We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Ranked #116 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 509 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I was back in Thailand recently I stayed at Siri Sathorn on two separate occasions. I booked their advanced internet rates both times. I was welcomed back to the property and made to feel like a special guest on both occasions. I needed a late check out on my second stay due to a late flight out and they were happy to allow me to check out at 16:30.

My first stay was on the 6th floor in one of the Deluxe suites. Space was nicely laid out with a large kitchen. I specifically requested a unit on the side away from the construction site. My view was over the neighborhood. The bedroom was also a good size. The TV is placed on a stand that is sort of between the living room and the bedroom. The free wifi worked extremely well. The bathroom was quite large with both a bathtub and a shower in a somewhat strange arrangement side by side. The shower had both a rain shower head and another mounted on the wall.

Second stay was in one of the less expensive Designer suites. The layout was quite a bit different. I was on the 16th floor with an excellent view of the city skyline. The kitchen and living room was one large space with lots of seating, a desk, and an LCD tv. The bedroom was quite a bit more separate but also smaller. However it also had another large tv mounted on the wall. The shower was a bit oddly constructed in a way that led to much water leaking on the floor until I figured out how to keep that from happening. Storage/closet space in this unit was not as well arranged. There is also a large desk in the bedroom.

The one big issue with this place is that it is always way too cold inside. The elevator lobbies are always arctically cold. The rooms are also cold even if you turn the thermostat all the way to the warm end. So I just had to turn it all off from time to time. The windows do swing open which is nice when the weather is not too hot. I also requested non-smoking rooms both times but was put in rooms with ashtrays and people had been smoking in the hallways as evidenced by the ashtrays by the elevators. However the rooms did not smell of smoke. There are ozone air cleaners in all of the units. I don't know how often they are cleaned though.

The sidewalks on Saladaeng Soi 1 are a bit dangerous. Lots of broken or askew tiles. The current construction on Rama IV Rd also means lots of detour traffic on this street as well as Soi Saladaeng. During the day, especially rush hour that means lots of cars. But because they are basically stationary crossing the street is not too difficult.

The breakfast buffet seems to have improved somewhat since my stay last year. It is still fairly basic, but there is enough variety and yet can eat as much as you want.

The laundrette is still a good value when you are on a long trip and need to get some washing done.

Siri Sathorn is a nice value in a pretty good location. The service is quite good and friendly as is almost universal in Thailand. This is my preferred place to stay in Bangkok now.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

I'm not a big Bangkok fan, but this place was very nice. It's tucked away down a little Soi, but still within a couple of minutes' walk of the very vibrant Silom.

I stayed in one of the apartments and it cost very little considering. The room was spacious, I had a kitchen/living area, a bathroom and a bedroom, all for £80 or thereabouts. The wireless was nice and fast, which was important as I was there on business.

The breakfast buffet was fairly reasonable, the spa wasn't bad and the service was very friendly - not too formal, but hospitable and professional. I'll stay here again when I next go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keep-me-away-from-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#96 of 887 in Bangkok
665 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence

Address: 27 Soi Saladaeng 1, Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £56 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SIRI SATHORN Executive Serviced Residence, all 111 Suites luxurious suites with free Wi-Fi, for business travelers or family in-between homes, Double glazed soundproof windows in all units to prevent noise pollution at centrally located in Bangkok's CBD. Less than a 7-minute walk from Sala Daeng-BTS Skytrain or Silom-MRT Subway Stations, and convenient access to avoid traffic from 3 major roads; Silom, Sathorn and Rama IV, main district for business and Embassies while shuttle van provides complimentary services. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Recreation choices include working out at the fully equipped Gym and schedule Aerobic & Yoga classes, or enjoying a massage at the Seven Eden spa where our professionally trained therapists will make you feel totally relaxed. The hotel also provides a business center, with round-the-clock services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siri Sathorn - a Beaufort Serviced Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing