We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ranee's Guest House
Ranked #279 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Didn't stay at this place (didn't even realise it was a guest house!) but my friend recommended it for food so we tried it, then ate here every day for a week.
The food was so good! It's the only place we found with real Italian food, freshly made pasta, pizza and bread.fresh tomatoes:) and good espresso.
The Thai food was obviously taaasty too. Most of the staff were friendly to us, I'm taking my friends here for dinner when I'm back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noksarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2009

The place is OK, clean and everything was fine about the accommodation.
The staff was not so friendly and helpful. Actually, they made fun of us, and after a whie, they don't even wanted to serve us. Like ignoring us on purpose because we requested more attention from us. They were disapointyed by our replies and after that just ignored us. Maybe the Thai way of hanfling conflict?
Anyway, not brave.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMyriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiara_011_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 891 in Bangkok
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranee's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranee's Guest House

Address: 77 Trok Mayom | Chakkrapong Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing