We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 bedroom penthouse”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #274 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“3 bedroom penthouse”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very large apartment, with 3 very good sized bedrooms. I also stayed in 2008 when this was the Fraser Suites. We were 7 friends sharing the suite and it was perfect for a weekend in BKK. The living room, dining room and kitchen was very large and in good condition. Many of the apartments are rented by long term / permanent residents so don't expect a 5 star hotel service. The pool is nice and the breakfast is perfectly fine. I loved this apartment but if you are expecting a large hotel chain this is not the place for you. Staff were attentive and if at times things were understaffed they made up for it with a helpful attitude and good suggestions. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Kat P

First of all, we would like to say thank you for staying and sharing your good times with us. All the points that you gave are correct. Our intension is to provide a cozy, friendly and home-feel look to all customers. So that, customers will feel like they are at their home instead of luxurious hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed it as our distinctive point.

Right now, we are doing our best to fulfill customer’s satisfaction. You will experience even better when you visit Urbana Langsuan. We are looking forward to having you here again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    249
    128
    63
    44
See reviews for
196
105
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I love going to Bangkok for their street food. Am so happy when I saw the vendors outside the street along the hotel. Vendors are there from breakfast til early afternoon, it would have been a lot better if there were vendors till night time.

There's a number of massage places nearby that are open till midnight.

The place is a good walk to Central Chidlom and Childlom BTS station.
I love the location and I love the fact that we got an apartelle type instead of the hotel room. The living room and kitchen is much appreciated.

I would be happy to stay in this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear BenzRana

It was a pleasure to read good feedbacks from your stay in our hotel. Indeed, one asset of our hotel is the convenient location. Aside from being located near shopping areas and the sky train, it is at a peaceful road (Langsuan road). Also, our rooms are especially built with facilities that are needed by every guest who intend to have a vacation in Bangkok. We aimed to provide a friendly and home-feel atmosphere and we are happy that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for recommending us and considering our hotel as a place to stay again on your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is a contrast of sorts. You need to give up some comfort if you want to enjoy some. The hotel itself is nice and so is the room, with the bed next to the top-to-bottom glass window. The city view is wonderful from the room, especially at night, more so if you are on a top floor. Kitchen has induction stove, dining table, microwave, utensils and small dining table. Nice pool and gym as well at the top of the hotel, overlooking the city.
Have issues with the housekeeping service though. Room doesn't have cookwares so we asked for one as well as bedroom slippers. It took us 3 phone calls before we got those stuff and the cookware has lots of scratches. Kitchen towels provided were soiled. There is a glass divider separating the bed from the kitchen and it was blocking the cold air coming out from the AC so you need to put the AC on maximum if you're used to sleeping on low temperatures. Limited buffet breakfast spread. Watching TV from the bed is not possible since it is facing the sofa set on the other side of the room.
My initial impression of the reception staff is that they just seem to ignore their guests walking through the lobby. However, we later realized they are actually helpful. More than a couple of times we asked for favors from them and they never disappointed us. Asked for a late checkout but since they said they are fully booked, they allowed us to stay in their business center for free for 2 to 4 hours.
Overall, we would stay at the hotel again. We just love the ceiling-to-floor glass windows and the view from the room as well as the room itself, which is just like a small studio unit complete with bedroom, kitchen, and living room. Looking forward to taking a dip again at their pool too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DParreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear DParreno

It was a great pleasure for us to read good reviews from you. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and commended our in-room facilities.

We apologize if you got disappointed with our housekeeping service. These matters had been with the Housekeeping Manager and all staffs were already informed. Reception staffs are also well informed about your impressions with them. And it is their job to assist you in all your needs as possible.

Overall, we had a great time reading your experiences because we are able to identify some points to improve and to be able to see exceptional compliments as well. This review will be passed along with our staffs for improvement and inspiration to do better in giving service to our valuable guests. We will be anticipating your next visit in our property again.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a quick stay in Bangkok/ rooms clean / I took a studio and it was fine/ clean, well appointed and comfortable/ location convenient / wouldn't stay here if I wanted to lounge around a pool etc etc, but for a place to sleep it was good. BUT give breakfast a miss, it was terrible, go to Starbucks, 5 minutes walk...

Room Tip: Got a great rate online/ watch check out as it's 12pm and they charge full rate for late check o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theexecchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Theexecchef

We would like to say thank you for sharing your opinion during your stay with us on this review. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you had.

Currently, we are re-constructing our property and facilities for better quality of service. Our swimming pool area has a small space, but the fantastic view of Lumpini park and Bangkok city is the other highlight.

However, we will take your comments into the conference of business developing plan in order to maximize customer’s satisfaction. We do also hope that you will consider staying at Urbana Langsuan again and we’ll be gladly to serve you better.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a terrible experience. In Thailand it is easy to find a 4 or 5 star hotel. Urbana Langsuan is not even close to a 2 or 3 star hotel.
Sorry to be negative but we were so desapoitment by our stay. We have been several time at Urbana Sathorn and as we were expecting much from its sister in Langsuan. Not even close!
Ok, Languan is close to BTS. But on a rainy or very hot day, those 300 meters between Urbana and the station are like an eternity.
The room ? It needs a serious and total refurbishing. I am sure since opening was never even repaint. The color of the wall is yellow instead of white, the furniture in the bathroom are very very aged, it is not even clean in the shower area and I would not like to imagine the state of the mattress I slept on. Eurk !
Finally, the pool has a great potential with a superb view. But the water is super cold, the used towels are everywhere, the furniture a are not clean and the Woden floor is dangerous.
I am sure the staff is doing everything they can. But that is not enough and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Again, sorry to be negative but that is what this site is about. We need to be true and give honest comments.
With a serious competition in bangkok, the choices are numerous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear HKcityboy

Cordially Greeting from Urbana Langsuan,

We appreciate a lot that you had shared your stay in our hotel. First of all, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay with us. However, our staffs did try to do what they can in order to help you.

We would like you to know that we are doing all possible actions needed in order to prevent future occurrence such as umbrella, hotel maintenance and facility improvement. We would like to thank you for pointing out your opinions. We are truly apologizing for these matters and we do hope that you will give us a chance to stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

nice hotel,nice service,nice staff,but only the bad thing is the house keeping staff did not refill our shampoo and toilet paper...there was two seven eleven down the street,is close to chitlom bts,and close to erawan shine...just a few minute walk

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jia_ying_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear jia_ying_jj

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay in our hotel. We also thank you for pointing out these matters through this review. Our management team had already made an immediate action about this case and we already fixed the problem that you have mentioned. We assure that you’ll have a better experience on your future visit. Have a good day!

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#78 of 862 in Bangkok
641 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 862 in Bangkok
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#328 of 862 in Bangkok
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Property: Urbana Langsuan
Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 1,217 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing