We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #521 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Awesome !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I booked it online and was quite worried as it was my first time that I was travelling with my Mother, so it had to be safe and decent. I was quite suprised (in a good way) when we got there as it was very close to the BTS (thong lo) like a 3minute walk and easy to find and the staff were quite helpful too. We stayed there for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves there. its a comfortable stay and the amenities work well and the staff are really nice and helpful. For the 1st night we stayed on the 3rd floor but after requesting for a ground flr room as my mother couldnt climb stairs as much , they helped out and we were really grateful. the breakfast is decent (not a buffet) but quite basic, nice and complete. the hotel is situated in an area which like all over bangkok has food stalls and massage parlours and due to the close proximity of the BTS (thong lo), travelling around bangkok was remarkably easy !!!... I was very happy with the hotel and the staff as since i was travelling with my mother, she remarked on how it felt safe and comfortable and helped in creating a good holiday. I will definitely be staying here again. !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaviaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Savia R
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    166
    121
    35
    13
See reviews for
13
46
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Khonkaen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

A few things everyone should know about Sawasdee Sukumvit inn.
1. the hotel is more than 500 meters walk from thonglor mrt , beside that you have to walk across a big street on the way to hotel.
2. The breakfast hotel provide for you is American breakfast ( not buffet).
3. There is no elevator in the hotel.
4. Free wifi for customers.
5. You will get cheaper pirice if you book via internet.
6. The room wall was very thin, so you could hear voice from outside you room.
Overall I think it ' s ok , good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanompong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Thanompong
Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for good review . We 're glad that you like our hotel and service . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I've stated in sawasdee hotels before and as always they are a good value for backpackers and people on a tight budget. For $26 a night you also receive a good set breakfast.
It's not the cleanest , it had little yellow geckos running around on the walls and those little ant bug things all over.
The location is close to thong Lo bts do that's a plus but there isn't much to see at night. Bathrooms here are the kind where you have the toilet and the shower in one compartment no separation at all (when you are having a shower the toilet floor gets wet). I stayed here for a week and probably would not stay here again. I will definitely find a $36 hotel. Again I only recommend this for people on a tight tight budget . It's an upscale hostel not a 3 star hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsonbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I think we got more than what we expected!

Rooms were compfortable and cozy.. Staff was friendly but would have been grt interacting with them in case they knew a lilltle more English... The best two things about the hotel :

-Location: About 500 mtrs from Thong Lo BTS which makes this place almost centrally located from anywhere in bangkok :)))
- Breakfast: with 6-8 choices of set meals for breakfast.. this hotel offers breakfast at par with any of the star hotels ... loved it...

All in all a great place to stay if u love to walk[A walk on Soi 53 can be fun].. want a quiet place.. want to explore Bangkok through One Day BTS Pass ....

Cheers
Shruti

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shruti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Shruti
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at the Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, Bangkok a couple of years ago; I had forgotten about it until a few weeks ago, and I took a chance on it again during two Bangkok transit stops for a couple of days each. What a refreshing, lovely little hotel to stay at, at the end of a dead-end street. It's clean, quiet, very friendly, and inexpensive. The district of Prakanong, Sukhumvit Soi 57, is bright and bubbly, and a great part of the city to stay. Right near the BTS skytrain. I'd have no hesitation in recommending it absolutely. Sam McNally.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sam Mcnally
First of all. thank you so much to choose our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again to wrote us a good review on tripadvisor. Your review is value us to be ensure that we are on the right way and we will keep this standard to be most satisfy to all customers


With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Well, Sawasdee Sukumvit Inn was actually a home for me for 8 nights. Food, staff and the logistics were super awesome. And I do consider this as a home because I felt really comfortable when I reached inside the hotel after a day packed with trainings and learning. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was averagely spacious and pleasant looking. you have the hot water facility in the loo, so no issues in having a bath even around 2 am, 3 am in the morning. i left almost all the goods i shopped, when i was going out of the room and everything was well secured and protected. Rooms were cleaned everyday. If I am given the chance of suggesting an improvement, i would say the staff must be taught English a bit more, at least to a level where they can communicate and understand the language clearly. There were only few people who can understand English, and had a bit of a tough time while talking with others. Apart from that everything was simply awesome.

And above all, the hotel charges were fairly economical.

Keep up the good work!!! :) I will definitely stay in your hotel when I visit BKK again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakki_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Dakki
Thank you to stay with us and your good review about your previously stayed. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind by the way. We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forword to serve you soon in nearly future when your come to visite bangkok again

With best regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Only advantage- Near to Thong Lo BTS skytrain metro station. Being in sukhumvit may be other! Rooms are ok but the buffet breakfast offered is not sufficient in either quantity of quality. A area hotel needs to change. Their group hotel in Pattaya-Sawasdee seaview is much better in this regard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
First of all Thank you very much to choose. Our hotel to stayed during BKK trip and thank you once again for giving high score/good review to us. Your review is value us to be ensure that
we are on the right way and we will keep this standard to be must satisfy to all customers

With best regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#441 of 844 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#418 of 844 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#283 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#410 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#342 of 844 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Property: Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays and LateRooms so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing