We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #497 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I booked into this hotel for just one night as moving on to another destination within thailand the following day and just wanted somewhere quick and convenient. My first impressions of the hotel were good, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I checked into room which was very nice with a good air conditioning unit and well stocked minibar and the standard of cleanliness was superb. The hotel also offers free breakfast, wifi and free tuk tuk service which is a nice bonus considering the great price of the room and on a walk in rate. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about all questions put to them and spoke great english. I have since booked into another hotel at twice the price and not as impressed. If you want a nice quiet hotel with a good feeling about it then i would give this one a go, any problems speak to the boss who was of great help and so friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms ending in 207, 307,407 and so on as they are at the end of the corridor so no passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear David E

First of all , thank you much to choose our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score / good review to us . Your review is value us to be ensure that we 're on the right way and we will keep this standard to be most satisfy to all customers .

With Best Regards ,
Pittayakom Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    170
    122
    36
    13
See reviews for
15
49
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our hotel of choice when visiting Bangkok. This time we stayed in a Delux Room for 1,000 baht. For accommodation at the cheaper end of the market this is a very good choice. Clean with reasonably friendly staff. Free WiFi, quiet location, near Thong Lo Skytrain station, with a load of shops nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idle_Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Idle_Idler

First of all , Thank you so much for your returned to our hotel again and we really glad that you satisfying on our room and service . We will try our best to keep this standard for all the guest and not forget to improvement anything we can . If you have any suggestion please do not hesitate to write to us .

Looking forward to see you again .

with Best Regards,
Pittayakom Y .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn is located at 123/1 Sukhumvit 57, Sukhumvit Rd., Prakanong, Bangkok 10110 Thailand which is very near to UNESCO Office located on Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok. Just outside the inn, there is a night club and one can see the activities accordingly. Keeping in view, the room rent/night (Around 800 to 1200 Thai Bhat), the property offers reasonably OK accommodation. the room rent also included BF which is very limited. One Tea/Co-fee, a slice of one seasonal fruit and a toast. That's all. I have stayed in this Inn for at least 4 times between 2008 to 2010. Most of the times the room is not ready at the time of arrival even though it was booked on-line and all travels details etc have already been provided well in advance. it takes around 1 hr. to get the room ready. hotel staff is not so guest's friendly. Off late, wi-fi is also made available at no extras cost but connection is erratic. In the so-called lounge, it has got a few computers with internet which can be used on payment basis. In view of low room rent, the Inn is just fine. Do not stay, if you are looking for great accommodation!

Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank acmehta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear acmehta100

Thank you so much to always stay with us several time and we hope to serve you again in nearly future . Thanks again for your review which help us to see our positive and negative point of our place . We will take your comments to improve and develop our product and service to make all of our guests enjoy and most happiness during stay with us .

With Kindest Regards,
Pittayakom Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Value for money but some basics have to be improved. Considering it is part of a chained guesthouses, we expect prompt respond (if any at all). All of our emailes were left unattended until we called 1 - 2 weeks later. Secondly, the staff were all not smiling nor friendly throughout our few days stay. Thirdly, I can't believe they actually charged us for the map which was printed for free distribution! Thought value for money, we will not hesitate to try some other guesthouse for our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay__KL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Kay_KL 2012

On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn we would like to apologize on your inconvenience and staff issues during your stay . We will take your comments as seriously case to improve our service to be the best as we can .
We really hope you will give us one more chance to serve you again in the future to prove our service .

With Kindest Regards,
Pittayakom Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Really good value for money. Staff very helpful. We had booked a double room with extra bed, but the room appeared to be too small. In fact the rooms are quite small though enough if you are travelling alone or as a couple. For families either you have to take bigger rooms or multiple rooms as there isn't really space for extra beds. So we requested for a larger room. They arranged for another larger room at short notice. Though this room wasn't fully satisfactory, being without windows, with somewhat old furniture, however, it was maintained quite well, with fresh towels, and bedsheets everyday. At the end of an alley, the road to the hotel is not that impressive and the breakfast included in the tariff could be slightly better. However, the restaurant was quite good and clean. The only disadvantage of the hotel is its distance from the important shopping districts in the city, although the proximity to the skytrain station is helpful. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again if I were at Bangkok again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kozhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Kozhiman

Thank you to stay with us and review your stay with us . We 're understand that our hotel quite a bit away from the shopping place you need.
By the way , In case if you will travel on budget or need stay in this area again we hope you will be considering our hotel again which our staff can advise you the very interesting places nearby our hotel and you will be surprise that very easy to get to such as Emporium Shopping center and Newly Huge department store name as Terminal 21.

Enjoy your all trips !

With Kindest Regards
Pittayakom Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here thinking of it's proximity to Sukhumvit, though the walk to the BTS was longer than I thought it would be.It's located on one of Sukhumvit Rd's bye roads. Everything about the hotel is quite much a 'what you get what you pay for' thing. Rooms are small and crammed although neatly done and maintained. Windows open to non-descript surroundings. Bathrooms are small with a walk-in shower. Breakfast is a minimal one - pancakes+toasts+fruits - served in their roadside cafe that also doubles up as the hotel's restaurant.
For 950 baht/night, it perfectly fits a backpackers budget though experience suggests there may be better hideaways further down (and nearer to the entertainment hotspots) on the Sukhumvit Road.
Recommended for backpackers/budget travelers only.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandu_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I have stayed at this guesthouse many times. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff are, in the main, very helpful and polite. They now have free WiFi in the rooms as well. It is also at the end of a cul-de-sac so it doesn't have any passing traffic noise and is very quiet. The other great attraction is that it is only a 5 minute walk from Thong Lor Skytrain station. This place isn't flash but if all you need is a quiet, clean, conveniently located place to sleep I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idle_Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, General Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Idle_Idler

Thank you to stay with us and your good review about your previously stayed . Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind .
By the way , we will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us .

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visit Bangkok again.

With Kindest Regards,
Pittayakom Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#431 of 862 in Bangkok
120 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#490 of 862 in Bangkok
93 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 862 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#297 of 862 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#513 of 862 in Bangkok
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Property: Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing