We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goos but not Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #536 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Small rooms, but good service. the breakfast service was a 2 minutes walk from the hotel, but the service was good there as well. the staff was friendly and ready to help in all respects. the crowd was ok. but we didn't have any problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MayankGandhi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Mayankgndhi2
First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for review . We 're glad to hear that from you . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

My review my be a little biased as we refused to stay in our first choice (Nantra Ekamai) as the staff were vile and spent the next hour being told "no have room" so were getting pretty desperate by the time Sawasdee Sukhumvit said they had several rooms.

We paid 1,200 which was about 300 more than I was intending to, but we had a large, clean room with a big - if dated - bathroom.

The hotel is near to Ekkamai station and very near to good places to eat. Breakfast was pretty good: the ubiquitous "American breakfast" plus salad, fruit, yoghurt, filter coffee and tea. The staff were pleasant. In the morning we asked for a taxi to the airport and they arranged for one which used the metre within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear .Omae
First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for review . We 're glad to hear that from you . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and i travel on 15/4/2014 for 4 nights. Overall i can say that it was a very excellent choice if you are on budget travel but expect quality on cleanliness.

1) Easy to find, we just told the taxi driver, Soi 57. When you entered the soi(road) just go straight until the end of road :)
2) Near BTS Station Thong Lo, 5 mins walk. Easily can explore Bangkok using public transportation
3) Staffs were super friendly and can speak English.
4) Free breakfast! Have 6 choices of menu set. They have 1 male staff who was Muslim, he told us the halal menu options. Thumbs up! We noticed on our second morning, halal certified yogurts were served too.
5. Excellent bed, bathroom, tv and get free 2 water bottles everyday, what do you want more for only 945bath/night?
6. Speed WIFI even inside our room on second floor.

TOTALLY WORTH STAYING

Room Tip: Make sure you request room with window/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syarni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Syarni90
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

the walls are quite thin and you can hear your next room neighbors. The room is really small but has a big bed. Its clean and has friendly staff. There is no lift, you'll have to carry your bags by yourself up to the room.
Location is good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Tamf1
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had read few reviews about this hotel before checking in and was not sure if i was doing the right thing by using the hotel. But all my worries went away within few minutes of arriving to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and supportive. I was offered early checkin as the rooms were available. I could not find any flaws with the hotel and i would highly recomend for budget travellers. I chose this hotel as i had to stay longer and was closed to my institute where i had taken up a training program. Will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VimalCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Vimal Cormel

Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The building is a bit dated, but it is kept very clean. The room was nice and the bed comfy. Big TV but limited selection of english-language channels. Breakfast was average, but coffee was exceptionally good (from an espresso machine, not the usual instant stuff served at budget hotels). Location is brillliant: close to Thong Lor BTS but off the main road, so no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lotta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Lotta
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here for a week. It's a 2 minute walk to the Thong Lo BTS station, which is amazingly awesome and provides excellent access to all of Bangkok. However, the hotel itself is located in a dark and creepy alleyway - which might be an issue if that bothers you.

The hotel is kept clean and the staff is friendly. But this hotel is just a place to sleep - there's few amenities, the restaurant is always a barren wasteland, and there's no view.

Also - as is typical in Thailand - the beds are rock hard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twozerooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Twozerooz

On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#437 of 890 in Bangkok
124 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#509 of 890 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#297 of 890 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#636 of 890 in Bangkok
33 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#272 of 890 in Bangkok
394 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#350 of 890 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #536 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing