We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubbish”
Review of The Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #511 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“rubbish”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

the hotel reception was nice and gave a good idea of what the hotel would be like,untill you was taken to your room,the rest of the hotel needs re-vamping,room smelt,holes in sheets,towels not good and small,bathroom small and not clean,we had some money go missing the hotel did not seem to bothered about it at all,(no safes in the room).breakfast not great,the only good thing the hotel not charge us for a baby cot,we will not be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    48
    14
    7
See reviews for
26
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in the Ramkhamhaeng Area in Bangkok, this hotel is the perfect choice.
Really big rooms, nice hotel, nice staff and just 50 metres away from the night market.
I have been using this hotel for quite a few years now, and never managed to disappoint me. Will keep going.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europcarmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

went here for three nights.
Cons:
1. Bad service
2. Receptionist cannot speak english well - no service oriented
3. old furniture
4. Food taste bad , only able to eat hot dogs and egg every day.

Pros:
1. near to markets - bags, cloths etc
2. cheap
3. room quite clean although their Rugs should have been replaced with new ones.

Room Tip: Suggest to choose room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It was a very bad incident happen to me while i stayed in 15/11/2012. First impression, no shampoo, room dirty, smelly & even asked to pay extra charges when wanna to get a hot water & wifi usage. The worst thing was,we were panicked by thier fire bell trigger in the middle of the night just because of their stupidity doing the fogging (sraying mosquitoes) whilst we were having our sweet dream after a tired trip. No apologize even from thier manager some more gave us an explanation there is very common for them to do fogging few times a month. We immediately checked out by 3.30am after long argument due to rudeness of hotel staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baby7623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

first time see this hotel website i felt it will be a great trip to Thai. Actually, first time entering myself to the superior room just liked play hide and seek. i try to find out the electricity socket to charge my phone but the receptionist said there isn't any. they not too charming and give us a lot of smile actually. the breakfast is average. hope it can be better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OgDhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is down a dark unlit side street full of pothotels which doesnt look safe to walk down at night,,the lobby area is clean and tidy but sadly thats where it ends,,the reception staff are unfriendly and the rooms are a nightmare,,on entering the room i was hit with a fusty smell,,the rooms are old,,dirty and mouldy,,because i had already paid for one night i thought i better stay but after 20minutes i decided i would not be able to stay here so i checked out,,i would NEVER stat at this hotel again i would sooner take my chances sleeping on the streets.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shuftyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If your aim is to be close to Nana Plaza a solid choice ,But the room i had was a little damp and smelled a little!The bed was firm, but all in all for the price i would stay there again!

If i were a family i would not stay here!But for a single male or a group of friends not bad!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#710 of 858 in Bangkok
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Patra Suvarnabhumi
The Patra Suvarnabhumi
#631 of 858 in Bangkok
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zircon Hotel
Zircon Hotel
#451 of 858 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wallada Place hotel
Wallada Place hotel
#381 of 858 in Bangkok
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Ramkhamhaeng
Regent Ramkhamhaeng
#476 of 1,192 in Bangkok
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Aleaf Bangkok Hotel
#304 of 643 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dynasty Hotel

Property: The Dynasty Hotel
Address: 8 Ramkhamhaeng 35 | Huamark, Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dynasty Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing