We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Ranked #573 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived early to be 'greeted' by possibly the rudest and most unhelpful receptionist I have ever encountered. She didn't even make eye contact, ignored questions and was generally short and snappy. I would firstly suggest management review the staffing policy as it was hit and miss although the concierge man was very nice and helpful. Room was soulless but adequate. Lots of noise from outside busy road and air-con didn't work properly.
Breakfast was a car crash in a box. Sausage sandwich with side of extra sausage and some more sausage. I would not stay here again even if it was offered for free.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    124
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
10
30
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and is pretty cheap, but then again, there are many hotels in and around Sukhumvit and many are much better. Staying at the Bangkok boutique hotel was merely a result of poor research on my part. The rooms are ok and the breakfast was reasonable. The lobby came complete with dying fish and staff that scrutinise your passport like like they're practising for their immigration night-shift. Our first room was mouldy and stank of cheap cigarettes, there is no pool for the price and all in all the atmosphere is more bordello than boutique. A bit more online research and perhaps another 5 euros and there are plenty of 4 and 5-star hotels nearby to stay in.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MickKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great location, reasonably priced, close to MRT Phetchaburi, MRT Sukhumvit plus Asok BTS (15 minutes walk). Without much luggage, also within walking distance of Makkasan station (airport line). Decent breakfasts (fruit, omlette, Thai food etc), reception staff not the friendliest, unfortunately (no "Thai smile" there!). Rooms basic (but very clean), but comfortable bed, good WiFi, safe in room, coffee maker, fridge. Cabs have difficulties in finding this hotel, so plan ahead!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Nothing special about the room. It's just a place to rest and sleep at night! Well, we got what we paid for as we don't expect much for what we paid. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to the MRT Phetchaburi, MRT Sukhumvit, BTS Asok which make your way easier to go other place with this public transport. It's also close to the shopping center, just around the corner, next to MRT Sukhumvit. Mini bar, laundry and massage is very expensive, but there's Seven Eleven close to the hotel. Find cheap laundry around Robinson shopping centre. They can do it around 50-100 baht for 1 day service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunardi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of its location. It's within a walking distance from Makkasan station, very convenient to commute to airport by airport link. Room is big and clean, value for this price I must say. The front staffs, however, are very unfriendly. There was a black out when I checked in. I asked her when electricity will be back on, she said she didn't know, not smiled and seemed pretty annoyed. There's free wifi but I was never once ever been able to connect. It's quite upsetting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Monthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel is not large, but situated in the business heart of Bangkok.
The rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, mini-fridge, kettle, TV, safe, cable Internet connection and a payable mini bar. Additionally, in the bathroom one can find a hairdryer. In the entire hotel area a free of charge wi-fi connection is available. Breakfasts are very plentiful and varied – two sorts of soups, rice, three warm dishes, an omlette, eggs, toasts, vegetables, fruit, beverages – unlimited. One remark – the dishes are seasoned Thai style! The staff is very helpful, including bringing luggage to the room – we had backpacks. In the reception you can easily communicate in english.
The hotel is situated about 150m from a channel taxi stop (Asokpetchaburi), about 250m from a subway station (Petchaburi), about 400m from an airport rail link staion (Mokkasan), about 800m from a subway station (Sukhumvit) and about 850m from a skytrain station (Asok).
The hotel is very clean. It is located by a very busy area, so you could hear the sounds from the street. After a long day of sightseeing it was not a problem. The hotel is ideal for people, who arrive to Bangkok to Suvarnabhumi airport or to a Hua Lam Pong railway station, and want to stay in Bangkok for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before we went to phuket. the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. we had a superior room which included breakfast. the room was on the 1st floor which was good as there are no elevators in the hotel. the room was a good size had everything you needed for a short stay. the bed was very comfy and a great size, bathroom was a good size however the shower wasn't very powerful. the location of the hotel is good only a short walk to asok skytrain station and also the metro links. would reccommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmskELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Parc
Dang Derm in The Parc
#600 of 852 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#341 of 852 in Bangkok
1,270 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 852 in Bangkok
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#645 of 852 in Bangkok
131 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#528 of 852 in Bangkok
1,529 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#87 of 1,155 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Boutique Hotel

Property: Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Address: 241 Sukhumvit 21 (ASOKE) Klongtoeynue | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing