We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location-Great Value!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #186 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location-Great Value!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This was our first visit to Bangkok so was not exactly sure what to expect. We were pleasantly suprised!!! The hotel was beautifully Thai designed and decorated, the staff were sp friendly and helpful.

The rooms were slightly dark due to being so close to the next building but hey, we were in Bangkok, everything is close, and it made the room feel nice and cool, even though we were in the Bangkok sweltering heat!!!

Pool was very nice and relaxing amongst some green gardens.

Hotel was very close to Patpong, which was handy as the shopping is SO CHEAP!!! Don't let being close to Patpong scare you off, it's no big deal at all!!!

We will DEFINETELY stay here again!!!

  • Liked — Location, Thai atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tristan3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    450
    141
    39
    10
See reviews for
108
345
118
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
277 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

I stayed 2 nights here in a "Superior" room for 2000bt down from the rack rate of 3500bt.
I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok around this price range and this is the best value I have found to date. The room was large, about 30m2, with a large bathroom, and well presented with dark teak flooring and furniture, and typical Thai art and ornaments around the room. Very tastefully done. Its true the windows face the wall of the next building but hey, this is Bangkok. You don't come here for airy panoramic views.

Clean, a huge and very comfortable double bed ( they make a point of advertising their custom made matresses, and they are very good), and a pleasant lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast is both european and asian food.

It is also a 10 minute stroll (or 5 minute walk) from the BTS, so handy for moving round the city.

  • Liked — Large well decorated clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Holland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

If you are looking for a really great location in Bangkok, look no further. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we will be coming back for sure!

The hotel is situated on the corner of Pathpong. It's absolutely city centre and right next to the night market. A massage is just a walk aroud the corner.
The rooms are perfect clean and the bathroom is clean, modern and some what in typical asian style.
The hotel it self is like a little gallary, you can see many asian art.
On the rooftop there is a little bar and a small pool where you can relax a bit. The view is nice over the busy streets of Bangkok.

The breakfast is just outside the hotel in a small little restaurant were non guest can join breakfast as well.
Allthough the whole hotel is asian style, it's something you can not say from the breakfastroom. It's very cold and western.

  • Liked — All the wood in this hotel gives you the feeling you are in Thailand
  • Disliked — The breakfastroom
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Basawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

Located a brisk 10-min walk away from the bustling Sala Daeng BTS, this small but well-equipped hotel has made our stay in BKK very enjoyable. I would say service could be a little better, so that the people live up to the country's motto "land of smiles", but restaurant staff and security personnel were extremely helpful and courteous. The decor is definitely something that lives up to the hotel's name. We booked the cheapest type of room due to our small budget, but still felt like a king staying in this hotel. The free massage and drinks at the end topped the whole experience off at a high note.

  • Liked — The decor
  • Disliked — The front desk staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

We had looked around for a suitable place to stay in Bangkok, yet a suitable price as we knew we were unlikely to be in our room much with all the sights and shopping to be done.
The location was great, only a short stroll to the night markets, plenty of eateries, 10min walk to the nearest sky train station, and if people are interested only a short stroll to the Jim Thomson factory outlet (the silk there was amazing and made me nervous for our baggage weight on our first stop :-0)
The hotel itself was fine, no view as others have mentioned, but a lovely pool on the top deck, a nice restaurant (although plenty of cheaper and just as delicious places nearby)
To be honest the location was the winner for us, the rooms and hotel, were just additional. The breakfast was nice to.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Annoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

Spent 2 days here in June 2008 and I did not like it at all. My 2nd visit to Bangkok have stayed in many hotels throughout Asia I would rate this one bottom.

Lobby is located on the 2nd floor it is just a city building with a drive way and bar on ground floor. Have to walk up next flight or take lifts. Staff were efficient and attended to any problems. We had plumbing problems the toilet water kept running and hissing throughout our stay the plumber came twice we gave up in the end. No tea and coffee facilities as stated on website no one seemed to be aware that anyone may want it. To their credit they sent up a tray with kettle.

The rooms are very dark with low ceilings bad lighting had to leave curtains closed as we faced a domestic apartment within hands reach with washing outside our window.

We went to breakfast and did not eat a single thing.

No one in Bangkok knew this hotel had to explain and show the drivers. There are so many great hotels in Bangkok and I booked this one on recommendation from Trip Advisor patrons. Be aware of what you read.

  • Liked — It had a gym with a treadmill
  • Disliked — Truthfully everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willkeeptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

After going through many review I thought The Siam heritage would be one of the best stay for me. But nonetheless I was a bit unlucky to visit the hotel during the renovation time because it was going through renovation. When I was there the pool bar was closed under renovation and there were some noise from the construction by now it should be alright. I was at the hotel in sometime at the first week in May. The hotel receptionist was all good but the bellboy and the limousine was a little nosy asking all the time
Where do you want to go and stuff.. Its really none of there business.
I thought the limousine was hotel staff at first with there outfit like one of them. But they are all touts.
Worst of all was the Tour guide who was continually telling us to go such a place, and on such a trip, in the hope of gaining commission from the taxi touts or the Tuk Tuk touts.

Pro is its proximity to Pat Pong nightmarket - the place to go for Late night shopping, that's if you can deal with the numerous Sex shows and go go bars around it.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomasbuech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#215 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#307 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#120 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Property: The Siam Heritage
Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing