We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #185 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We've stayed at this hotel many times on our visits to Bangkok and have never been disappointed. It's not 5 star but the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms have always been spotless and everything electrical has worked properly. WiFi and internet access was a problem a year or so ago but not anymore - it is now excellent. The hotel is now being refurbished at ground level and the plans look good. Can't wait to see it next April when we are due to return to Bangkok. The food is very tasty and there's plenty of it. Breakfast could be improved though, with more fruit juices being available. The only downside is that the bed pillows are too hard! Also, it's a city centre hotel so don't expect a fabulous view. The hotel is in a location where it's surrounded by other buildings but, nevertheless, it's quiet.

Limousine service to and from airport (or anywhere) is excellent but one of their cars has a smallish boot (trunk) so if you're travelling with more than 2 medium sized cases let the hotel know in advance (you can email).

The hotel is very handy for shopping, they can arrange trips for you and will look after you very well. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wijemanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    454
    143
    39
    10
See reviews for
110
350
120
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel is great value and is located 100 metres from Pat Pong, the night spot of Bangkok with the night market, girlie bars, strip joints, bars, pubs, massage parlours, restaurants and fun. Can seem seedy so if you have a problem with the sex trade, probably not a good idea. You can however soak up the atmosphere without getting involved.
The hotel is clean, friendly, great breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are heritage decorated and ours was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was my 1st trip to Bangkok and this property was so disappointing! The room felt dirty, and housekeeping failed to come one of my 3 days there. To top it off, the toilet backed up and despite repeated request to fix it, help never came (thankfully, I was checking out that afternoon). Finally, the guy they let sit at their desk to promote tours turned out to be a tout -- he tried to leave me at a jewelry mart for the afternoon. Just plain crap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had looked at the Hotel many times on our trips to Bangkok and on our last visit decieded to give it a go. We took a 2 bedroom Heritage Suite, very Thai in furnishing, loads of teak furniture, day beds and dressers, nice, a little dated but quaint. The pool area with the gardens are beautiful although they do have a spa that apparently needs the maintenance man to come up to turn on and then only half of it works. Their joiner policy is superb and they make everyone feel welcome. Breakfast is not a huge spread but very very tasty. The hotel is just about to reveal it's new street side Cafe, just being finished so can't wait to see it on our return for Sonkran in April, if your thinking of going to Songkran anywhere in Thailand book early.
If you want to be in the heart of both Gay and ST8 nightclubs and a stones throw from Patpong markets this is the hotel for you. Economical and clean a great little gem in the heart of the action.

Room Tip: Didn't try the spa so can't comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I was updating previous trips and meant to write this a long time ago! We found this hotel by chance and what a good value! The rooms are all Thai focused with the dark wood . The staff were kind and the morning buffet very good assortment although crowded tables. The Jim Thompson main store and outlet store right close by which is the best for Thai silks and presents ! Close to night markets and access to sky train. Email me for any questions !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

A beautiful hotel with lovely features. We really liked our room and we were very impressed by the service and friendliness of the staff. The tiny pool on the roof is a great place to cool off. The only down side is that being right next to Patpong market, the constant pestering from the touts, taxi drivers and peddlers on the street is a bit wearing in the late afternoon / evening. I don't hold this against the hotel - just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#230 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#45 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
De Arni Bangkok
De Arni Bangkok
#461 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#393 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#368 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Property: The Siam Heritage
Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing