We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in beautiful hotel”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #195 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here because some friends recommended it to me and I would definitely go back there again. Best location, singular vintage setting, great massage centre on top with jacuzzi and swimming-pool, great breakfast with the nicest service first thing in the morning. Ideal for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castelldefels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Close by to Pat-pong market (overrated) on a bus rote and close to a Sky train station, the Heritage hotel represents outstanding value for money. We had a quiet large room, decorated and furnished in traditional Thai style. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothig too much trouble. Breakfast was included, and was plentiful and varied. Onthe roof is a pool, gym, bar and lounging area. Check out time is noon, but if you need to have a wash and brush up before leaving for the airport, the hotel makes a shower room with towels etc. available for guests. They have a good restaurant, but there are several nearby including a Jim Thompson. You could walk past the market streets without realising they are there, and the notorious part is at the end of the streets, so is not a problem if you have children.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladiatorlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Small and cozy hotel in the Thai style. Breakfast is modest but decent. Everything is very close - metro station, restaurants, and entertainment. The staff is very friendly. Generally liked.Lived here for 3 days in January 2014. The rooms are modest but sustained in Thai style.

Room Tip: Room with a window a little more expensive, but cozier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Central, older hotel near Patpong night market, short walk to the sky train, easy access to taxis.
This is a busy street but the rooms are quiet due to the double glazed windows. Best blackout curtains I have ever seen help make it restful. Strong water pressure and spacious bathrooms, Good air conditioning. I never saw a housekeeper but my room was always clean very soon after I left each day. The breakfast is adequate and the hotel's restaurant served very nice meals.
An extremely friendly and helpful staff, but Western language skills were limited so patience helps improve your stay. There was a real mixture of nationalities, singles and families staying here. I found this hotel to be very good value.

Room Tip: Go for a suite. Avoid rooms in the X01 tier. They are behind the elevator shaft and electrical panel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoiledtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is nice, but not very luxurious. The staff was friendly, but their English was not so good (when asking to be picked up earlier than normally, the receptionist handed us the cell phone so we had to explain it to the driver). There is a beautiful pool located on the rooftop, but there were not enough space for busy days (only about 8 beds). What I really liked was the free Wi-Fi connection, which was very fast. The location is great, close to Pat Pong Night Market and close to public transportation (Sky train and Metro). Also, nice places to eat in the neighborhood. The restaurant of the hotel is also recommended, although it's pretty expensive (to Bangkok standards) and not very cosy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Due to flight delays, we only stayed here 2 nights, but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and they had a really nice rooftop pool. The airline lost our luggage, and the hotel porter phoned SEVERAL times to try & straighten things out for us. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our stay here was short & sweet, but I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I would rate this hotel as somewhere between average and very good. We stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of a trip to SE Asia on the recommendation of a friend. I didn't realize it was so close to the Patpong District or I might have chosen a different location, however proximity to one of Bangkok's red light districts really did not have any major negative effect on our stay. The price was reasonable, the rooms were clean and adequate in size, the staff was fairly helpful. As others have commented the air conditioning in our room was either on or off. The temperatures in Bangkok were fairly hot during our stay so we ended having the air conditioning on most of the time. If you shop around and this is a good value compared to your other options, then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fan10nis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#234 of 890 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#230 of 890 in Bangkok
2,022 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#192 of 890 in Bangkok
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#140 of 890 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing