We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
141
450
321
101
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
450
321
101
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukquiet endthe main roadnight liferooftop poolsoi nanafifth floorcheap hoteltravel agentrooms are cleanmini barmin walkbuffet breakfastbts stationnightlifethailandtrain
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have been staying here for about a year now, so perhaps thirty nights all told. Its very cheap - recent issues in Thailand have some silver linings - but they are cutting back on services and we suspect that they may find themselves losing customers soon. A pity... once you are 'known' to the front desk staff they are very attentive and helpful but 'new' staff seem to bring a real attitude with them and it affects the property. Anyway the rooms are basic but clean enough and as long as you are on a higher floor its quiet enough and safe. The taxi touts at the front of the hotel are a pain but again this is Thailand.. we did use the hotel recommended service once but that was not a lot better. Mini bar prices are ridiculous but again, just go across the road to the 7-11.

Room Tip: Higher floors are, as usual, much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Mr.Colin D,

Thank you for having chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4 for your recent stay wiht us.

I am very sorry for the negative ones of Front Desk Staff service and passed your comments to our Front Office Manager to action for improvement.

Kind regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

As per location... this is in good place. Bt room service is very poor. Rooms are not so big. Its in SOI 4, just center of the city. The swimming pool also small in size. Food is quite good. But overall its not so impressive.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AvikS_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear AVIKS 2013,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay for the overall of service that you comments.

Again I would like to apologise for the room service as well as the small room and pool,
however this is the standard size for Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel location is good if you want to be in the heart of the nigh life in true "Bangkok Style". We booked this hotel because we read it was very close to Sukhumvit Road (miles long) but we didn't research enough that this particular part of Sukhumvit is the main night action area. A few soi's either way would probably be fine if you don't want to be in the middle of it. The hotel is average for what you pay. The room was quite spacious but definitely dated and the air conditioning temperature wasn't constant. The shower had very low pressure which was a bit annoying, and although there is a safety lock on the door to the room it didn't feel 100% safe in that the door looked like it could be opened at any time. On the up side it does have a pool, although it's difficult to find a sun lounger or chair because the space is small. This hotel is ok if you just need a place to stay and are not bothered about the actual accommodation and want a place right where all the action is. The staff are ok. We checked out a day early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non-street facing on the east side I hear they are a better standard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear AshleeP,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that the fixtures in the room were not to standard and I will see that all
matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further action for improvements.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Woraburi is towards the end of Soi 4 off Sukhumvit, past all the hustle and bustle of Nana. Not the most luxurious, but amazing value and very comfortable. I stayed on both the 4th and 5th floors, preferred the 5th due to the ledge by the window. Small but ample pool on the roof. Breakfast a little basic, but included in the crazy price we paid so no complaints.

Will certainly return, we did twice on the last trip so there's proof!

Room Tip: 5th floor but not 501 as it is next to the pool and can be a little noisier.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooperman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Hooperman001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews when you recent stay with us.

It is always good to hear positive feedback about value for money and comfortable.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not happy for breakfast price and passed your comment
regarding the breakfast price to F&B Manager.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this place for 6 nights. The location is good, quite close to bars and some shopping centers. It's nice that they have a swimming pool, although you need to be really quick in the morning if you want a sunbed. The breakfast was included in the price and it was a buffe with some local food and some western. We would have liked a bit more different fruits - if we got there a bit later there was usually only watermelon left. That being said, it was really nice that you could order "eggs as you want them" from a guy who cooked them while you waited. The place felt quite cheap at the moment but after traveling for 5 more weeks in Thailand it was actually really expensive compared to some other places we stayed at after that (and they were as nice and clean). Maybe Bangkok is just more expensive, and at least Sukhumvit. But all in all, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iratraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Iratraveller,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4

It is always good to hear positive feedback about the hotel and pool and I have passed your comments regarding the different fruits of the breakfast to our Executive Chef
and F&B Manager.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews