We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty smelly and full of bugs in the rooms”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #275 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    249
    128
    63
    44
See reviews for
196
105
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a terrible experience. In Thailand it is easy to find a 4 or 5 star hotel. Urbana Langsuan is not even close to a 2 or 3 star hotel.
Sorry to be negative but we were so desapoitment by our stay. We have been several time at Urbana Sathorn and as we were expecting much from its sister in Langsuan. Not even close!
Ok, Languan is close to BTS. But on a rainy or very hot day, those 300 meters between Urbana and the station are like an eternity.
The room ? It needs a serious and total refurbishing. I am sure since opening was never even repaint. The color of the wall is yellow instead of white, the furniture in the bathroom are very very aged, it is not even clean in the shower area and I would not like to imagine the state of the mattress I slept on. Eurk !
Finally, the pool has a great potential with a superb view. But the water is super cold, the used towels are everywhere, the furniture a are not clean and the Woden floor is dangerous.
I am sure the staff is doing everything they can. But that is not enough and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Again, sorry to be negative but that is what this site is about. We need to be true and give honest comments.
With a serious competition in bangkok, the choices are numerous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear HKcityboy

Cordially Greeting from Urbana Langsuan,

We appreciate a lot that you had shared your stay in our hotel. First of all, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay with us. However, our staffs did try to do what they can in order to help you.

We would like you to know that we are doing all possible actions needed in order to prevent future occurrence such as umbrella, hotel maintenance and facility improvement. We would like to thank you for pointing out your opinions. We are truly apologizing for these matters and we do hope that you will give us a chance to stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

nice hotel,nice service,nice staff,but only the bad thing is the house keeping staff did not refill our shampoo and toilet paper...there was two seven eleven down the street,is close to chitlom bts,and close to erawan shine...just a few minute walk

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jia_ying_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear jia_ying_jj

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay in our hotel. We also thank you for pointing out these matters through this review. Our management team had already made an immediate action about this case and we already fixed the problem that you have mentioned. We assure that you’ll have a better experience on your future visit. Have a good day!

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I booked a studio room and had been upgraded to 2 bedroom suite,... how nice... The hotel location is very good, can walk to BTS and shopping area. staffs are polite. This hotel is suitable for both business and leisure guests, travel alone, couple or family because there are many types of rooms for you to choose. You will not disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor get good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Elle T

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. With your positive views of our facilities and service, we are more encouraged to do better for our future hotel guests. We always do things in favor of our guests and to be able to contribute a wonderful vacation in Bangkok. With that, we would be sharing your comments to our staffs. We hope to see you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I booked two rooms with my friend traveling together, they offer me free upgrade to two bedrooms suite. Room is spacey and with privacy, their roof top pool is amazing. Room condition is turning old soon. They should change the light in bathroom, white color is too cold suggested to change to yellow. Services is attentive they offer you Duk Duk to go outside. Location required you walk abit to chidlom station.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear David L

After we read your review, all points that you recommended are presented to the management team already. We are on the process in doing internal renovation during this period. Your suggestion will be implemented in the property development plan. Also, we have just re-opened our new spa facility with the new face. There are many interesting treatments that we would like you to try.

Nevertheless, thank you very much for your suggestion and we are looking forward to having you here again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Checked in here during the christmas period. It's some distance (~300m) away from Chidlom train station but at least it's away from the crowd. We could easily walk to Central World / Platinum mall for shopping.

Best part about this place is the view from the pool side! You get to see the great city views day and night. The one bedder was neat and spacious. You could use the kitchen to cook up a feast as the kitchen space is rather generous as well. I would consider returning to this apartment again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennehoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Estelle_ho

Thank you for your time in putting great compliments on this review. Many of our guests really appreciate the view from the pool side and we are grateful that you find it magnificent as well. We are also glad that you considered our hotel for your next visit. We would make sure to exceed the experience that you had on your next visit.


Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hotel is very clean, professional, and i give it 4.5 star service. The restaurant has delicious food. Egg pizza is awesome. breakfast is great. the spa has some nice ladies, great massages, for cheap. Pool has a wonderful view of the whole city from above. Its located near sky train. Few stops away from the Mall. Be careful at the mall, as 99% of the stuf at mbk is fake. 7 eleven near by also (walking distance from hotel). Bank across the street has good exchange rates. Next door the neighbouring hotel bar is nice (rooftop) at the hotel muse. I would probably stay at the hotel muse if i returned. If you are looking for a great tailor, not a scammer like youve searched all over in reviews on the internet,...then go to BRIONI its on the same street of this hotel. Indian fellows, very nice, great fabric, decent price. Got my Wedding Tux here with shirt and bowties, etc, for ~ 400 US. Sukhumvit is a nice area to party at. I personally would stay away from Nana area (pretty disgusting). red light district is grossly infested with sex trade workers. Club Q bar is great (next to W aloft hotel) and it has a hooka bar up top on roof. Overall good hotel for the price. Felt clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor obviously better view. Suites are useful. Kitchenette was used to boil water so we fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Andy D

Thank you for sharing us your amazing trip in Bangkok and for the positive review in our hotel. The location of our hotel allows our guests to be more convenient in visiting famous places in Bangkok. However, if you are more interested in night life, we would like to introduce another branch of our property, Urbana Sathorn. There are many good restaurants, street-side shopping stalls and the most popular nightclubs along this area. On your next visit, we would be glad to assist you with our best service.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#74 of 863 in Bangkok
640 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#81 of 863 in Bangkok
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#328 of 863 in Bangkok
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Property: Urbana Langsuan
Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing