We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D&D INN
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$815
US$666
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
176
555
514
201
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
555
514
201
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolkoh san roadperfect locationsuperior roomstayed here for two nightshot showernight lifegrand palacestreet foodkhoanightlifemadness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We managed to get to the D&D early after our flight landed, and were able to book some of the last rooms in the place (despite being earlier told they were full). The staff were slow and unhelpful, and not very friendly. We got two rooms, a double and a triple. The triple was pleasant, if a little cramped. The double, however, was a windowless cell and not comfortable at all.
We stayed for two nights, and each time we tried to come home at night we were informed the staff had misplaced our keys, locking us out of our rooms containing passport, money etc. When we would leave and return five minutes later, asking a different staff member, the key would be instantly found; clearly some problem with our late-night return or some other suspicious reason.
The pool was pleasant and as good as you will get in busy Bangkok, as well as a Thai massage centre and a basic restaurant/breakfast buffet. The location is perfectly central - out the door and you're in Bangkok's heart. However, that ensures a noisy environment.
Overall, a place best avoided, despite the great location and bustling atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
1  Thank shearemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

After 3 months of traveling we were meeting two friends in Bangkok (their first trip to Thailand) and thought we would pay a little more and stay at the DnD to enjoy the central location clean rooms, air conditioning etc. It turned out that the rooms are not that clean the air conditioning doesn't work properly (in our room and in our friends room) and the hotel staff are poorly trained and they have some terrible policies. We just ran into problem after problem. A wet sarong in a bag leaked and caused a red stain on a plain white bed sheet the size of a clenched fist. They refused to give us our passports back unless we paid 500 Baht! That is GBP 9:50 or USD$14.00 an insane amount of money for a threadbare plain white sheet. And that is just one example of our terrible dealings with the staff in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Me & my girlfriend were recommended to stay here by a fellow backpacker who absolutely raved about the place. We were very disappointed. The bed might aswell have been made of stone it was so hard, and we had a big noisy air con extractor just off the room.

Pool was quite nice up until early afternoon when it became full of rich 18 year old soon to be students! Also the service was terrible. Tried to coax us into paying for a more expensive room, then when we decided to check out after 1 night (booked for 3) they wouldn't give us our money back!

Good location though!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfreeza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Four different email requests for lodging here were unsuccessful as they claimed to be full. Two requests were for the following night and two were over a week in advance. The only time I did get in is when I stopped at the front desk and made a reservation for 2 weeks away. The agents working behind the desk were not very friendly, were often sidetracked and many times acted as if we were inconveniencing them. Every time I was in the lobby there was someone in a heated discussion with one agent or another. If the management succeeded in getting the front desk agents to smile the rest of the stay would be much more enjoyable. It didn't help either that the hotel did not take credit cards for payment.
Beyond the front desk, the morning breakfast, included in the rate, was pleasant with a good selection of food. The rooms were no different than many of the other places on Kho san rd, adequate but nothing spectacular. Of the four places I stayed in the area it was the only place that we saw cockroaches in the room. The location is central to Kho san rd. activities and loud in rooms along the front of the hotel.
The swimming pool on the roof was a nice place to hang out but did not accommodate very many people with the small deck area around it. The pool bar was convenient but again the staff was not very friendly and went about there jobs without any additional effort or pleasantries.
With the difficulty to get rooms and the lack of friendliness from the staff I'm surprised that they stay as busy as they do. With a little extra work there are many other places in the area that have nicer rooms and better rates.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RASHERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed at the D & D Inn in bangkok for 3 nights at a cost of 750THB ($35 au) per night. The room was very small, 2 single beds with no fridge, internet, tea/coffee facilities and only a couple of english tv channels. We had breakfast in the hotel, which is served outside. Internet is available on the 7th floor from a cafe, but was very expensive for wifi, or 10thb for 20 miniutes using their pc's. Whilst using the pc's, many virus messages popped up. On a plus side, the inn is right in the middle of the tourist area, surrounded by bars, clubs, shopping, etc. If your looking for somewhere cheap, clean and cosy to stay, then i would recommend looking somewhere else, maybe with a few more amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grimreper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews