We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst bkk hotel i have EVER stayed in.”
Review of The Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #579 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is down a dark unlit side street full of pothotels which doesnt look safe to walk down at night,,the lobby area is clean and tidy but sadly thats where it ends,,the reception staff are unfriendly and the rooms are a nightmare,,on entering the room i was hit with a fusty smell,,the rooms are old,,dirty and mouldy,,because i had already paid for one night i thought i better stay but after 20minutes i decided i would not be able to stay here so i checked out,,i would NEVER stat at this hotel again i would sooner take my chances sleeping on the streets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shuftyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

If your aim is to be close to Nana Plaza a solid choice ,But the room i had was a little damp and smelled a little!The bed was firm, but all in all for the price i would stay there again!

If i were a family i would not stay here!But for a single male or a group of friends not bad!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skeeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I've stayed here consecutively for the last 7 years. Every year it gets better with the room renovations, the latest are brilliant and difficult to beat for price, The staff are friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel is pretty good, breakfast is a must after a night out! Rooms are well equipped and very clean, it's a great no frills hotel.
Location is great, right next to the NEP and just off Sumhumvit, so easy to get back after a night out.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe for a bit of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_Ovalballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here in November. Hotel was average can't complain. Don't know if I will stay again but I liked Bangkok shopping was great. Visit MBK and Siam Centre I think its Paragon its amazing. Night shopping very good too. I will for sure return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cutelebgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Hotel is old and lobby is small. The nice thing the hotel location nearby shopping center and street market which open until late night.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JENNY0768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Zircon Hotel
#462 of 883 in Bangkok
5 reviews
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#728 of 883 in Bangkok
474 reviews
The Patra Suvarnabhumi
#631 of 883 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SC Park Hotel
#442 of 883 in Bangkok
107 reviews
Wallada Place hotel
#390 of 883 in Bangkok
36 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#286 of 883 in Bangkok
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dynasty Hotel

Address: 8 Ramkhamhaeng 35 | Huamark, Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dynasty Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing