We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to put up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palazzo Bangkok
Ranked #679 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Ideal place to put up”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Reasonably price hotel is the Ratchada area, Bangkok. Doorman and receptionist was friendly to the Thai standard. Rooms are spacious a couple. Bed was nice to sleep in. Bathroom are fine except for a unusually small toilet bowl. Rooms come with writing table, coffee table with two chairs, Cable TV and DVD player with a limited titles. Mini-bars are available as usual, laundry bag and mineral water are chargeable. Anyway, the locality is great, most of the night spots are just minutes away from the hotel. Food is 24 hrs around the vicinity of the hotel. 7 eleven is just out the front entrance of the hotel. The scenery from was fine, not for the septic treatment plant which we could see, which was unpleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Emerald Hotel will be great, otherwise you get a septic treatment plant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    141
    81
    19
    8
See reviews for
8
10
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Considering the reasonable hotel charges I can not make complains. However, thought to leave some comments about the hotel so that it would make a future hotel guest's stay much better than mine.
1. The lobby smells really bad. it was difficult to stay in the lobby.
2. The front desk staff is really unfriendly.
3. Although the room size and its cleanliness are perfect, you could hear outside notices when you are inside the room.
4. Wifi is unreasonably expensive.
5. House keeping dept does not provide the basics upon request such as an iron.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perera255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is my third time stay (04/05/13) in this hotel, but looks like the hotel room is getting worse than i stayed before. The standing shower area door cant close properly and the water leak it out and make the whole bathroom are wet. The toilet flash is not working well too.

The noises from outside can hear CLEARLY from our room expecially in the early morning or mid night when people talk/closed the door/walk in & out the room, so you cant have a good sleep.

The breakfast got limited selections compare with before, and the seating table arrangement is ONLY design for the big group hotel guests or join table systems, no privacy/enjoyable/relax for couple or any individual to have breakfast there.

NOT RECOMMENDED TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

For the price I suppose i can't complain at 1100 baht a night. However i've had better budget hotels in bangkok with the same price.

Cons
- the lobby is infested with mosquitoes. I found a few in my room too!
- wifi is NOT FREE whether you're in the lobby or in the room
- the only restaurant in the hotel is really a canteen. Long straight tables to accommodate tons of chinese tourists who love to stay in this hotel
- very dated hotel. Cleanliness is hit and miss. The showers is moldy, one of my pillows had black marks on it.
- breakfast spread is limited.
- My room was facing away from the road and looking down at some smelly watertanks. It was terrible.
- air conditioning broke down after 3 days
- extremely crowded with tour groups
- lobby is just lame with the mosquitoes, limited seating etc
- one money changer round the corner with terrible rates.
- walls are very thin. I could hear what was outside my room. If you're a light sleeper avoid.

Pros
- two 7-11 convenience stores next to the hotel, good for food, drinks and whatever you need or forgot to bring
- massage parlous. Try LemonGrass next to the hotel, highly recommended with good masseurs and it's not one of the sleazy ones dotted around bangkok.
- 3 minutes walk to MRT station. However if you're taking the airport train to this hotel, you'll probably need to change 3 times. From airport link to two different BTS to MRT.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

i stayed at the palazzo as it was the official hotel of the event that i attended. my first impression of the hotel was like any other that i could think of when it comes to mid-ranged hotels in downtown bangkok; seedy, dark, smelly & lacks basic amenities. so imagine my surprise when i entered my room!

for starters, the room was large. it can easily fit 3-4 adults comfortably. i didn't get to check-out the facilities that are available for use. the event i attended required me to be out for most of the day so it was important for me that the room has to be comfortable. and it did, from the firm mattress to the plush pillows.

the room service menu though simple & limited in choices, was still good tasting (one does expect the quality of food to be good anywhere in bangkok), and the chefs in the palazzo does deliver the goods.

if there's any complaint that i may have of the hotel is that the language barrier can be a pain especially when you need to depend on reliability.

Room Tip: avoid road facing rooms. traffic noise can be really irritating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad Shazerain Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Happened to stay at this hotel. Travelled for work purpose. Hotel rooms and cleanliness is average. Advantage is affinity to few malls. Attended conference hosted in the same hotel. Food was ok. Found reception staff a bit non receptive. another advantage is the super market store and a thai massage centre just opposite to the hotel.Overall neutral experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avdhoot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Reach Bangkok on the 4th Nov and had two superior room reserved.... Me and my friend still find Palazzo the most convenient and appropriate hotel to be in and Ratchadapisek area near Huay Kwang station is very convenient..... we have decided that our future stay will always be in Palazzo..... staff are friendly and bell hop are efficient and courteous and helpful.... some of breakfast dishes should change once a while and not the same dishes every morning.... overall our 5days and four nights stay is great and looking forward to staying in Palazzo in the future

Room Tip: Any room is quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#446 of 858 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Praso@Ratchada 12
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Din
Hip Bangkok
Hip Bangkok
#567 of 858 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#431 of 858 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Bangkok

Property: The Palazzo Bangkok
Address: 111 Soi Niam-Utit, Ratchadapisek Road, Dindaeng | Rachadapisek Road, Din Dang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #679 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palazzo Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Palazzo Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
The Palazzo Hotel Bangkok
Palazzo Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing