We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only all hotels were like this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #160 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If only all hotels were like this”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Right from the moment I got out the taxi until i left I was impressed. The room was great even a TV to watch in the bath! The bonus was the free breakfast which was an amazing buffet of dishes from around the world Then another plus the free shuttle to the airport. I have booked for another stay It seems that its close to an area which would be good for a 'boys night out'

Room Tip: It cost 1500 baht by limo from BKK. Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    713
    196
    46
    28
See reviews for
119
598
331
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Decided to splurge a bit in June 2013 and stay somewhere a bit nicer after trekking across Vietnam and Cambodia for awhile and saving on diggs near Khao San Rd. Place was very nice, very modern hotel with all amenities like safe, great bathroom, nice LCD, etc. Great location, although area below had some seedy zones this is Bangkok. Very close to subway/transit zone which was key since traffic seemed perpetually gridlocked in this part of the city. Get a cab EARLY to the airport if leaving during rush hour, I had to bribe the driver to zip like a maniac so I didn't miss my flight to the islands. If you have a decent budget for a few days this spot is nice, although I've heard there are nicer for the same price this was a random Agoda purchase for me.

Room Tip: Great beds, nice and firm so if you are in desperate need of sleep and in Bangkok this will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hashman_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Kind, helpful staff, clean rooms and amazing views from the hotel rooms (if you stay in one of the floors higher up). Stayed here with my family in December 2013 and again in January 2014. The restaurant in the hotel is really good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a few days while in Bangkok. We had several rooms. From the moment walked into the hotel they made my trip very special. The staff was very attentive and they went out of their way to make my birthday a special one. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to this city. As well, great central location and walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobias007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for our first anniversary (just the one night). We picked it because we wanted to eat at the ground floor restaurant and the hotel were running a 10% discount on food for guests.

It's in the Nana area which does mean that the clientele at the hotel are generally foreign men looking for some 'r and r' however it's a lively area with great food and good transport links. The hotel is an easy walk from the bts. We were greeted at the door and at check-in in were given a voucher for a complimentary drink. We were asked to pay or the room up-front which I always find a little rude and the price did not include breakfast which I don't think was that clear when I made the booking online. I had requested a room on a high level which we did not get (13th?) something like that. As the coup had only happened a week previously I was a bit surprised at this I expected the hotel would be under capacity.

The room was pretty standard and communal areas were clean and smart enough but not inspiring. We didn't use the pool, which looked really nice, but did enjoy our drink in the lounge. We were also surprised that there was a pianist playing in the lobby in the evening- a really nice touch.

Our main disappointment was that after eating at the great kebab factory (which was faultless) we asked about the 10% discount advertised on the hotel website. Both the restaurant and hotel claimed that there was no discount- embarrassing. We brought it up again in the morning and after speaking to a manger and showing them the offer on my husbands ipad were refunded the 10%.

Would probably not go back as the Marriot is much better for a similar price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I only stayed here for one night on a brief stopover, which was a pity as I'd have liked to have seen more of what the hotel had to offer! My room on on the 23rd floor was very well equipped (flatscreen, DVD player, lots of universal plug points, bathroom with shower and tub) and had a great view over the city. Breakfast was wide-ranging and they were very happy to keep bags until flights later in the day. The skytrain is a short walk away, including the stop with the Airport Train. I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: High floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravellerKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for three night at the end of May and the hotel was perfect for what i needed. Being central, easy access to BTS (5-8 mins walk), clean modern room and excellent service. My room was on the 15th floor, very clean and spacious and the bathroom was very nice too. On the first evening me and my girlfriend were very tired as we have flown over night so we decided to get room service. I was very surprised with the quality of food, very tasty.

The staff in the hotel were excellent, they were helpful when we asked them questions and the door men were very friendly and asked us how our days and evenings have been when walking into the hotel.

Breakfast was good lots to choose from. Overall this hotel is priced very well, in a great location and rooms can not be faulted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to be central and not wanting to pay extortionate rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfresser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#245 of 866 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 866 in Bangkok
799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#208 of 866 in Bangkok
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 866 in Bangkok
2,036 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Property: Majestic Grande Hotel
Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing