We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for backpackers”
Review of D&D INN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D&D INN
Ranked #611 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Perfect location for backpackers and really decent for a cheap hostel. The pool area is lovely. Not too noisy from the street noise either. Only bad thing was reception staff were quite slow.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for D&D INN
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

This place is more expensive than most other places in Khao san, but it is also worth the extra money. We paid 1200 for a double room,including breakfast. IF you want to avoid the most noisy rooms that are close to the street then all you have to do is tell the people in the reception. Noise was our main concern,so they told us we had to get a superior room. It is like 150 baht more expensive than the cheapest room, but it is worth it as it is far away from any street noise.

This is the ideal place for travelers who might have been to Bangkok before, or who have seen all the sights and just want somewhere nice to chill out. The rooftop pool is perfect for this purpose! They even serve some good food and beer up there - no reason to leave at all!
There is a good view down to Khaosan road where you can watch the craziness from a distance.
Remember to get to the pool early to get a sunbed.

The rooms are impeccable - clean,modern, simplistic, good bed, Wifi-access.
Breakfast was perfectly acceptable.
This is a very big hotel, and very busy. there was always loads of people in the reception. The people working there are not particularly friendly,but they seem quite stressed.
If you want to get a tattoo in Bangkok I recommend the tattoo shop in the hallway of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no noise and you will get it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I had a great stay here! Perfect location if you want to party but you don't have to. Our room wasn't noisy and it was lovely and clean with an en suite. It felt like a proper clean hotel with crisp sheets etc. :D great rooftop pool facility & free wifi. Reception staff weren't that friendly but that didn't matter. Stay here !!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The room was pretty good for its price if you want to stay around Khoasan Rd and the rooftop pool and bar was great. Don't expect any sleep though if they put you in a room right on Khoasan Rd, was the noisiest room I've every stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

D&D Inn was slightly more upscale than the backpacker hostels I was used to, but sooo worth the few extra dollars. Located right on Khoasan Road (where all of the lively nightlife and street vendor/shopping is) The green sign is massive and impossible to miss if you're searching for it. Had FREE breakfast buffet everyday, rooftop pool and bar was and awesome treat. Rooms seemed to be all newly renovated with modern decorations (comfy beds, flat screen TV, western bathroom and shower) This place would be worth at least $100 a night in Canada. Only downside was the noise. If you're looking for a quite place do not stay anywhere on or near Khoasan Road, but if you're like 95% of the people who don't mind a bit of music its perfect. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertaLDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

D&D is right in the heart of Kho San Road, so if you're looking for a quiet night that won't happen. Good location for a few nights, as you won't want to stay on KSR for much longer then a night or two. Good rooms, and the rooftop pool is awesome. Free breakfast is nothing great... White bread, eggs, spaghetti and a meat sauce, and juice station. Front desk was helpful, but we were charged for a towel they said we lost but actually never had in the first place. Good cheap place for backpacking stop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessstephens13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the D and D Inn on two separate occasions during our trip to Southeast Asia last month. After staying at two other hotels on the Ko San road, we decided to try our luck at D and D Inn. We were very happy with the new design of the room we were given, and the price was more affordable than Ko San Palace (where we stayed the night before). We realized that the rooms do not provide a safe, so it is best to bring any important valuables with you.

For a budget hotel, it's one of the better options to stay at in the area. I am giving it a very good rating in comparison to the other options that are given in that area. It also looks like they are making efforts to improve the entire hotel. Each floor had a section that was being renovated, and there were plans to add an additional swimming pool. We were also given a breakfast ticket to use the day that we checked out, which worked perfectly for us, as many of the places were closed in the morning, and we had a long trip ahead of us.

Finally, we were lucky enough to have a room that did not face the street. Which made sleep considerably easier. My husband was woken up by a pack of drunk people coming in early in the morning, but that's to be expected when staying directly on Ko San road. Check out was quick and efficient. There was also no problem with getting our deposit back.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a room that did not face the street. Which made sleep considerably easi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleNomad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#361 of 880 in Bangkok
1,307 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#378 of 880 in Bangkok
1,056 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#172 of 880 in Bangkok
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Park
Dang Derm in The Park
#606 of 880 in Bangkok
18 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#491 of 880 in Bangkok
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D&D INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D&D INN

Address: 68-70 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £18 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D&D INN 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your D&D INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d And d Inn
d&d Hotel Bangkok
d Hotel Bangkok
d d Inn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing