We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - be aware!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Ranked #412 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OMG - be aware!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Its ideally located but that's about it. the staff were rude and didn't smile at all. You be expected to pay a 1000bht deposit per room so watch out. The rooms were ok but small. the fridge was noisy and the aircon was too. The pool was closed for a while to fixed some tiles but in my opinion shouldn't be opened until they are all sorted as its dangerous. other residents were so noisy and when we raised this the staff did nothing. the breakfast is modest and we always had to wait for the egg chef. the restaurant is overpriced. We booked 2 rooms side by side but didn't get this - they clearly cant sort something as simple as this... I wouldn't stay here again - ever!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Spencer39,

Thank you for taking you time and reviewing your recent stay with us. Any feedback is important to us in order to improve such as the staff service and hotel facilities.

I am truly apologize for the staff service as well as the small room size, hotel facilities and breakfast take long time to wait.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    421
    305
    94
    70
See reviews for
60
171
227
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sakon Nakhon, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've stayed her twice now, about 12 months apart. The first time it was suggested by a travel agent for price and location. When I planned my own trip the next time I was happy enough to go back.

When on holiday my requirement are for a comfortable nights sleep including, in this part of the world, working aircon. My room in Woraburi was clean, good size and with a large comfortable bed. I echo the previous reviewer's comments about bathroom flooding but I'm not sure it's the curtain length. However, it was always dry and clean after housekeeping.

I tried the breakfast 1 time and didn't bother again. Limited seating, I ended up sat at the bar, with fairly ordinary food. I'm not a fab of hotel breakfasts anywhere so it's not a particular negative. Make your own choice :-)

Little confused about the free tuk tuk. They run it on a schedule (every 15 or 30 minutes) taking you to near Sukhumvit road. However if you wait for the scheduled time it can become overcrowded. I think it would be better to go 'on demand' as it would only ever be 10 minutes or so until it returned.

All the staff I met were perfectly pleasant and courteous.

For the money this is good value

Room Tip: Room 225 has no view to speak of but it is a good size and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear ANDY P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review to other travelers. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel facilities and staff service.

We look forward to greeting you again at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. It is well situated, clean rooms, the building itself is looking a little tired but the staff very friendly and professional. Very convenient transport to soi 4.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Laurel A,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit
Soi 4. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff service and room cleanliness.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

At £19 per night you can't go wrong in my opinion. Where else in the world would you get a firm double bed, adequate bathroom and toilet and TV?
If you can put up with the location in a somewhat seedy area then this hotel ( not resort by the way ) is perfectly acceptable.
Plus points apart from price...safe swimming pool on the roof, safe for toddlers with a special zone approximately 18 inches deep, smooth tiling and nice roof top garden setting. Free Internet ( usual intermittent faults and usual log in aggravation but ok), cheap basic 'stuff your face senseless' breakfast for £2.50 each, friendly and efficient check in, massive fridge to smuggle your contraband in from Seven Eleven.
Few negatives...plastic door to corridor with minimal sound insulation, shower curtain too short to prevent floods, no plug so improvisation required to wash clothes and my view was to another apartment block 8 feet away with windows facing.
Why not have a few nights here, then a few somewhere posher..it makes for a cheap holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Jackson850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Mr. David Jackson,

Thank you very much for providing us with your constructive feedback, I will see that all matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further actions for improvements.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have been staying here for about a year now, so perhaps thirty nights all told. Its very cheap - recent issues in Thailand have some silver linings - but they are cutting back on services and we suspect that they may find themselves losing customers soon. A pity... once you are 'known' to the front desk staff they are very attentive and helpful but 'new' staff seem to bring a real attitude with them and it affects the property. Anyway the rooms are basic but clean enough and as long as you are on a higher floor its quiet enough and safe. The taxi touts at the front of the hotel are a pain but again this is Thailand.. we did use the hotel recommended service once but that was not a lot better. Mini bar prices are ridiculous but again, just go across the road to the 7-11.

Room Tip: Higher floors are, as usual, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mr.Colin D,

Thank you for having chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4 for your recent stay wiht us.

I am very sorry for the negative ones of Front Desk Staff service and passed your comments to our Front Office Manager to action for improvement.

Kind regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

As per location... this is in good place. Bt room service is very poor. Rooms are not so big. Its in SOI 4, just center of the city. The swimming pool also small in size. Food is quite good. But overall its not so impressive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AvikS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear AVIKS 2013,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay for the overall of service that you comments.

Again I would like to apologise for the room service as well as the small room and pool,
however this is the standard size for Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel location is good if you want to be in the heart of the nigh life in true "Bangkok Style". We booked this hotel because we read it was very close to Sukhumvit Road (miles long) but we didn't research enough that this particular part of Sukhumvit is the main night action area. A few soi's either way would probably be fine if you don't want to be in the middle of it. The hotel is average for what you pay. The room was quite spacious but definitely dated and the air conditioning temperature wasn't constant. The shower had very low pressure which was a bit annoying, and although there is a safety lock on the door to the room it didn't feel 100% safe in that the door looked like it could be opened at any time. On the up side it does have a pool, although it's difficult to find a sun lounger or chair because the space is small. This hotel is ok if you just need a place to stay and are not bothered about the actual accommodation and want a place right where all the action is. The staff are ok. We checked out a day early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non-street facing on the east side I hear they are a better standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear AshleeP,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that the fixtures in the room were not to standard and I will see that all
matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further action for improvements.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future.

Warm regards,

Thapanee Laowachirawong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#297 of 858 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#99 of 858 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#251 of 858 in Bangkok
1,897 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Property: Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing