We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #159 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My stay in Bangkok”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been to Bangkok a couple times many years ago. I didn't really want to spend the money for the Marriott as it was a one quick night . I gave Majestic Grade a try and was very pleased. Not knowing what to expect I was overwhelmed with the room , size , cleanliness and the front desk staff was unbeliavieble .
Located just behind JW Marriott , it was a 3 minute walk to Nana Plaza where the nightlife is awesomely Crazy. Also walking to a new mall.
I highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Bangkok .
Johnny

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgh0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    714
    196
    46
    28
See reviews for
120
598
331
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

As it was our first time in Thailand and our first two nights would be in Bangkok we wanted a safe option and this hotel was almost to safe. The staff were so keen on the best customer service the staff didn't let you leave the hotel without asking where you are going and putting you in a taxi or worse their shuttle car. We did manage to sneak out one night for a walk, found a few nice Thai restaurants around the area, also the area is great of you would like to so some shopping in your major high street and fashion stores. If you want to see the sights such as koh San road then you could be paying 300-400 baht a taxi so be wary of that! The breakfast was ace at this hotel served on the pool side, with a variation of Thai and Western foods, fresh fruit and omelettes made to order. Pool area was nice, only caught the sun in the morning so was a cool place to sit after a long day of sight seeing. All round a nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 05adaboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For the price you can't go wrong staying at Majestic Grande. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them. The concierge was a delight and very helpful with any of our requirements.
My room was excellent, very comfortable bed and well appointed overall.
The location is great as it is away from the hustle of Sukumvit, but only a few minutes walk for the Sky Train, and taxis are in abundance out the front. If by chance there isn't one there, then the concierge will have one flagged for you.
The breakfast is very good, and the buffet lunch even better!. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy656565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good Hotel.. excellent staff... Food choice was Average for me.. unfortunately the Great kabab factory was closed during my stay and was to open a week later, else choice of food would have been much better for Indians....Close to most of the places and Sky Trains which is advantage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neerajsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with a couple of niggles. The location is good even though a few taxi drivers did not know where the place was. The room we had was nice and big with a good view. The breakfast by the pool was excellent, I would say if you like tea in the morning bring your own as there's was terrible. The only niggles was the sauna did not seem to be working but when raised the member of staff did not care. 50 in the sauna was only slightly hotter than outside. The taxi to get back to the airport was strange. We were told in the morning that a street taxi would take us to the airport which was fine with us. We were also told a maximum of 400 baht for the journey. When we came back later to collect our bags to go to the airport we were then told we were using the hotel car and it was 600. I argued that a street taxi was fine for us and after a few mins we ended up in the hotel car but only paid 400. I would still recommend this hotel I think the taxi was just one incident and maybe a lack of communications.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Visited Bangkok end of February 2014, stayed in Magestic Grande Hotel, had a lovely stay. Fantastic hotel , very good breakfast and very convenient. Close to sky train. Our room was on 15th floor view was very good but there was lot of traffic noice as the it is very busy road traffic starts at 6 am and goes on till late at night. Take the room on higher floor. Staff are very helpful . You can find the taxis right outside the hotels. Lots of restaurant around, will definitely visit aagin

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 275adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England-Grew up Largo, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights - used the gym both days which has the basics.

Pool was tiny but really nice and salt water.

Restaurant was lovely.

Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. A little on the small size but to be expected as it's a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#246 of 867 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 867 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#213 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 867 in Bangkok
2,037 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Property: Majestic Grande Hotel
Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing