We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Ranked #735 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 18 August 2009

On a recent trip to Bangkok,we stayed in Howard square.Though I agree that the hotel is little far off from Pratunam/MBK/Suan Lum etc however finding a taxi is never a problem.
Taxi to MBK would cost you around 100 THB during the day and around 150 THB during the night.From Suan lum night bazaar a taxi would be easily available for 100 THB.I would suggest all to carry the hotel card with you for giving out directions to the cab drivers as language is a big problem with them.You might also tell them that this hotel is near the surasak station on the main road.The hotel is spotlessly clean and serves nice breakfast at the 8th floor.The staff at the reception understands english and is keen to provide you best of the services...Even at 4am they packed a nice breakfast for us as we had an early flight to phuket.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tans10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    37
    26
    24
See reviews for
28
31
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

This is hotel is good in cleanliness and rooms are a great treat. worth for our money. But the only demerit of this hotel is the location. This hotel is located on the outskirts of Bangkok and far away from famous shopping areas like Chattuchak(weekend)market, MBK mall and Indira market areas. Difficult to reach from the main city of Bangkok since many taxi fellows wont come to this hotel location during night.

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — location is very far away from city
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shakthivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

This hotel review is from the perspective of A Indian national who is well travelled.I guess the general level of expectancy from a hotel and it's services for Indian's differ than from people of other nationalities though the basics remain the same.We Stayed at this hotel during our self planned trip to the far east and this hotel turned out to be a nice surprise though a little away from the city centre but taxi in bangkok is very affordable to get to the major shopping areas does not cost more then USD 3-4. On check in they upgraded us to a junior suite as we were three people sharing the room. Other places they use to put an extra bed besides the regular bed. But this room had a permanent extra bed which was a nice touch. The suite was very spacious with simple and nice interiors. Bathroom was immaculate and linen was spotless clean. Breakfast was the highlight of the stay served in the restaurant at the top level it was very good variety and tasty, the view of the city from the breakfast area is also very nice. There are cabs available right outside all through the day. We ordered dinner (local food) once at the hotel and it was delicious. The hotel gets a lot of japanese guest so they serve japanese cuisine too. One thing I did not like is the absence of tea/coffee maker in the room. But they hotel very proudly advertises its "Special Indian Tea" which was a great stress buster once you return after a whole day of crazy shopping. The staff is very friendly and courteous though English language can be little problem but they manage it. They have some Hindi speaking staff too. The hotel also offers free wifi I was carrying my laptop and used it the speed was very good. The hotel is not very big so there's no too much crowd and the service is good. We had a good stay at this hotel and I'm sure anyone else planning to stay here, Also will.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theflyingsikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I found this hotel on the net and was puzzled at the very reasonable rates, so we booked 4 nites there, and were upgraded to a suite room on the 8th floor. The room was huge with lounge, and separate bedroom area, AC, cable TV and private bathroom. The hotel itself is well maintained and restaurant is pleasant enough.
The main and really only issue with the hotel is the location, it is nowhere near anything, and about 15 minutes by cab to Silom Rd, or 5-10 minutes drive to the nearest BTS Skytrain Surasek, 35 minutes if you feel like walking!
Overall nice hotel, but location makes it a pass for me, especially when I was unable to find any cab driver who knew where the hotel is, so calling the hotel to get them to explain the location to the driver is not part of a good hotel choice for me. The map provided by the hotel didn't always assist with drivers & many didn't want to drive there as it's out of the way.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasberliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

The hotel was very hard to find but once we found it we didnt have any problem with getting to and fro with taxi's and there was always taxi's outside. The rooms were big, clean and comfy beds, food great, it was a bit nosiy and the light got through the curtains. The staff where friendly and helpful. For the price it is great just for one or two nights, as the location is very bad and you'll prob need tuk tuk most of the time. great hotel but location brings it down , you prob can get some where in the centre for same price, but prob smaller rooms.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2007

Supposed to stay there one month but checked out next day. Location is BAD. Unsafe to walk at night and really far from any public transportation. Nobody at the front speaks English well so you really don't know what's going on whenever you have a request to make. It seems they're family run but also very amateurish in the way they run the business. I was truly disappointed as none of the descriptions on their web site met my expectation and it was a surely good move to check out without wasting money on this cheap place for a month.

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Pretty much everything
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JetSetterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Royal Tycoon Place
#339 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#706 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Convenient Park Bangkok
#751 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
CNR House Hotel
CNR House Hotel
#641 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
#494 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Square Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Square Boutique Hotel

Property: Howard Square Boutique Hotel
Address: 3641/10 North-South Sathon Road | Bangklo Bangkoleam, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #735 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Square Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Square Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Square Boutique Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing