytrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel was recommended from Samui.
It was great ; totaly something else then Samui, for sure but it was worth it staying here.
It was very quite, but that may have something to do with the troubles in Bangkok at that time. We didnt see anything about it and bangkok was safe.
We only spent one night here. Breakfast is buffet and not really that great.
Staff is fantastic. Level of English is better then in Samui. Very helpful.
Rooms are very big and comfortable. Great big beds, seperate living room. Although its more like a business hotel, it was worth every penny we spent.
Sure, we will come back, if we go back for our next holiday in Samui.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Every time I have to be in Bangkok, i will stay in this hotel.
The staff is always friendly, helpful. Prices are correct.
Location is very good, near the BTS station in Sala Daeng.
One remark ; next to the hotel, there is a building site ; make sure they dont put you in a room on this side, since it can be loud, even at night.
The restaurant isnt that good. Breakfast is buffet and ok, but nothing special.
Free internet, free parking places underground.
Just very good ; strongly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodloverfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#96 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence

Property: Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Address: 27 Soi Saladaeng 1, Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SIRI SATHORN Executive Serviced Residence, all 111 Suites luxurious suites with free Wi-Fi, for business travelers or family in-between homes, Double glazed soundproof windows in all units to prevent noise pollution at centrally located in Bangkok's CBD. Less than a 7-minute walk from Sala Daeng-BTS Skytrain or Silom-MRT Subway Stations, and convenient access to avoid traffic from 3 major roads; Silom, Sathorn and Rama IV, main district for business and Embassies while shuttle van provides complimentary services. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Recreation choices include working out at the fully equipped Gym and schedule Aerobic & Yoga classes, or enjoying a massage at the Seven Eden spa where our professionally trained therapists will make you feel totally relaxed. The hotel also provides a business center, with round-the-clock services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siri Sathorn - a Beaufort Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing