We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location, great bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Grande Hotel
Ranked #163 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great bar”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, had a really good experience. The free breakfast was awesome, pool, spa and gym facilities were great too. The rooms were comfortable, equipped with a shag rug. Room bathrooms were big and had a large deep bath tub. The location is near a lot of bars and "massage parlours". Taxis were easily to get around there and the overall area felt safe. Also there was a 7 eleven down the street so for snacks, alcohol or water was easy to get. The bar they have at the hotel is cheap and has buy one get 1 free good drinks during happy hour. Talk about a really great deal! Staff spoke English and was very attentive to our needs. Would stay there again, it was very cheap for such a nice hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    699
    194
    45
    28
See reviews for
116
593
322
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Majestic Grande is a standard 5-Star Hotel that rivals any other hotel chain in its target market. As a solo traveller I felt this was more suited to couples and business travelers. The staff were courteous and helpful; room service was prompt, and flexibility and initiative was demonstrated. A complimentary drink in the lobby was appreciated, as was the live piano music. The room was very clean and the view from the 23rd floor an urban landscape composition. The highlight of my stay was the saltwater pool and public jacuzzi - the lap pool was the perfect length despite the rooftop restrictions to enjoy a relaxing pre-dinner and breakfast swim amidst the luxuriant surrounding decor. The food was the de riguer buffet for a 5-Star hotel; however I am curious to try the premium kebab restaurant of which has its only Asian outlet at this hotel should I return.

Room Tip: The 23rd floor had an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Classy hotel , we'll placed in quiet location but everything you want in this area is within walking distance . My room was upgraded to top floor suite at no extra charge , the room was amazing the bathroom just superb , 2 lifts service the floor so no long waits for lifts . Room service and housekeeping first class . The reception first class and hotel staff amazing your comfort and safety always first priority stopping traffic so you could walk across road , always with a friendly smile and salute lol two areas for breakfast so if you missed out it was your own fault , good quality breakfast too . Good meals if you chose to eat in , again two choices of venue both very nice . Nice pool and great gym . BTS just down the road , Nana plaza a quick walk away , no hawkers out front just made this hotel a delight to stay at .

Room Tip: Make sure you look at what your booking and if there is a chance to upgrade don't miss it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwoods, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've seen that the reviews on this property span a pretty broad range, and I just don't get it. We've stayed here on three different trips, and our experiences have always been great enough that we leave looking forward to a return.

The rooms are clean and comfortable -- and at least the ones we booked, spacious. The views of the neighborhood are dramatic. In our experience the staff has always been gracious, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has been consistently the best of the several hotels that we typically book on our Southeast Asia trips.

The hotel is almost magically quiet, as it is only a block from the bustle of Sukhumvit Road (with its night market) and a short walk to the Skytrain. It is modern, and on the large side, but it has never felt congested. During the course of the day we have seen enough guests that the hotel seems busy, but never in an obtrusive way.

My only hesitation might involve the swimming pool, which is situated on the seventh floor adjacent to the restaurant. I understand that this is a done deal, and perhaps the best that could be accomplished in a dense urban setting, but even this modest incongruity fades pretty quickly once you settle-in poolside.

All-in-all this hotel remains a family favorite.

Room Tip: By chance we stayed in the same room on the 22nd floor on two different occassions, and we'd abs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Decent location and nice rooms. Buffet breakfast was OK, but not great. Thank God, near Carl's Jr fast food. I lost 13 pounds due to the food in Thailand not appealing to my pallet. My wife, being Asian, enjoyed the food, however.
Staff was helpful and courteous. Next to a small mall for quick shopping for grocery items and several restaurants.
Handy for STREET SHOPPING. Also just a very short walk to elevated rapid transit. Check-in and check-out was fast. Prices were about average for Bangkok. We would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is very nice for family stay no disturbance, courteus staff , only thing missing is HALAL food for muslim guests and there are many muslim guests in the hotel, i talked to few families who were staying they all had same observation , new kabab factory is a good addition if halal
kababs are included in menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarddarkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rooms were comfortable and staff was good. Hotel also situated near BTS and main malls. Breakfast and lunch buffet spreads were one of the best I've had at half of what I 'd usually pay at a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#233 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#180 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Grande Hotel

Property: Majestic Grande Hotel
Address: 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Grande Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome is Grande at Majestic Grande. Feel truly welcome in this stylish boutique hotel, with 251 rooms, located in the heart of Bangkok. The Majestic Grande combines contemporary decor and state-of-the-art technology with a warmth of hospitality which is uniquely Thai. For friendly service and the best of comfort and facilities, whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Majestic Grande is your ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Grande
Majestic Grande Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing