We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, friendly service, clean large room”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #216 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed one night January 2013 with a same day reservation. Hotel was fully booked so I got upgraded to a nice and spacious suite (702). Despite being full the (very pro) Receptionists could kindly arrange for a late check out (13.00). Nice small hardly busy pool on the roof top with a small friendly easy going bar, perfect for a beer before going out. Well recommended if you can get a room!

Room Tip: For a minor extra charge I would get an Exec Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnusBvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was nice and there is a cute rooftop pool and garden area with a bar which we liked. The room was a bit dated but clean and quaint. The location was great, close to a night market, lots of restaurants, sky train (although we did not use it) and the bicycle tour company we toured with. They provided fresh fruit in our mini fridge and the beer in the room was very cheap (same price as the mini mart). Our room was very quiet, we were never disturbed by outside noise. It is a small hotel with good friendly service and overall good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Booked this hotel through an agent in bangkok as i was staying at the Marriot, But what a find
beautifull hotel, perfect location right next to Night bazaar & night life.
We had suite which was nice & spacious & the decor was old thai style.
There is a swimming pool & waterfall jacuzzi on the roof, which was divine.
Will stay again

Room Tip: If u book the room through an agent make sure you agree on the price, otherwise they try to charge e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacSihra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

friendly hotel with nice staff, good rooms, good breakfast and with a swimming pool on the roof,
great location for explore bangkok, close to the river, where is fastest and cheapest transport in bangkok, good place for night bazzar shopping and great nightlife

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed there for a week and found the hotel very comfortable and nice even the first reaction about the room was not very good. The room had a wall-view, ie facing the neigbouring housewall about a meter or max two away from my window...got used to that pretty soon.
Another thing: some molder?smell in the room when the aircon was not on...got used to that too.

Rooms are moderate size and with some thai decor which is very nice, also the beds are thai style = pretty hard for sleeping and I suffered backpain through the entire week. If any minor renovations in mind, thicker madrasses and softer pillows could be a good investment.
No noises from Patpong are could be heard to the rooms or to the pool, amazing.

The absolutely best part of this hotel is the oasis and jungle on the rooftop - lovely little pool (about 130 cm deep), about 10 sunbeds, bar and also some tables in the shaddow and plenty of greenery and flowers around! Used to enjoy late lunch or early dinner, simple rice or noodles and that was very good, beautifully arranged and also cheap treat for one person eating alone.

Definitely coming back when needing a good location with low budget.

Room Tip: When booking, request a room with a view or you might end up with a wall-view as I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This hotel is only minutes from Patpong, not what my Fiancée and me went for however it did mean that there were lots of places to eat and drink near by. All attractions are a short, and cheap taxi ride away. We upgraded to superior room and this was spacious, clean and comfortable. And the pool on the roof was a real bonus. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Perfect location- never mind that Patpong is 50 meters away, this loca is still perfect for dining out, shopping and easy access to BST.
Hotel staff extremely friendly and hotel very cute boutique hotel with adorable rooftop terrace and pool.
Will definately return to this hotel myself next year

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#243 of 893 in Bangkok
916 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#206 of 893 in Bangkok
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#231 of 893 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#239 of 893 in Bangkok
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#172 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing