We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Claustrophobic rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #516 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Claustrophobic rooms!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for 3 days in a standard room which was too small . Hotel lacks a lift and had to climb 2 floors .climbing stairs may be a good exercise but not when ur already tired after sight seeing and shopping . The breakfast was very plain with nothing except few slices of bread ( for veg. ). Only good point was the hotel is 2 min. Walk to the thong lor bts station .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Madan
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn we would like to apologize on your inconvenience . We will take your comments as seriously case to improve our service to be the best as we can .
We really hope you will give us one more chance to serve you again in the future to prove our service

With best regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    169
    121
    36
    13
See reviews for
13
49
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We booked here based on recommendation of family members who had been here earlier, and were not disappointed. The rates were very reasonable and the ambience was perfect for a family accommodation (that is a major area of concern when travelling with kids to Bangkok, courtesy the colourful reputation!). Located a 4-min walk from the BTS Station of Thong Lo, the airport taxi cost us 400B (including 50 B for toll fees, which he never had to pay!), and the return trip by a taxi called from the roadside by the staff cost us 300, with no toll fees! Every single place we wanted to visit was not more than 40 minute away, and one trip into the BTS/MRT, we were at ease with travel on the rail network. Given Bangkok's horrendous traffic snarls, this is the best mode of transport around the city, by the way!
The reception staff were warm and smiley (except for one grumpy woman who perhaps is retained just for her better English communication skills! Her rudeness almost got my tit-for-tat out, but then let it be!) and quick and eager to help. Somehow, that one stupid staff member's negative vibes (it wasn't just us, I saw the same callous behaviour with every guest who had to discuss something with her) still rankles and contributes to the only negativity about this otherwise fantastic and warm place.
The handyman Ton seemed around day and night, and readily helped with the baggage (no lift, just two floors). The double room admits a kid less than 12 years for free when using the double bed, but the breakfast for the kid is charged (110 B). Wifi is free and available in the rooms, but is a tad slow especially in the evenings. In case you stay long, don't be surprised to note the wifi not working on the 4th day! They change the user name and password allotted every 3 days!
The breakfast spread consists of juices, tea/coffee, fruits, yogurt, salads and one of sandwich/eggs/pancake; but fills adequately for the forenoon session. Apart from transport, the other pluses include the multiple eating out options around, and the clean and good massage centres (including the Asia Herbs Association) and Yama on Soi 55, both fantastic places and worth a visit.
ATMs and multiple cuisine restaurants are all located within 200m of the hotel. The hotel per se is located at the very end of Soi 57, which is a small street between 55 and 59, perpendicular to the longest road of Thailand, Thanon (Road) Sukhumvit.
Strongly recommended for families with kids, budget business/ solo travellers and backpackers.

Room Tip: There may be no point taking one of the larger rooms with a balcony, as the super heat will prevent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shyamnambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Shyamnambiar
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Not a great place at all , no lift ,small room dirty paintwork cheap uncomfortable bed and basic old furniture our room no window noisy air con that never kept the room cool, the tv mostly just Thai channels only, the shower room with toilet the worst Ive seen in Thailand ts all low rent low budget and we wished we had paid a little more , we wont get fooled again reading some reviews you might think this Inn a perfect bargain sorry its not at all , its about as basic and uncomfortable as you might not wish to find .
The locaton is miles from any decent shopping or nightlife , there is a sky train station not far away but we found that confusing and to crowded to bother with most taxi drivers have not heard of this tucked away Inn and had great difficulty finding it ,. the breakfast Included was very poor quality example just one strip of bacon and undercooked eggs served luke warm just horrible , that was enough for us to not bother eating there again ,the restaurant is tiny and hot not enough fans and is out side, ie no air con , cockroaches on the floor we spotted ..

Overall sorry but this is not a hotel / Inn I could recommend as they say for a few Dollars more you can get much much better place to stay than this Inn, really its not acceptable to me , not any aspect of it , I have to say my view is avoid booking this place, frankly its just not nice .

Room Tip: My tip don't book any room you will thank me for it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you so much to always stay with us and we hope to serve you again in nearly future . Thanks again for your review which help us to see our positive and negative point of our place . We will take your comments to improve and develop our product and service to make all of our guests enjoy and most happiness during

With best regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We liked that it was close to skytrain, it's not located in the middle of all the traffic even though it's pretty close to the centre of Bangkok. The staff is helpful and nice. The breakfast is good, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nihat_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Nothing particularly special or charming about the accommodation but nothing bad either. Really just an average place to stay that was reasonable priced. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcf36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I had unfortunately booked a room in advance in this hotel. I stayed in my room about 15 minutes before I decided to leave and go to a better hotel. The room was absolutely disgustingly filthy! Avoid this hotel at all cost. You can find a lot better accommodation in Bangkok with this price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed with Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn Check-in Friday, 11 May 12, Check-out Sunday, 13 May 12. I would simply cote why would you pick this hotel , i did a mistake by picking this accomadation , this comment is with regards to following reason .
1) Arrival time receptionist straight aways decline the booking confirmation and give us a new rack rate to stay which is 40 % higher than website booking .
2) No hot water
3) Renovation in opossite room
4)seems like all bachelore drunk ......
5) very badly mantained bathroom ( small )
6) ofcourse rate is cheap , but you can get option in the same price .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DADDYCOOL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#416 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#455 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#283 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#284 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#509 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Property: Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing