We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! Would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of D&D INN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D&D INN
Ranked #534 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great! Would go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I had a great stay here! Perfect location if you want to party but you don't have to. Our room wasn't noisy and it was lovely and clean with an en suite. It felt like a proper clean hotel with crisp sheets etc. :D great rooftop pool facility & free wifi. Reception staff weren't that friendly but that didn't matter. Stay here !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    511
    466
    169
    235
See reviews for
113
546
183
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The room was pretty good for its price if you want to stay around Khoasan Rd and the rooftop pool and bar was great. Don't expect any sleep though if they put you in a room right on Khoasan Rd, was the noisiest room I've every stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

D&D Inn was slightly more upscale than the backpacker hostels I was used to, but sooo worth the few extra dollars. Located right on Khoasan Road (where all of the lively nightlife and street vendor/shopping is) The green sign is massive and impossible to miss if you're searching for it. Had FREE breakfast buffet everyday, rooftop pool and bar was and awesome treat. Rooms seemed to be all newly renovated with modern decorations (comfy beds, flat screen TV, western bathroom and shower) This place would be worth at least $100 a night in Canada. Only downside was the noise. If you're looking for a quite place do not stay anywhere on or near Khoasan Road, but if you're like 95% of the people who don't mind a bit of music its perfect. Would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertaLDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

D&D is right in the heart of Kho San Road, so if you're looking for a quiet night that won't happen. Good location for a few nights, as you won't want to stay on KSR for much longer then a night or two. Good rooms, and the rooftop pool is awesome. Free breakfast is nothing great... White bread, eggs, spaghetti and a meat sauce, and juice station. Front desk was helpful, but we were charged for a towel they said we lost but actually never had in the first place. Good cheap place for backpacking stop!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessstephens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the D and D Inn on two separate occasions during our trip to Southeast Asia last month. After staying at two other hotels on the Ko San road, we decided to try our luck at D and D Inn. We were very happy with the new design of the room we were given, and the price was more affordable than Ko San Palace (where we stayed the night before). We realized that the rooms do not provide a safe, so it is best to bring any important valuables with you.

For a budget hotel, it's one of the better options to stay at in the area. I am giving it a very good rating in comparison to the other options that are given in that area. It also looks like they are making efforts to improve the entire hotel. Each floor had a section that was being renovated, and there were plans to add an additional swimming pool. We were also given a breakfast ticket to use the day that we checked out, which worked perfectly for us, as many of the places were closed in the morning, and we had a long trip ahead of us.

Finally, we were lucky enough to have a room that did not face the street. Which made sleep considerably easier. My husband was woken up by a pack of drunk people coming in early in the morning, but that's to be expected when staying directly on Ko San road. Check out was quick and efficient. There was also no problem with getting our deposit back.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a room that did not face the street. Which made sleep considerably easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleNomad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've stayed in the D&D Inn on 2 occasions now, both times I have turned up without reserving a room and managed to get a room. However, I was warned on both occassions that the only rooms available are the noisy rooms at the front of the guesthouse. We decided to go for it as we'd had a long journey and just needed a bed for the night. When they say these rooms are the noisy rooms, they mean they are noisy! We were on the 6th floor and at 5am our room was still shaking from the vibration of the music from the bars and clubs! We found it quite amusing but if you're after some rest then defiantly don't settle for these rooms look elsewhere!
The place is clean and modern and there is a great roof top swimming pool and bar with a good view across the city.
Perfect place to stay if your new in the city and want to experience the buzzing nightlife that Bangkok has to offer!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Check staff were not very cheery.

Booked standard room through their own website not once did it mention that there would be no window and it was on the noisy street.

Upgraded to superior room which was on 6th floor and it was very nice room but expensive for one night.

500 bhat deposit for the room is required.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#343 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#358 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#187 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Parc
Dang Derm in The Parc
#600 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#359 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D&D INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D&D INN

Property: D&D INN
Address: 68-70 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — D&D INN 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D&D INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d&d Hotel Bangkok
d And d Inn
d Hotel Bangkok
d d Inn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing