We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, staff not friendly at all”
Review of D&D INN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D&D INN
Ranked #641 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at DD Inn for three nights. When we firstly chose the apartment the staff told us that the apt with window was very noisy, but how Bangkok was with martial law and curfew we thought that it wouldn't disturb us, but was really noisy and before the curfew was impossible sleeping.
The next day we asked to change and they gave us another. This was good.
The hotel is expanding, and during the day there are many workers in areas next to the swimming pool and entrance.
The staff is not friendly. All the time you are talking to them it's seems that you are disturbing or saying something stupid.
The breakfast is very simple, with bread, butter, jam and coffee.
it's not the cheapest and probably you can get another better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EduardoBrunaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

D & D is right in the action on Khan Sao Road. It's true that the rooms on the street will be noisy but only at night, so if you want to get to bed early you should get a room away from the street.

Otherwise I really like my stay here. The hotel is clean and the pool on the roof is great. It's what I would consider a 2 to 3 star hotel at hostel prices.

In some reviews it mentions that the staff at the reception were rude but I found them very nice. Also the breakfast is really OK. I thought at first it was strange to have spaghetti included in the breakfast but actually it was the best of the buffet.

Highly recommend although I'm worried next time I'm in Bangkok the hotel will fill up and I wouldn't be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: It's only 3 dollars more a day and the deluxe single is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Strategy location and easy assess to the amazing night life in bangkok! Basically, you can drink and dance on the khao san street till midnight. Importantly, the massage shop is available till midnight after a tireness day, super duper enjoy the massage session. The most enjoyable part of inn is the roof top swimming pool, which is opened fr 9am to midnight.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heng1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

very nice staying in bangkok this winter.We were two family with children. We stayed at the beginning 3 night ,and on the end 2 night ,and everything was pretty good. Considering to the noisy street .absolutely good staying and no complain :

Room Tip: choose room one window are more quieter !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hostel was, for the price, great! It was clean, basic as expected, bit tatty but just being fussy!

Wifi is free and works in all the rooms, the staff are reasonably friendly and helpful when required. The roof top pool and sun lounging area is the seller, awesome atmosphere and comfy beds!

DO NOT GET THE CHEAPEST ROOM! If you book the basic single or double room, you are at the front of the hotel right on koh sahn road and YOU WILL NOT SLEEP! Reception did give warning and asked if I wanted to upgrade in fairness, I wish I did! Bassy loud loud music until 4am sharp! Didn't sleep when in bed before 4am.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Munro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We chose to stay just for 3 nights and that was plenty , good as a base you are right in the middle of everything- mostly backpackers stay here. Our room was dark and dingy with no windows but we used it only to sleep in. Included breakfast was served across the road and was quite chaotic.
The one good thing is the location

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missboovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were walk in guests so the price is a little cheaper as they had an offer on 3 nights for 2. I would not pay full price. We got a noisy room we were aware of this and when they say noisy I mean it's like having a club in your bedroom. I think you have the option to get a quiet no window one so this may be better. Strangely though slept fantastically. Room was clean, aircon, tv, comfy bed. Toilet broke one day and was fixed within 30 minutes, staff were nice just very busy. The pool was nice in the morning when quieter but when it gets busy no where to actually have a swim it gets that full. Location is good right on khoa san. Breakfast was included across the road the food was not brilliant and gets very busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#353 of 890 in Bangkok
1,332 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#362 of 890 in Bangkok
1,084 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Park
Dang Derm in The Park
#619 of 890 in Bangkok
30 reviews
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#473 of 890 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#184 of 890 in Bangkok
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D&D INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D&D INN

Address: 68-70 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn,, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#154 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D&D INN 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your D&D INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d And d Inn
d&d Hotel Bangkok
d Hotel Bangkok
d d Inn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing