We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Hotel in Bangkok!”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #186 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel in Bangkok!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Siam Heritage in Bangkok! I read a lot of reviews online before I booked a hotel in BKK, and it just seemed that for the price and location, Siam Heritage was our best bet.

The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable, and we loved the traditional Thai decor. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the BTS station, and we loved having the rooftop pool to take an afternoon swim and cool off from the balmy Bangkok heat!

The buffet breakfast was fairly tasty as well, and there were enough options for us to enjoy a nice, light meal before we headed out for sightseeing.

My only complaint was that the shower and bathtub could use a little more cleaning products -- there were a few limescale stains in our tub -- but overall we were not fazed by that too much.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and this is definitely a great place to stay if you're looking to safe some money, but not skimp on comfort!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    457
    145
    40
    10
See reviews for
111
356
120
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A good hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't traditional continental or English, but was nice. Out the front of the hotel and turn right to find market and bars. Didn't use it other than a base as we had tour guide to pick us up so not sure of local transport links. However, Tuk-tuks a plenty outside. Arrived late night/early morning and pleased to see a manned front desk. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my go to hotel when traveling to bangkok…it is sooo nice. Staff are friendly and its close to everything. The Patpong markets are just outside and the rooftop pool is amazing, especially because most of the time you have it all to yourself.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have stayed at the Siam Heritage several times now and will continue to do so. The location,for me,could not be better. Everything i require is a short walk away including the skytrain. The staff are friendly and very helpfull,the hotel is cleen and well kept.The breakfast provided is very good. The rooftop pool,garden and bar are a great little oasis.
For me,it is always an enjoyable stay,a second home.
Andrew. Australia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This small and very pleasant affordable hotel has become my favourite lower cost hotel in Bangkok. Well located in Silom, a short stroll to the Skytrain and all that Silom has to offer. pleasant staff, good value rooms and that great little oasis on the roof terrace; a pool and bar. Breakfast is plentiful with choices to suit most national favourites. I've stayed here several times now and I will be back. Next visit late May and early June 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteandNok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Siam Heritage is in a great location in a buzzing part of the city, less than 100m from Patpong market. Don't expect spectacular views from the rooms, but the rooms themselves were comfortable, big and clean. The real highlight was the gorgeous little rooftop pool and bar, a real haven from the bustling city and heat on the street. Service and staff were excellent, and the simple but decent ground floor restaurant was perfect for an easy meal, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_83838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#205 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
De Arni Bangkok
De Arni Bangkok
#459 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#392 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#367 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Property: The Siam Heritage
Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing