We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, just some small items missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Ranked #124 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great hotel, just some small items missing”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I went to the Millennium several times now, because:
-The location is perfect, right on the river.
-The rooms have a great view over the city and the river. (no balcony at this hotel)
-The breakfast is exelent, great choice, you can sit inside and outside, the music on the terras is very relaxing.
-The swimmingpool is surprising, nice view!
What i miss:
-There is no coffee and tea making service in the rooms, which i think is poor for this hotel, almost all other 5 star hotels in Bangkok do have this.
-You have to pay for internet

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaopadkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,981
    1,572
    459
    191
    92
See reviews for
920
2,473
416
592
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Fantastic hotel. Rooms (we stayed in exec room) are spacious with a massive and very comfy bed, great views and lovely bathroom. Pool has an amazing view, and comfy hammocks to relax in the shade. Breakfast at Flow was gorgeous - everything you could ask for and the best breakfast location (outside by the river) I've experienced at a hotel in Bangkok. Executive Lounge was one of the best I've experienced also; lovely wine and canapes from 6 - 8pm. It also has an outside terrace which is great for afternoon tea and drinks during the day.

Only downside was the the pool was a bit too cold for me so I didn't swim at all - that might be because it was cloudy and the temperature outside wasn't as high as when sunny, but definitely colder than other pools in BKK.

If you're after a massage, head out the front of the hotel (street rather than river side), cross the road and walk 50m or so to the right and you'll find one of the best I've experienced in Bangkok. 800baht for a 2 hour aromatherapy massage in a nice private room.

Room Tip: Delicious room service fish & chips - B450++
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali27Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

What can I say, Hilton group hotels have never let us down, great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabarthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel and staff made it a really relaxing, fun trip. Awesome pool and spa. Excellent breakfast buffet. The concierge got us tickets to a limited showing at a Bangkok cinema in a far-off part of town, then gave us directions there -- we never could've figured it out on our own.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Wonderful hotel. Fantastic location, free shuttle boat service gives easy access to transport links and attractions. The view from the very comfortable room was wonderful, especially at night. Bathroom was superb, beautifully appointed. Buffet breakfast in Flow Restaurant was excellent and the terrace is a lovely place for breakfast. Rooftop bar is great for a evening drink.

Only disappointment during our stay was that spa was closed due to refurbishment. The pool area is a little faded but the views, comfort of the beds and service make up for that.

Used room service for one evening meal - it was superb! Equally, the staff at the hotel were fantastic. Other hotels could learn a lot from their attitude, approach to giving great service and enthusiasm for getting things right.

The hotel limo service to and from the airport was comfortable, quick and very efficient. Not the cheapest but the best as far as we were concerned.

Would definitely stay there again. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriernd and 12 years, it was a great hotel, rooms with most fantastic views over bangkok, breakfast was lovely, room service prompt, just a great place to stay, pool area was great on the 4th floor, went to the top for cocktails had a great singer, free boat over the water as well just lovely cant wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susierut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We found the hotel very luxurious and our room spacious
As other reviewers have already said, its located on the river and operates a boat service to the other side (either directly across or up to the closest Sky Train station)
Staff were friendly, especially the restaurant manager of Yuan, who delayed the kitchen from closing so we could have a meal
Breakfast was good, although a little expensive - what you come to expect in a hotel of this status
On our last night we had a drink in 360 lounge which provides a great view looking out over Bangkok - a perfect way to end our stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottandSteph90992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,181 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 862 in Bangkok
1,577 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#96 of 862 in Bangkok
7,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Property: Millennium Hilton Bangkok
Address: 123 Charoennakorn Road _. ________ | Khlongtonsai, Khlongsan แขวง คลองต้นไทร เขต คลองสาน กรุงเทพฯ, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hilton Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new ultra-contemporary hotel with absolute river views from every window. Boasting outdoor infinity pool, stand alone full service Spa and a dedicated Hilton Meetings floor. Eight restaurants and bars offer exquisite local and western cuisine and cocktails to suit every palate in indoor and outdoor settings. Complimentary shuttle boat to the heart of city runs until midnight and rennowned attractions such as Grand Palace, Reclining Buddha and the Temple of Dawn are just a short boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hilton Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hilton Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hilton International Bangkok
Hilton Bangkok
Bangkok Hilton
Millenium Hilton Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing