We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooms”
Review of The Siam Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siam Heritage
Ranked #193 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great location, great rooms”
Reviewed 28 February 2009

This hotel is downtown Bangkok on Suranwongse Road, near Rama 1V and just a few blocks from the patpong night disctrict. The Siam Heritage is a boutique hotel, the rooms are modern and decorated in the Northern Lanna thai way. The room was very clean, the bed was ocmfortable, they supplied a fridge, in room safe, drinking water, large flat screen tv...they do have Wi_fi, for a fee...250 THB/24 hours. Room service was good. I did not use the spa services as they are so many other less expensive places a short walk from the hotel. ( especially liked the masage from the place where they wear blue shirts a block or so to the right of the hotel if facing the front entrance.) My flight back to the states were very early, had to check out of the hotel at 4am, they arranged my taxi for 400THB (including the 70 THB in tolls along the superhighway.) They also provided me with a free box breakfast because of the early departure. Their standard breakfast, included in my rate, was quite good, buffet style combination of East and Western food. The pool is on the 9th floor, not large, but adequate for me...I did mot use to fitness, or even have a chance to look in as I was very busy. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayalavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    468
    148
    43
    10
See reviews for
115
367
123
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We chose this hotel based on other reviews on trip advisor and were definitely not disappointed. The public areas and rooms were decorated Thai style which gave the feeling of staying in an individual hotel and not just some standard business hotel that could be in any city. The roof top pool and jacuzzi were a welcome site after a hot days sightseeing.

We booked an executive room which was very spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very good with a large variety and the hotel bar/restaurant was very tasty. We would not usually stay in the hotel to eat but the bar area is on the ground floor of the hotel making it very open and welcoming. The staff were incredibly friendly and the piano man who entertained every night was well worth the late night drink just for his smiley happy face.

The hotel is a short walk from the skytrain making it easy to get around in the day and as long as you are not bothered by the constant offers of 'shows' then there is nothing to worry about being in Patpong after dark.

We would definitely recommend staying in the Siam Heritage and will certainly stay again if we go back to bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southviewcottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chahol79
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

I stayed for two nights In January with friends and family. The hotel was excellent value for money and when we arrived we were also given a voucher for a 15 min head and shoulder massage in the spa.

The rooms are clean and spacious although they don't have the best view - ours looked out at the apartment block next door. The breakfast is served in the restaurant on the first floor and there was always a good choice plus there was the option to have freshly made omlettes and eggs.

The rooftop pool is a definite plus for the hotel as it a small oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Although not very big it was the perfect spot to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. There was also a rooftop bar and the spa is also up here.

The hotel is in a good location to go off and explore the city however there isn't much going on in the area during the day. It really comes alive in the evening as the night market is only about 20m away from the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chahol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2009

This hotel is a little gem! Very clean, very exotic and true to the Thai culture. My hubby & I just came back from our trip to Thailand and Vietnam and this was probably the best hotel we stayed at during our 3 wks travel. The only thing they could improve (from a woman's perspective) is the lighting in the bathroom, a bit dark now. The staff was very friendly and respectful, the breakfast was excellent with many choices, the location is great, close to everything yet very quiet hotel, there's a security guard posted at the gate at all time so we felt very safe in the hotel. The best part was the street food vendors around the area, so cheap and tasty!! Try the green looking mango but sweet to the taste... yummy!
I decided on this hotel because of all the good reviews, so thanks very much to all who had contributed to the reviews. Keep up the honest and true opinions for our fellow travellers.
Canuck28

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This was our first visit to Bangkok so was not exactly sure what to expect. We were pleasantly suprised!!! The hotel was beautifully Thai designed and decorated, the staff were sp friendly and helpful.

The rooms were slightly dark due to being so close to the next building but hey, we were in Bangkok, everything is close, and it made the room feel nice and cool, even though we were in the Bangkok sweltering heat!!!

Pool was very nice and relaxing amongst some green gardens.

Hotel was very close to Patpong, which was handy as the shopping is SO CHEAP!!! Don't let being close to Patpong scare you off, it's no big deal at all!!!

We will DEFINETELY stay here again!!!

  • Liked — Location, Thai atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tristan3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

I stayed 2 nights here in a "Superior" room for 2000bt down from the rack rate of 3500bt.
I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok around this price range and this is the best value I have found to date. The room was large, about 30m2, with a large bathroom, and well presented with dark teak flooring and furniture, and typical Thai art and ornaments around the room. Very tastefully done. Its true the windows face the wall of the next building but hey, this is Bangkok. You don't come here for airy panoramic views.

Clean, a huge and very comfortable double bed ( they make a point of advertising their custom made matresses, and they are very good), and a pleasant lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast is both european and asian food.

It is also a 10 minute stroll (or 5 minute walk) from the BTS, so handy for moving round the city.

  • Liked — Large well decorated clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Holland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

If you are looking for a really great location in Bangkok, look no further. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we will be coming back for sure!

The hotel is situated on the corner of Pathpong. It's absolutely city centre and right next to the night market. A massage is just a walk aroud the corner.
The rooms are perfect clean and the bathroom is clean, modern and some what in typical asian style.
The hotel it self is like a little gallary, you can see many asian art.
On the rooftop there is a little bar and a small pool where you can relax a bit. The view is nice over the busy streets of Bangkok.

The breakfast is just outside the hotel in a small little restaurant were non guest can join breakfast as well.
Allthough the whole hotel is asian style, it's something you can not say from the breakfastroom. It's very cold and western.

  • Liked — All the wood in this hotel gives you the feeling you are in Thailand
  • Disliked — The breakfastroom
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Basawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#223 of 867 in Bangkok
877 reviews
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#226 of 867 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 867 in Bangkok
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siam Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siam Heritage

Property: The Siam Heritage
Address: 115-1 Surawong Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siam Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Siam Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok
Siam Heritage Bangkok
Siam Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing