We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay once and never be the second time”
Review of The Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #587 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Enter this hotel was like enter a time tunnel. It was like the 80, the maintenance is never exist. My key cnt open the door for three time. Nd the stff tught us the technic with little pressing here and there. The staff re lovely but most of them cant speak english. Nor does the tv. It is suit well for noisy group tours. With a little extr budget id rtaher stay at city centre hotel. It is loction is far except from shrvnabumi airport

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank qeqe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I've stay there for 2 nights. And it's not appropriate as I expected. The services is tooking too long. Theres no free Wi-Fi for you communication. You must pay for that. The location is'nt near to the town. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luthf_akbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had booked this through booking.com and once we arrived they claimed they had no idea we were coming even though I had all of the paper work for the booking as well as logging into the app and showing them the booking. Nonetheless they still gave a tiny single room for me and my partner and said we could transfer to a double room for the remaining nights. We were very tired and just agreed. Next day we were transferred and the double room was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

i went to thailand by tour group with my whole family.. i read an "average to bad" review about this hotel and i prepared for the worst because i can't change the hotel from to tour package but let's me do my own review.

Positive :
- the location is perfect if you want to shopping, night market is 5 minutes by walk, you can find everything form food to clothes with cheap price.. (cheaper than MBK as i experienced) and you can find many street local food there.. McDonald can be your second option if you can't find food fit to your taste
- if you like fashion shopping you can go to platinum fashion mall by boat behind the hotel, just 18 baht and 30 minutes boat trip with full of people on it

Negative :
- don't expect too much about the facility, it just a place to sleep over night.. the building is so old.. also the elevator, bathroom, bedroom, etc
- not too clean but still ok for me..
- the room a bit smelly but not too bad either
- no hairdryer in room
- the staff can't communicate well in english
- and the worst thing is NO WIFI FOR FREE as they mention on web
- taxi and tuktuk hardly find because they don't want to go to this area don't know why

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamuelH846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A Good choice for tour and travel business but not a good idea for customer to live there even for a night. The hotel seems old, you can see it by using the elevator. The room is smelly and there is no international channels on tv. Never before I experienced a hotel like this before.

The breakfast is so so and I think taking breakfast at outside of the hotel will be more fun

The hotel is quite far from tourist sites near the ChaoPhraya river, I would prefer closer hotel if I knew it before

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelby_Tirtabudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

So many unpleasant things to mention and you just don't know where to start! Tiny lift, dirty room, faulty air con...list continues...

If it is priced US$30 & below, then you would expect such unwelcoming shortcomings, otherwise it is overkill!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljsgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The worst hotel I have stayed in my entire life. no one speak English at the hotel, so if your not Thai or Chinese you will NEVER EVER get anything done at this hotel. They just shake their heads and say "YES SIR" for everything you say even when your ask them a question. Secondly the rooms are very average.Even for a 3 star hotel it was quite poor. We stayed in a triple room and the roll away bed mattress felt like it was made out of steel. Apparently thats all they had. The toilets are so small, that I doubt anyone big made would be able to even turn inside this. We has many problems in the toilets. NO towels when we arrived, no basic toilet amenities and switches looked broken and some taps and water seals in the tubs were surely broken.So you could not fill the tub up. We ordered some Carbonara from room service and it tasted horrible. Like Carbonara soaked in water. The water that comes out of the tap has a bad smell too. Even the pillows, bed sheets smelled bad.
I would not recommend this hotel even for the most budget traveler as even in a budget hotel basic stuff are there and it should be clean. We even had a water cut in the hotel.Where on earth do you get water cuts in hotel. I was showering and some of my friends were too in their rooms getting ready to go out for the night when suddenly the water stopped and it took about 2 hours to get back. Simply pathetic.

NEVER STAY HERE. THERE ARE SOME BETROTH CHEAPER BUT BETTER HOTELS OUT THERE. This was booked by out travel agent who clearly had very little knowledge about what she was selling. Shall take it up with them

Room Tip: Never stay here ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShehanFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Srinakarin Hotel
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#491 of 891 in Bangkok
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
The Seasons Bangkok Huamark
#725 of 891 in Bangkok
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
130 Hotel & Residence Bangkok
130 Hotel & Residence Bangkok
#706 of 891 in Bangkok
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SC Park Hotel
SC Park Hotel
#429 of 891 in Bangkok
110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zircon Hotel
Zircon Hotel
#463 of 891 in Bangkok
5 reviews
1.5 mi away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#442 of 891 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dynasty Hotel

Address: 8 Ramkhamhaeng 35 | Huamark, Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dynasty Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing