We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth staying here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #522 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth staying here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Rooms were good. No lifts in this hotel. Ground floor rooms do not have windows, so we were offered rooms at 4th floor. Taking stairs was a pain. And Breakfast was a non sense. Not even worth it, For vegetarians its a complete no no. We were provided with 2 slices of bread and jam and some fruits and nothing else.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeepjain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    168
    121
    36
    13
See reviews for
13
48
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The rooms are compact and clean, but the disappointment is the toilet (our room had the basin outside, in the room!). I wanted a window in the room, but most seemed to be facing walls less than a few feet away.
The treasure of this little hotel is the staff who go all out to make your stay pleasant. I reached late in the night and immediately booked a Kanchanaburi trip and even got a packed breakfast on request for the early start the next day. They were very patient with my enquiries for directions and had a decent hold over English.
Breakfast is basic but good. Thong Lo skytrain station is just a three-four min walk away and shops abound nearby. All in all a good stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathum Thani
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We picked up a friend who flew into BKK and he generously invited us to stay here with him for a couple of days. The town is full of hotels offering a much better service at the asked price. The location is at the end of a 300m long construction zone in an almost dead end off Sukhumvit. Our windowless(!) and small room on the ground floor had a fancy flatscreen, but a lousy reception of channels. The included Breakfast was acceptable, but tiny (no buffet, no refills).
The location is actually lousy, because all markets and nightlife spots are always a BTS or taxi ride away. Nothing really considered to be in walking distance. Consider this as extra cost for your budget! Every cow-town in Thailand offers great street-food, prepare to get taken in the Thonglor area in terms of prices, surrounded by wealthy expats and Thai millionaires. So prices are at least double ;-) Selection gets dim after dark.
The only thing close by was the Eastern Bus Terminal at Ekkamai, which we used on our departure day. Be ready to drag your luggage 300 m through the dirt, because a cab won't enter this small road, hailing cabs is a nightmare here. The staff is friendly, but that is what everybody can expect in the land of smiles. They speak little or no English here.
The property is a revamped Guesthouse or a residential structure with no elevator (if you're on an upper floor). Also no pool, which is almost a standard at this price level in town.
Better check elsewhere, where distances to in-town destinations are less or services live up to the price paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Doncaster East, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed here in August for 1 week...and thought the place was great for a budget hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful...they dont know a lot of english so be specific. I was on the fourth floor and didnt mind the steps for the exercise...:) You cant beat the location.. right near BTS... walking distance 2 minutes-from here you can go anywhere! and its also very cheap...i would recommend buying an all day if your planning on using it more than once. The hotel is one street back from Sukumvit Road. Walking distance to all the shops/massage parlours/resturants. My room was clean and all the essentials were provided...also a full mini bar fridge at reasonable prices..you can have your room made up everyday. Hotel is quiet i didnt hear much noise except for the closing of door every know and again. Considering the area is bustling... its quiet. There is cute market at the start of the street everymorning/fresh food yum! You can walk everywhere and if you dont want to walk... take a taxi its so cheap!. Always tell the taxi to put the metre on or he will rip you off! Also take the address of the hotel cause a lot of the taxi drivers wont know how to get there..i just told them to drop me at BTS and i walked 2 min to hotel. It's safe at night if your walking by yourself. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was ok but your better off walking around Sukumvit road ..you can eat there really cheap too! There is also a really cute big dog there he is a local and always around -forgot his name:) If your young and wanting to go out ..I went out into Sukumvit Soi 26..There are some really cool clubs here... i recommend Supperclub Bangkok and Q Bar..its a really hip club you cant miss it right near the end big grey goose sign out the front! Hotel room has safe depoit box that works.... I booked on expedia for a great deal on the hotel. Front desk is open 24 hours which is great and there is free WIFI .... also computers but you need to pay for those at the desk. I would recommend this hotel to couples,friends, solo and business. Its a great base to start your travels in Bangkok. Hope this helps! :)

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor so it was a bit of a hike up all those stairs...i liked it for the exercis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 4 nights, on the whole the hotel was clean, looked after and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
The location was fantastic for us as it is only a few minutes from the BTS which was what we wanted, and having a bar/food area outside was really nice to enjoy, with bar prices reasonable.

Whilst it is not the hotels fault I should comment on the road on which it is down, unfortunately it is dirty with rubbish and rats and not pleasant to walk down but we never had any trouble of any kind.

We were glad we stayed here and would recommend it to someone who wanted to explore bangkok and use it as a base and we found it good value for money as we had breakfast included and there was a reasonable breakfast menu and I enjoyed the pancakes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kslade86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Wolverhampton
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Too much expensive for Bangkok, but close to the BTS skytrain stop. It was the fourth time I booked this hotel. Unfortunately, this time everything was regrettable. The hotel web-site showed special promotion for "minimun stay two days", but nobody considered it! No elevator in the hotel and bed sheets were dirty (traces of sperm and urine), safe-deposit box in room not playing (and no discount for this!), noise in nearby rooms all the nights, noise on stairs all the time! Breakfast inadequate with few options of things to eat. At this price, I will never get this hotel any more.

Room Tip: book a superior room by the internet (cheaper than on site!), because if you don't, they will gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MareCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Mareceleste
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.We are very appologize that our room you has stay not very clean. we will indeed make a special mention to the team to ensuring that do more clean for you and our future guests .We appreciate your feedback of you and sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Was looking for a place close to the bus-station, and this seemed nice, but I got a room right near reception and they decided to print out reams of paper on the dot-matrix printer (very noisy) starting at 4 or 5am. Also, I booked online and paid (a very small amount) extra to get a room with a window, but did not get one when I was taken to my room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#418 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#440 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#410 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
The Canal Hotel
#596 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Property: Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #522 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing