We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #189 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very impressed with the siam heritage hotel. Built with an old world feel witch I like. Staff were very helpful, room was clean and had a safe, desk, good bathroom and a comfortable king size bed, in a descent sized room. The hotel is close to the center of Bangkok near patpong night market, which is a typical crazy thai tourist market. Overall a good place to stay. I don't recommend Bangkok for families with young children as it is very very busy and not much for the kids to do. A resort with kid facility's would be better in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    461
    147
    41
    10
See reviews for
114
360
121
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I first stayed at this hotel 5 or so years ago. Since then I've only ever stayed at the Siam Heritage when in Bangkok. It has warm, friendly service and Thai style rooms and furnishings and it is in a convenient, if interesting, location. Only 10 min from BTS or MRT stations. Compared to the sterile, modern "international" hotels with their cool and efficient service we always feel that we have come home to old friends at the SH. I probably wouldn't eat main meals there as in the vicinity there are plenty of street stalls and food markets where you'll get more authentic food for less. Most hotels seem to modify their cuisine for the "farang palate". The guys at the front door are the best in Bangkok - they'll help you with transport or anything else you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We didn't want some sterile room in a big high rise. Our room on the 8th floor had an appealing fit out, plenty of room and even an interesting view over a car park! Serviced daily. Breakfasts are terrific, served in a lovely room street side on the 1st floor. The pool and surrounds-with plenty of foliage-is very welcome after a day in the metropolis. Nice helpful, friendly staff in a good location. We didn't see any hookers (in the Hotel anyway).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We booked this hotel because it had two connecting rooms which seemed suitable for our kids.

The hotel was OK if you are a couple and don't mind being right next to the red light district or mind having hookers with Japanese business men in the lifts every evening. I've travelled a lot and don't feel the environment is secure when you have hookers all over the hotel - and presumably their handlers.

Definitely not suitable for a family with young children in tow. Find a better area and a better hotel.

We definitely would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OriginalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed. Staff is very helpful and friendly - we know what we are talking about, having passports and hotel key stolen in a bus-. Centrally located (walking distance to night market, restaurants and Australian Embassy), great service, room 804 is big and quiet, breakfast good and overall BEST CHOICE!

Room Tip: Room 804 exceeded our expectations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We spent our last night in Bangkok at the Siam Heritage, after starting our holiday in Sukhumvit and the thai feel of the hotel was an excellent way to finish. I'm not sure, however if it is somewhere I would want to stay for more than one night. The room on 7th floor looked out onto an opposite wall and, despite the living room, kitchen area and massive bathroom, the room was a bit claustrophobic, almost cocooned and very dark.

The staff were very friendly, particularly the tour guide on the ground floor who recognised us when he saw us out in the street on his way back to the hotel himself and walked with us.

The area around the hotel is a bit dubious, but its handy for two BTS stations and there are numerous restaurants and bars along the road. The taxi driver had difficulty finding it, but that could have just been an incompetent taxi driver!

Room Tip: There may be rooms that don't have views that are walls, but the downside may be excessive traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladymayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed the hotel the fist time (2008) and decided for our second trip to Bangkok to stay at the same hotel. It was like going back in time, same room (not sure if exactely the same, but it felt so), the bar on the top floor just about the same, only more plants, breakfest as good as he first time. All in all, a good holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#219 of 861 in Bangkok
871 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 861 in Bangkok
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#284 of 861 in Bangkok
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Property: The Siam Heritage
Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#152 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing