We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawasdee Bangkok Inn
Ranked #818 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is not a good choice even for the price and the service is very dismal. We only were at the hotel for 1 night but reception was very rude and the room was not clean with cockroaches as well. The location is fairly good but other than that avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Sorry that you do not get the comfort of our hotel. Now we are renovating rooms to be more efficient. Since it was opened a long time. I promise if you come back to stay at our hotel, you'll like it here.


Best Regard

Sutthiporn, Thaebboon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

we booked from the airport where the pictures looked nice and we were told it was very nice..when we arrived the people working there were very rude not helpful at all and the room had cockroaches in it, and half of the stuff was broken..we argued to try get money back to go somewhere else but was not an option so after an hour or so of arguing we managed to get them to change our rooms to not so scummy ones..the buffet brekky had bugs in 2 of the dishes..

The only good thing about this hotel was the location.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else the backpackers are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hobbz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Be sorry to make you feel bad. I have to say I'm sorry about the inconvenience. We will improve the service to be better than this.


Best Regard

Sutthiporn, Thaebboon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This review is very, very late. I was looking for a good budget accommodation in Bangkok for me and three family members and I found Sawasdee Bangkok Inn while surfing the internet. The family room and complimentary breakfast was ok as we did not expect much for the price we paid. However, we find the ladyboy receptionist so unfriendly and arrogant. We checked out 5 minutes late and we were charged for late check-out. Considering that we were late just for 5 minutes we tried to request him to waive the late check out fee but he said even if we were late by one minute we still have to pay.

This was the first hotel experience of my 3 family members in a foreign country and surely not the best. I have been traveling around Southeast Asia, Middleast, Africa and other parts of the world and this is so far my worst hotel experience ever. I will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Be sorry to make you feel bad. Normal late just 5 ninute from 12 pm. we don't charge any extra. if you already paid next visit i will up grade the room to a bigger room for you for employee mistakes.


Hope to see you in the future.

Sutthiporn Thaebboon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The service is perfect thank you staff for your kindness and helping information, i will stay there next time.
Close to khaosan road and good clean rooms. People working in the reception are the best :)
If you want to stay in a good location near khaosan road just choose Sawasdee Bankok Inn.
I will again next time.
See you soon again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
7  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. I'm glad you liked our hotel. Thanks and welcome you back again. We will maintain a good service in the future.


Best Regard

Sutthiporn, T
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have travelled extensivly over asia and this is the worst hotel I have ever seen and experienced. We stayed here for one night only and on that night we only unlocked one bag and guess what that one and only bag was robbed. Our fault partly to blame as it was not re-locked but seeing as we were only there for a quick dinner out and then sleep we thought this would be safe. The room door was not forced and had a self locking door so it was only openend with a key say no more! In addition the rooms are very very basic cold shower AC not working, dirty and are very very noisey even though we had a room at the back. Please do not stay here for the same money the other guest houses close by are a better option!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Your review has been helpful to us. Enable us to improve the error occurred. I promise if you come back again, you will see a change for the better.

Best Regard,

Sutthiporn,T
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It is located on Khao San Road, this
hotel is well priced,affordable and comfortable. Walking distance to Emerald Buddha and the Marble Temple.

Has a unique colonial architecture yet retain some Thai identity.
Most rooms are decorated in antique teak wood.

It offers a business centre, restaurant and cocktail lounge.

Bangkok Inn is close to Chinatown and the Grand Palace, Within walking distance you will also find the National Museum and the National Art Gallery.
There is a tour desk for guests to book organise excursions to tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Bangkok road are always congested. A hotel close to the shopping areas are an important consideratio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Average.. we rented a room for 3 persons. the bed is comfy. restroom/shower is too small.. wifi is not free. lol. location is good because even though its located in one of the busiest road at night, you can't hear the noise while in the room. one of the staff is very accomodating and funny

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munchkinsy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Bangkok Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear sir/madam

First of all i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Sorry about the inconvenience of wifi next visit you can booked the room with our official website you can get a free wifi. The website is hotelsawasdee.com or sawasdee-hotels.com.


Hope to see you in the future.

Sutthiporn Thaebboon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#619 of 885 in Bangkok
142 reviews
Banglamphu
Thai Cozy House
Thai Cozy House
#719 of 885 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#312 of 885 in Bangkok
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Suksawad Hotel
Suksawad Hotel
#561 of 885 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#355 of 885 in Bangkok
1,314 reviews
Airy Suvarnabhumi Hotel
#414 of 885 in Bangkok
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Bangkok Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Bangkok Inn

Address: 126/2 Khaosan Road | Banglumpu, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #818 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Bangkok Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Bangkok Inn is located on Khaosan Road, this affordable hotel offers charming accommodation. Temple of the Emerald Buddha and the Marble Temple are within walking distance. Sawasdee Bangkok Inn offers unique colonial architecture and the charm of the old Siam. Most rooms are decorated in antique teak wood.A business centre, Internet café , beverage lounge are on site for your convenience . Guests can enjoy favorite activities in the area. Close to Chinatown and the Grand Palace, all the sights are in reach. Within walking distance you will also find the National Museum and the National Art Gallery. The tour desk helps guests organize excursions to tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sawasdee Bangkok Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Sawasdee Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing