We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable spacious apartments in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #269 of 1,155 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very comfortable spacious apartments in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we stayed for 2 nights with a group of friends in a two bedroom apartment. very comfortable and located short walk from Cit lom BTS station. in the heart of the city and yet on a quite non trafficky road - which is realy a pleasure when u see the chaotic traffic in bangkok.
rooms were neat and clean, kitchen had all the provisions should you want to cook yourself a meal, breakfast provided was good and wholesome. we didnt spend too much time in our rooms but all amenities provided - ironing boards, microwave, fridge etc and would choose a serviced apart type acco any day over hotel rooms if travelling wiht friends or familiy with kids
on the negative, no coffee /tea service provided in the room and had to call to get them to send tea/ coffee sachets.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunitam_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Sunitam_3

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay. Your compliments have been forwarded to the management team and staffs to encourage their quality work.

Even though, Langsuan is a quiet road; it is full of good restaurants, famous hair salon, coffee shop, nightclub and etc. Or if you are searching for the different feel, you may try our second branch, Urbana Sathorn. It is a good location too.

Thank you for your valued comments again. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    243
    122
    61
    42
See reviews for
191
102
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was very impressed with the layout of this place. It has a kitchen area where there is stove,cooking pots and microwave oven.It also has a relatively big refrigerator.
It is a very family-friendly hotel/apartment.
I would totally recommend you to stay in this place.
Location-wise,it is relatively near to Platinum Fashion Mall,Siam Paragon,Khao Suan market.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fareeshah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear fareeshahdawoodepeer

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay. Guest’s compliments like yours are what drive us to try our hardest to keep the quality service. We hope to have a chance to serve you again and we promise to never let you down.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

it is an apartment style but kind of old hotel, around 7 years, which have a couple of problem such as:
1) my room is spacious but a bit run down, tiny lackage in the bathroom and also "wear and tear" around for the whole units
2) facility isn't fancy, hotel lobby only have 2 slots for the front desk opeartion, dont' expect high efficiency
3) only one restaurant in the hotel, which may be crowd... particularly for the peak hour and if you want to have breakfast, consider twice.
4) 30+ floors with only 2 lifts (each lift can carry 8 pax, it is totally "Unexpcetable"
5) location-wise, still kind of far if you want to walk out to the nearest BTS station. for taxi, you may need to wait like ages,
Then to the software part,
6) the staff is friendly but inexperience and english not that well compare to other 4-5 stars hotel,
7) I ask for room change during my 5 nights stay where no staff get back to me on my request,
8) don't expect on the room service, just walk out and eat would be better.

Overall, it is not too bad, and honestly the room are spacious, but I don't have any other good feeling other than this and won't really recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear RickyLaw

Thank you for your constructive comments. It has been forwarded to the management team and all departments concerned. Currently, we are undergoing property renovation, which ranges from hotel reimage, room redecoration to service improvement. We will also renovate our lobby area as well.

Regarding the elevator issue, we have four elevators available in our building, two for each wing. Although, we are not able to increase the number of elevators in our building; however, the department concerned will look for the best possible solution.

Thank you again for your valued comments and we do hope to have a chance to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were v impressed with urbana langsuan esp since we had read mixed reviews of the place and didn't know what to expect . I admit the service apartment wasn't the newest but it was very well kept and clean.. the swimming pool and gym were nice too..

I also liked the fact that the in-house restaurant made the effort to serve several new dishes every morning for breakfast so it wasn't entirely the same old stuff every morning.. The food was pretty good and gets quite crowded around dinner time , something I don see v often with in house restaurant ..

Location is superb, less than 10 mins walk to the nearest bts station.. And is in walking distance of central mall and if u know where u going -platinum mall.. Next to it, is a nice crepe restaurant that's worth trying.. plenty of decent massage centers to choose from nearby .. And there's a Starbucks & coffee bean just down street..

All in all, we had a good stay and would abs come back again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear lisaMalaysia

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We truly appreciate your compliments to our service and the restaurant. Your compliments have been delivered to the management team and all staffs already. We always try our hardest to keep the quality serviced standard and to fulfill every guest’s need. We hope to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is located withn walking distance to Central Department Store. Though the room is a little worn out and needs redecoration, it's spacious bearing in mind the room rate of which includes breakfast. It's one of the choices that you may consider whenever you wish to go to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monitawcli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear monitawcli

Thank you very much for your constructive comments. Our management team has been informed of this problem. Currently, we are already undergoing property renovation ranging from the new hotel image to room redecorations. Next time, if you reconsider to stay with us again, you will find the new look and feel of our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I've booked the hotel early Jun 20123. But, we can't travel on date due to my husband was in high fever, and i email and requested to change the check in date, the management was so understanding and allowed us to relocated our staying period.
We wish to check-in the early morning but the room still haven't ready. The hotel reception help us to keep the luggage, so we can go for Chatuchak Market without any burden.
After we check in around 3pm, when we first step in the room, it's was clean, tidy and spacious. We stayed in 1 bedroom suite, and the room come with Fridge, washing machine, cooking stove and oven. The only thing my partner felt a bit disappointed was the bathroom don't have Bathtub!! They clean and tidy up the room every morning, it's really a good service. Maybe we stayed at 5th floor, so the view blocked by others building. If stay at higher floor, the view will be excellent. We feel happy with the service from the Hotel... :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mc-Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Mc-Janet

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Urbana Hospitality, we try our hardest to fulfill every guest’s request and need. Regarding the bathtub issue, it is only provided in selected units. You may contact us directly and request for the unit that has bathtub though our reservation center. It is our pleasure that serve you and we hope to see your smile again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here few years back with my family. that time the hotel was new. we stayed high floor with 2 bedrooms. that time we were given a big and spacious rooms. my parents were very impressed. this time I went with my friends and I recommend them this hotel as we looking for 2 bedrooms apartment with washing machine and reasonable price.
we only stayed 2 nights so I did not do any request.. we were given room 0308 which is on the 3rd floor. we can smell cooking smell everyday .. I think our room facing a kitchen.. the rooms that given to us was very much smaller and odd shape. since we only stayed 2 nights so its ok. wifi is free but its very slow and always hang (but its free so no complaint). breakfast place is small.. its free seating.. not much spread.. but its fine... keep your tummy space for all the good food outside. the staff there all are very polite and friendly. BTS is about 10min walk which I find quite far.. haha.. especially if its raining.. overall I think its still worth the price.

Room Tip: if you going to stay long.. ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maywyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear maywyc

Thank you for choosing Urbana Langsuan as your choice of stay. We are truly happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again. Your compliment about our staffs’ politeness and friendly has been forwarded to them as an encouragement to maintain the good work. Our management team always emphasize on improving every guest’s experience. Our I.T department has been informed of the slow internet problem. They are currently trying to find the best solution for it. We promise that you have a more pleasant stay with us next time.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#91 of 852 in Bangkok
617 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#329 of 852 in Bangkok
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#78 of 852 in Bangkok
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Property: Urbana Langsuan
Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 1,155 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing