We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 Times of Staying in Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn for 7-years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Ranked #509 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“12 Times of Staying in Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn for 7-years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hi, I think this is the 1st time I am contributing my review for Trip Advisor. My spouse & I are frequent tourists to Bangkok. We have been staying at this hotel for 7 years consecutively when we visit Bangkok. Our last travel was Sep 2013. We introduced and brought family members and friends to stay in this same hotel as well. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. We also knew them very well as Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn has become our 2nd home in Bangkok, other than in my own country. The rooms & beds are really cleaned and chamber maids will change the bedsheets and tidy them each morning or when we go out. They will assist to re-fill the daily stuffs, such as shower necessities and beverages. Breakfasts served are basic but definitely worth the money because they have upgraded to using a coffee machine, a juice & fresh fruits counter, a salad bar and free yogurts etc. We had different breakfasts daily like Pork Porridge, simple American Breakfast with sunny side-ups, scrambled eggs with hotdogs, ham, jam & toasts. They also served us free flow coffee or tea according to your selection.

During the day if you're free, you can roam around the area down Soi 55, there are several uptown trendy bars, restaurants and a few small, high class shopping malls frequently visited by rich people and some local artistes. Many top wedding shops are also at the same place. We loved hanging in this area as it is really cool. MacDonald's and some famous eateries are over there as well.

We really loved staying here as it is really convenient to reach BTS within 8 mins walk. When we are starved for suppers, there are night street foodstalls just opposite, offering both Chinese and Thai food. And for fast & easy food (burgers, cup noodles etc) to bring back to hotel, we always visit the 7-11 nearby. We're also very happy to have our dinner settled outside the 7-11, a permanent mobile foodstall selling very delicious Dumpling Noodles and Roast Pork Rice. We knew the hawker for a long time as well and he is extremely delighted to see us each time we visit his stall. Totally no regrets choosing my accommodations at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn. Great choice, excellent location and friendly staffs always. I am going to book my accommodation with them this coming Sep 2014. Yeah....cheers! Hope my review is useful for some tourists coming over to Bangkok soon.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter, rooms at ground floor are suitable for old folks or handicapped tourists
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poshberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Poshberries

Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    169
    121
    36
    13
See reviews for
13
49
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The trip was good, hotel s clean n neat. But clear trip promised me Breakfast everyday but after going there I didn't get it. I had to pay exact for my breakfast.

Rest all was good and excellent with their service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jerrin

On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here way back in 2007 and we are back again. Absolutely love the atmosphere. Breakfast awesome, staff amazing, rooms are very comfortable and free information. For the price it's cheap and it's not the Hilton, but the service is waaaay better... All day long.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BaldTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Bald
First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for review . We 're glad to hear that from you . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Small rooms, but good service. the breakfast service was a 2 minutes walk from the hotel, but the service was good there as well. the staff was friendly and ready to help in all respects. the crowd was ok. but we didn't have any problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayankGandhi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mayankgndhi2
First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for review . We 're glad to hear that from you . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My review my be a little biased as we refused to stay in our first choice (Nantra Ekamai) as the staff were vile and spent the next hour being told "no have room" so were getting pretty desperate by the time Sawasdee Sukhumvit said they had several rooms.

We paid 1,200 which was about 300 more than I was intending to, but we had a large, clean room with a big - if dated - bathroom.

The hotel is near to Ekkamai station and very near to good places to eat. Breakfast was pretty good: the ubiquitous "American breakfast" plus salad, fruit, yoghurt, filter coffee and tea. The staff were pleasant. In the morning we asked for a taxi to the airport and they arranged for one which used the metre within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear .Omae
First of all , Thank you so much on your stayed with us and thank you for once again for review . We 're glad to hear that from you . We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us .

We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and i travel on 15/4/2014 for 4 nights. Overall i can say that it was a very excellent choice if you are on budget travel but expect quality on cleanliness.

1) Easy to find, we just told the taxi driver, Soi 57. When you entered the soi(road) just go straight until the end of road :)
2) Near BTS Station Thong Lo, 5 mins walk. Easily can explore Bangkok using public transportation
3) Staffs were super friendly and can speak English.
4) Free breakfast! Have 6 choices of menu set. They have 1 male staff who was Muslim, he told us the halal menu options. Thumbs up! We noticed on our second morning, halal certified yogurts were served too.
5. Excellent bed, bathroom, tv and get free 2 water bottles everyday, what do you want more for only 945bath/night?
6. Speed WIFI even inside our room on second floor.

TOTALLY WORTH STAYING

Room Tip: Make sure you request room with window/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syarni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Syarni90
Thank you to stay with us and Thank you once again for giving high score/good review on tripadvisor. Your review have been told to our staffs and they all like to say thank you on your kind my the way . We will never stop to bring all the customer review to improve and develop our product and service to keep most happiness to the guest during stay with us.

Looking forward to serve you soon in nearly future when you come to visite bangkok again

With Best Regards

Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

the walls are quite thin and you can hear your next room neighbors. The room is really small but has a big bed. Its clean and has friendly staff. There is no lift, you'll have to carry your bags by yourself up to the room.
Location is good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Tamf1
On behalf of Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn , we would like to say thank you so much for your kind of choosing to stay with our hotel . And thank you for your good review to us , your review was told to our team that make them happy on it .
We will never stop to develop our service and product to make all the customers get the most satisfy during stay with us .

We 're looking forward to service you soon in nearly future .
With best regards
Kasorn B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#428 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#446 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#282 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#286 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#506 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn

Property: Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Address: 123 Sukhumvit 57 | Prakanong, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn (Soi 57 - BTS Thonglor Station) is rich in antiques an friendly atmosphere. All 44 rooms are air conditioned and each room has equipped with large bed, mini-bar, hot & cold shower, furniture and large windows. Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn offers 24 hours room service and is the place where business and relaxation meet effortlessly. Our friendly staff will ensure your stay with us are comfort and enjoy at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing