We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with Metro facility nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Ranked #572 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Agartala, Tripura, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with Metro facility nearby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there at our first foreign trip. At first glimpses the hotels look good. Hotel is very closed to Petchaburi metro station as well as Makkasan Airport Express railway which is the best point of this hotel. The Breakfast served at the hotel was just awesome.

Room Tip: I will prefer the rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan_NITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    124
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
10
30
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

When it comes to hotel staff service, I don't really ask for much- just the basics and I'm happy.

It was nice that the bellboys/ security staff were really friendly. Although some could not speak English very well, they were very warm and patiently tried to talk to us and understand what we needed.

The lobby receptionist (graveyard shift lady) was the only one who could speak English well, but was also the most miserable member of the staff. She was not accommodating at all-- she didn't seem to enjoy her job very much. She was mostly rude and hard to talk to. For instance, we asked to for utensils (just a spoon) , and all we got from her was that they did not have any spoons- which I find hard to believe given that it's a hotel.

Although this is a budget hotel, I don't think their more affordable price is a reason for them to perform low on service- especially since they can't even meet the basics.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Since my first stay with the wife, about 3 years ago when the hotel was new or under new management, this property has slipped below acceptable quality. We had rated this property well for it's modest, clean comforts and excellent location, close to Makkasan Airtrain terminal, MRT line and BTS Asoke staion. It was for this reason that I returned, with my son this time.

Upon checking in we were given a double bed room, not a twin as requested, but that wasn't a big problem as the beds are huge. Closer inspection found the bins had not been emptied, towels were old and frayed plus there was NO soap supplied.

The worst aspect wasn't discovered until we returned late evening and turned the a/c on... it reeked of stale cigarettes and nicotine so badly we both had headaches by morning and couldn't get out quick enough.

DO NOT STAY HERE ...!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaptainrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The location is not great...although it is on a main road, taxis don't know where it is. When I finally arrived, the woman in the lobby looked at me like I didn't belong there even though I had a reservation. She was miserable the whole time and not very helpful. The room itself is nice and has aircon. It is pretty loud at night but I had no problem with this since I was so tired. The lounge is dirty and seems like it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. Also, I was charged 95 baht for a "mineral water" which was actually one of the complimentary drinking water bottles they give you.

I would suggest finding somewhere else to stay. Besides the room itself, there was nothing appealing about this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that are a better bang for you buck.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Overall a cheaper class hotel - with two floors.
Room was not clean and a little bit smelly - i had to clean one time myself before feeling somehow comfortable. Apart from that the room is standard size - and if you are not to demanding - it has a atmospheric touch.
Also the hotel has no restaurant which is not very helpful for business travellers (but there is a nice and quite good restaurant just across the street)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel at the end of April for two nights. Upon arrival the lobby floors were extremely dirty as if they had not been vacuumed in a week. They were in the same condition for the entire time we were there. One of the hotel staff at the front desk was rude while the other one was nice. I would recommend staying here only if you are looking for an inexpensive one night stay.

PROS
Inexpensive
Shower had good pressure

CONS
Poor lighting in room and shower
Lobby dirty
On busy strip so you hear all the cars and tuk tuk all night

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Excellent location, 3 min from MRT. Parking available on site. Cheap rooms!

Why is the breakfast not eatable, mini-bar food expired, dirty bed, remote control lacking cover etc... ????

This place got potential, though no elevators, the location is good with MRT 3 min away and BTS Asoke 15 min away. Room is decent size, bed is hard but comfortable, and the pressure in the shower is among the best experienced in Thailand. Then why not utilize these good points?

Breakfast is a disaster, half-cut-sausages in water bath, WHY? We ate once, and then outside the rest of our stay/ Walk up the street to Asoke Mid Town, plenty of nice choices!

Room was very noisy (323) and felt like we slept on Soi Askoe every time a lorry drove by; think bed shaking!

Would not stay again, but if you look for a cheap place around Soi 21 this will be a good option. Reception is a disaster, did not smile or engage in any conversation. Only said: PASSPORT and here is your key!

WiFi is intermediate at best!

Look at the mini-bar items; we stayed 29/4-1/5....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneralSnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm in The Parc
Dang Derm in The Parc
#599 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#188 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#342 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#533 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#644 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#92 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Boutique Hotel

Property: Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Address: 241 Sukhumvit 21 (ASOKE) Klongtoeynue | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing