We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, enjoyable holiday in bangkok”
Review of Urbana Langsuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Urbana Langsuan
Ranked #275 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
selangor
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place, enjoyable holiday in bangkok”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed in the service apartment during 4d3n trip to bangkok , the place was about 10 minutes away from chidlom bts.

I book though AirAsia package (flight+accommodation), we select this hotel due to visitors reviews/comment, and there's no regret and be grateful on the choice we made.

I booked a units with 2 executives bedroom, with a kitchen, small balcony, living hall with all the necessity, modern design , colourful, clean, as comfortable as home. Swimming poll at 33rd floor...awesome view.

The only thing to comment front counter check in was slow and not that efficient. We reach around 12pm,and we only able to check in around 2pm. So we went out for our lunch near by, when we return to check in, they still not fix which room we suppose to stay, we wait for another 10 minutes for them to sort things out. (my online booking 2 weeks ago, last confirm with them by email a week ago, do not understand why arrange a room is so difficult since i have booked in advance)

Beware of tuk tuk that offer you cheap rate but bring you to jewellery shop instead of shopping mall as what mention by the driver.

Along the road , there's 7-11, and local street food and few restaurant that you can dine, very convenient.

Overall , nice trip, enjoy shopping, jj market (chaktuchak), Khlong Lat Mayom floating mkt which not far away-enjoy the local food.

Room Tip: recommend high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chew i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear chew i

We are full of happiness after we read your comment. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and posting your experience on this review.

Due to the high season period, a lot of guests check in and check out. Sometimes, guests prefer to stay longer until they check out that occurred working schedule issue for staffs. We assure that all rooms must be completed and ready to be given to all customers. We sincerely apologize for giving you the room later than we estimated.

Overall, we are happy that the room has reached the standard and satisfaction of our guests. The management team has noticed the issue and determined the solutions already. We hope to exceed your expectations for your next stay.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    249
    128
    63
    44
See reviews for
196
105
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice place with a good location. A short walk to the BTS station, which can take you anywhere you want. It's not a backpacker area, but close to some great shopping mall's and there is a Starbucks right down the street.

If you want nice pizza, there is a great pizza place in the basement of "Center" mall at the BTS station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espenhogbakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear espenhogbakk

It is a great pleasure for us to read positive comments from you during your stay with us.

The first priority is aimed to provide convenience and the best service quality to our guests. We are delighted reading your comments about the location of our hotel. It is strategically located near good places to visit in Bangkok and to make it easy for our guests to travel around.

We hope that you enjoyed our services and facilities in our property as well. We will be earnest to see you again in your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location wise, it was great. Since there was 4 of us, taking a cab to places was convenient and didn't cost much. The hotel was clean and looked great. Just outside the location there were massage places and restaurants to choose from. We got a two bedroom apartment and it was better than expected. Rooms were a bit small but the living room and kitchen had plenty of space. The rooftop pool was great as well. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was comfortable and made us feel like home. Wifi connection was inconsistent but usable. Breakfast wasn't great, but wasn't bad either. The staff was very helpful and friendly. However we had to wait a while for our rooms to get ready during check in. They also didn't refill our shower gels until we requested them to. Other than that, everything was good. Would definitely recommend staying here for travelers who come in groups. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selinawongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Selinawongg

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with us. We always make sure that we give our guests extra care to exceed their expectations. In Urbana Langsuan, we wanted our guests to feel the home-away-from-home atmosphere during their vacation.

We do apologize as well if we fail to provide this few things during your stay.

But other than that, we are really glad that you were able to let us know what we do and what can we do more for our guests. Thank you considering in coming back and we assure you that we’ll be exceeding the service and facilities that we provide for our guests.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location and comfortable amenities for the money. But due to a misunderstanding with the hotel staff the experience was frustrating. When we arrive we find ourselves - 3 people, no couples, with 2 beds in 2 bedroom apt. Hotel says they don't have 3 separate beds in 2 bedroom so we paid for one extra bed for the first 3 nights. I confirmed with the hotel upon arrival to see if our next reservation (after a friend leaves) - a studio for 2 people - has 2 separate beds. Receptionists says yes. But by the time we check into the studio there was NO twin beds. Hotel claimed they NEVER made such confirmation about 2 separate beds in a studio. This hotel do not have any twin beds at all! All we asked was the hotel to provide us a complimentary extra bed but they refuse. The other option was they refund us 2 nights instead of the full 3 nights. We had to make a scene at the front desk in order to get just that extra bed. Service is slow here, and English ability of the staff is surprisingly low.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakedcrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Nakedcrib

First and foremost, we would like to apologize that we could not reach your expectation and satisfaction. The twin beds are only available in the selected units.

After we investigated our staffs thoroughly, it has come to the conclusion of miscommunication issue between our staffs. The head department has been informed of this issue. We sincerely apologize for this unexpected outcome.

However, we would still like to say thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Langsuan. We do hope that you will reconsider in staying with us again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very large apartment, with 3 very good sized bedrooms. I also stayed in 2008 when this was the Fraser Suites. We were 7 friends sharing the suite and it was perfect for a weekend in BKK. The living room, dining room and kitchen was very large and in good condition. Many of the apartments are rented by long term / permanent residents so don't expect a 5 star hotel service. The pool is nice and the breakfast is perfectly fine. I loved this apartment but if you are expecting a large hotel chain this is not the place for you. Staff were attentive and if at times things were understaffed they made up for it with a helpful attitude and good suggestions. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Kat P

First of all, we would like to say thank you for staying and sharing your good times with us. All the points that you gave are correct. Our intension is to provide a cozy, friendly and home-feel look to all customers. So that, customers will feel like they are at their home instead of luxurious hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed it as our distinctive point.

Right now, we are doing our best to fulfill customer’s satisfaction. You will experience even better when you visit Urbana Langsuan. We are looking forward to having you here again.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I love going to Bangkok for their street food. Am so happy when I saw the vendors outside the street along the hotel. Vendors are there from breakfast til early afternoon, it would have been a lot better if there were vendors till night time.

There's a number of massage places nearby that are open till midnight.

The place is a good walk to Central Chidlom and Childlom BTS station.
I love the location and I love the fact that we got an apartelle type instead of the hotel room. The living room and kitchen is much appreciated.

I would be happy to stay in this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear BenzRana

It was a pleasure to read good feedbacks from your stay in our hotel. Indeed, one asset of our hotel is the convenient location. Aside from being located near shopping areas and the sky train, it is at a peaceful road (Langsuan road). Also, our rooms are especially built with facilities that are needed by every guest who intend to have a vacation in Bangkok. We aimed to provide a friendly and home-feel atmosphere and we are happy that you enjoyed it.

Thank you for recommending us and considering our hotel as a place to stay again on your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is a contrast of sorts. You need to give up some comfort if you want to enjoy some. The hotel itself is nice and so is the room, with the bed next to the top-to-bottom glass window. The city view is wonderful from the room, especially at night, more so if you are on a top floor. Kitchen has induction stove, dining table, microwave, utensils and small dining table. Nice pool and gym as well at the top of the hotel, overlooking the city.
Have issues with the housekeeping service though. Room doesn't have cookwares so we asked for one as well as bedroom slippers. It took us 3 phone calls before we got those stuff and the cookware has lots of scratches. Kitchen towels provided were soiled. There is a glass divider separating the bed from the kitchen and it was blocking the cold air coming out from the AC so you need to put the AC on maximum if you're used to sleeping on low temperatures. Limited buffet breakfast spread. Watching TV from the bed is not possible since it is facing the sofa set on the other side of the room.
My initial impression of the reception staff is that they just seem to ignore their guests walking through the lobby. However, we later realized they are actually helpful. More than a couple of times we asked for favors from them and they never disappointed us. Asked for a late checkout but since they said they are fully booked, they allowed us to stay in their business center for free for 2 to 4 hours.
Overall, we would stay at the hotel again. We just love the ceiling-to-floor glass windows and the view from the room as well as the room itself, which is just like a small studio unit complete with bedroom, kitchen, and living room. Looking forward to taking a dip again at their pool too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DParreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Langsuan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear DParreno

It was a great pleasure for us to read good reviews from you. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and commended our in-room facilities.

We apologize if you got disappointed with our housekeeping service. These matters had been with the Housekeeping Manager and all staffs were already informed. Reception staffs are also well informed about your impressions with them. And it is their job to assist you in all your needs as possible.

Overall, we had a great time reading your experiences because we are able to identify some points to improve and to be able to see exceptional compliments as well. This review will be passed along with our staffs for improvement and inspiration to do better in giving service to our valuable guests. We will be anticipating your next visit in our property again.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#74 of 863 in Bangkok
640 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#81 of 863 in Bangkok
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#328 of 863 in Bangkok
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Langsuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Langsuan

Property: Urbana Langsuan
Address: 55 Langsuan Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,213 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Langsuan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you enter Urbana Langsuan’s elegant lobby, you are made welcome by our helpful staff, world class services, state-of-the-art facilities, luxurious accommodation, and the attention to every detail that makes Urbana Langsuan the perfect accommodation in central Bangkok for all discerning travelers. Whether you are in Bangkok on business or for pleasure, you and your family’s needs are fully taken care of at Urbana Langsuan. Situated near Sukhumvit Road, Urbana Langsuan offers luxurious accommodation in the center of Bangkok just minutes away from several malls, restaurants, and nightclubs. Lumpini Park and the nearest BTS (sky-train) station are just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Urbana Langsuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Langsuan Bangkok
Fraser Place Langsuan Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing