We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D&D INN
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
176
555
518
201
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
555
518
201
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkoh san roadperfect locationsuperior roomstayed here for two nightshot showernight lifegrand palacestreet foodkhoanightlifemadness
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We paid for the more expensive double room and it was very nice definitely worth the money.
We had no problem with noise at all.
The breakfast is alright as long as you get there around 9 no later.

Pool is a nice touch in the Bangkok heat.

Only problem is some clothes went missing from our room, which was strange.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Epatton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great location right on Koh San Road. Amazing rooftop pool with a bar. Wouldnt recommend choosing the cheapest room option unless you just need somewhere to crash after a heavy night as you can hear everything, which goes on until about 6am.. Staff on reception are pretty rude, they dont care, and internets pretty crappy. I'd recommend staying somewhere just off Koh San, as you can stay somewhere nicer for the same price.

Room Tip: DO NOT choose a street side room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JElizabethRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at DD Inn for three nights. When we firstly chose the apartment the staff told us that the apt with window was very noisy, but how Bangkok was with martial law and curfew we thought that it wouldn't disturb us, but was really noisy and before the curfew was impossible sleeping.
The next day we asked to change and they gave us another. This was good.
The hotel is expanding, and during the day there are many workers in areas next to the swimming pool and entrance.
The staff is not friendly. All the time you are talking to them it's seems that you are disturbing or saying something stupid.
The breakfast is very simple, with bread, butter, jam and coffee.
it's not the cheapest and probably you can get another better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EduardoBrunaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

D & D is right in the action on Khan Sao Road. It's true that the rooms on the street will be noisy but only at night, so if you want to get to bed early you should get a room away from the street.

Otherwise I really like my stay here. The hotel is clean and the pool on the roof is great. It's what I would consider a 2 to 3 star hotel at hostel prices.

In some reviews it mentions that the staff at the reception were rude but I found them very nice. Also the breakfast is really OK. I thought at first it was strange to have spaghetti included in the breakfast but actually it was the best of the buffet.

Highly recommend although I'm worried next time I'm in Bangkok the hotel will fill up and I wouldn't be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: It's only 3 dollars more a day and the deluxe single is really worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathan049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Strategy location and easy assess to the amazing night life in bangkok! Basically, you can drink and dance on the khao san street till midnight. Importantly, the massage shop is available till midnight after a tireness day, super duper enjoy the massage session. The most enjoyable part of inn is the roof top swimming pool, which is opened fr 9am to midnight.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heng1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews