We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to two bedrooms suite”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #255 of 1,344 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked two rooms with my friend traveling together, they offer me free upgrade to two bedrooms suite. Room is spacey and with privacy, their roof top pool is amazing. Room condition is turning old soon. They should change the light in bathroom, white color is too cold suggested to change to yellow. Services is attentive they offer you Duk Duk to go outside. Location required you walk abit to chidlom station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear David L

After we read your review, all points that you recommended are presented to the management team already. We are on the process in doing internal renovation during this period. Your suggestion will be implemented in the property development plan. Also, we have just re-opened our new spa facility with the new face. There are many interesting treatments that we would like you to try.

Nevertheless, thank you very much for your suggestion and we are looking forward to having you here again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Checked in here during the christmas period. It's some distance (~300m) away from Chidlom train station but at least it's away from the crowd. We could easily walk to Central World / Platinum mall for shopping.

Best part about this place is the view from the pool side! You get to see the great city views day and night. The one bedder was neat and spacious. You could use the kitchen to cook up a feast as the kitchen space is rather generous as well. I would consider returning to this apartment again :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriennehoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Estelle_ho

Thank you for your time in putting great compliments on this review. Many of our guests really appreciate the view from the pool side and we are grateful that you find it magnificent as well. We are also glad that you considered our hotel for your next visit. We would make sure to exceed the experience that you had on your next visit.


Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel is very clean, professional, and i give it 4.5 star service. The restaurant has delicious food. Egg pizza is awesome. breakfast is great. the spa has some nice ladies, great massages, for cheap. Pool has a wonderful view of the whole city from above. Its located near sky train. Few stops away from the Mall. Be careful at the mall, as 99% of the stuf at mbk is fake. 7 eleven near by also (walking distance from hotel). Bank across the street has good exchange rates. Next door the neighbouring hotel bar is nice (rooftop) at the hotel muse. I would probably stay at the hotel muse if i returned. If you are looking for a great tailor, not a scammer like youve searched all over in reviews on the internet,...then go to BRIONI its on the same street of this hotel. Indian fellows, very nice, great fabric, decent price. Got my Wedding Tux here with shirt and bowties, etc, for ~ 400 US. Sukhumvit is a nice area to party at. I personally would stay away from Nana area (pretty disgusting). red light district is grossly infested with sex trade workers. Club Q bar is great (next to W aloft hotel) and it has a hooka bar up top on roof. Overall good hotel for the price. Felt clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor obviously better view. Suites are useful. Kitchenette was used to boil water so we fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Andy D

Thank you for sharing us your amazing trip in Bangkok and for the positive review in our hotel. The location of our hotel allows our guests to be more convenient in visiting famous places in Bangkok. However, if you are more interested in night life, we would like to introduce another branch of our property, Urbana Sathorn. There are many good restaurants, street-side shopping stalls and the most popular nightclubs along this area. On your next visit, we would be glad to assist you with our best service.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is my second trip staying at Urbana Langsuan, last trip was 4 years ago and the place is still very well-maintained. We stayed at a two bedroom apartment, which had a spacious living room + small balcony and necessary amenities such as microwave, huge fridge and even a washing machine.
We liked the location as it is 2 mins to Chao9 Massage, 5mins to Chidlom BTS and 10mins walking to Gaysorn plaza and walking distance to siam area without the traffic congestion.
Langsuan area is slightly quiter compared to siam, still has good street hawker, restaurants and cafes, massage and beauty parlours and easy to get a taxi.
The service staff was also pretty helpful and friendly. Because we stayed on the 3rd level, we could get wifi in the room. Only down side was the limited television channels.
The stay was pretty good and will most probably return to stay again.

Room Tip: The executive 2 bedroom is big enough for 4 persons. Choose a lower floor unit if you wish to get be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamcyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear pamcy

Thank you for taking your time for the review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and most especially appreciated the service that we can provide for our guests. We would be sharing your comments to our team and would make sure to improve more when it comes to service.

On the other hand, we have facilities in the hotel that you can use the newly-launched spa, swimming pool, fitness center, tennis court and the playzone for the kids. We would like to see you on your next stay.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I went bangkok sep2013 stayed there for 8 days
Very friendly staff, food was great , room was great has kitchen and washing machine as we'll
Located in the heart of bangkok
Only thing I don't like is the wifi poor
If I go bangkok again I will check in in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grganil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear grganil

Thank you very much for your constructive comments. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The management team has been notified of the slow internet problem already. Currently, we are on the process of launching a new Wi-Fi system, which will solve this problem. We do hope to serve you again and we promise that your next stay will be a better one.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendly staff, great location, good facilities, superb swimming pool set high over the area small buy ok gym, small restaurant but Lang Suan is full of restaurants. Easy walking distance to central which has great salad take away bars. Small balcony .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaracat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear ciaracat1

Thank you very much for your compliments to our service and property. It has been forwarded to our staffs to encourage their quality service.

Langsuan is one of the prime locations in Bangkok. It has many restaurants, bars and coffee shops. For your next, we would recommend you to try the new restaurants that will be opened at Mercury Ville.

We do hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we stayed for 2 nights with a group of friends in a two bedroom apartment. very comfortable and located short walk from Cit lom BTS station. in the heart of the city and yet on a quite non trafficky road - which is realy a pleasure when u see the chaotic traffic in bangkok.
rooms were neat and clean, kitchen had all the provisions should you want to cook yourself a meal, breakfast provided was good and wholesome. we didnt spend too much time in our rooms but all amenities provided - ironing boards, microwave, fridge etc and would choose a serviced apart type acco any day over hotel rooms if travelling wiht friends or familiy with kids
on the negative, no coffee /tea service provided in the room and had to call to get them to send tea/ coffee sachets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunitam_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Sunitam_3

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay. Your compliments have been forwarded to the management team and staffs to encourage their quality work.

Even though, Langsuan is a quiet road; it is full of good restaurants, famous hair salon, coffee shop, nightclub and etc. Or if you are searching for the different feel, you may try our second branch, Urbana Sathorn. It is a good location too.

Thank you for your valued comments again. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#152 of 889 in Bangkok
671 reviews
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#392 of 889 in Bangkok
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#111 of 889 in Bangkok
666 reviews
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,344 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing