We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you want prostitution in your face”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #202 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just across the road from the Patpong girlie bars and other nightlife, this hotel is great if you want to watch thai girls with sleazy farangs going to hotel rooms. I can safely say that I saw it all at this place from the late night constant sounds from within the walls, to the watching of normally 2 to 3 fat old men at breakfast tables with 1 teen young thai girl looking rather embarrassed. It was disgusting. Hotel itself is ok, huge rooms and bathrooms, nice pool but small, but it was just the old men and young girls I could not get used to watching.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and huge, but the outlook from the window is dire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here in January. The location is great near night market, breakfast buffet was very nice , full selection of east and western food, fresh and clean. Nice rooftop pool. Rooms where large and price was very good. I would highly recommend this small hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was our second time to the Siam Heritage. Its clean, quiet and comfortable for several nights stay, shower is excellent, plenty of hot water. A/C was adequate. People have already mentioned the roof pool and bar, they're a great respite from the hustle and hassle at the street below. There's a small restaurant and a tailors in the entrance close to the bell boys desk and a small travel desk which can arrange excursions competitively. We have used the travel service several times and they have been excellent, English speaking drivers, new large luxury cars. Reception is on the first floor along with the hotel Resturant. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the Patpong night market with plenty of bars and restaurants, not all are associated to the Soho side of the industry. The market stalls, at night now start directly outside the hotel and then a few minutes from Patpong you can find the Sky train and the MRT. There's also a great Jim Thompson outlet near to the market on the same road as the hotel. Only downside was that we opted not to have breakfast as they had advertised that there was Tea / coffee making facilities in all the rooms but we had none. We didn't question this as we were up and out every day returning late as theres so much to see and do though I'm absolutely sure they would have rectified this if we had asked them to.

Room Tip: Check you have Tea / coffee making facilities on arrival as we only noticed there were none the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merl1n2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed one night January 2013 with a same day reservation. Hotel was fully booked so I got upgraded to a nice and spacious suite (702). Despite being full the (very pro) Receptionists could kindly arrange for a late check out (13.00). Nice small hardly busy pool on the roof top with a small friendly easy going bar, perfect for a beer before going out. Well recommended if you can get a room!

Room Tip: For a minor extra charge I would get an Exec Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnusBvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights but we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was nice and there is a cute rooftop pool and garden area with a bar which we liked. The room was a bit dated but clean and quaint. The location was great, close to a night market, lots of restaurants, sky train (although we did not use it) and the bicycle tour company we toured with. They provided fresh fruit in our mini fridge and the beer in the room was very cheap (same price as the mini mart). Our room was very quiet, we were never disturbed by outside noise. It is a small hotel with good friendly service and overall good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenindisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Booked this hotel through an agent in bangkok as i was staying at the Marriot, But what a find
beautifull hotel, perfect location right next to Night bazaar & night life.
We had suite which was nice & spacious & the decor was old thai style.
There is a swimming pool & waterfall jacuzzi on the roof, which was divine.
Will stay again

Room Tip: If u book the room through an agent make sure you agree on the price, otherwise they try to charge e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacSihra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

friendly hotel with nice staff, good rooms, good breakfast and with a swimming pool on the roof,
great location for explore bangkok, close to the river, where is fastest and cheapest transport in bangkok, good place for night bazzar shopping and great nightlife

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#230 of 885 in Bangkok
889 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#237 of 885 in Bangkok
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#190 of 885 in Bangkok
1,642 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing